Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

nhia V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
awesome hotel
food, pool, great staff
Loved the hotel it was a very nice place to stay and the breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and good Internet connection. Spent alittle more money than what I expected. A little pricey would recommend booking room with breakfast.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

mariam H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very Good Hotel
Location, hotel views, quiet
Overall it was good. I requested for a pool view but it wasn't available that time. This was my first time to stay in a hotel in the Philippines. I would usually go home straight from the airport. I will try another hotel next time.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Jan P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not worth it!
Location; Hotel restaurant (Spiral); Amenities
Considering the price, there are better hotel options. Our room was quite small and outdated. Also, the entire hotel had a bustling ambiance.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Mark C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
World class experience
Food, location, and amenities were great! I liked it!
Food, location, amenities are beyond amazing. My only comment is that when I upgraded to include breakfast, snacks and cocktails, the records were not updated. So the attending staff had to confirm with the Club Lounge, Millisme. Maybe next time records in the front desk should be synced with records in the club lounge.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Lynette G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
pleasant stay at this 5star hotel
my kids loved the pool. I loved the walkway/jogging path near the seawall plus tue food was exquisite.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Ruth P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
There are better places to stay
buffet, bed, room size
Honestly, considering how much you pay for the room there are better places to stay. I would imagine the hotel was beautiful in the 80s or early 90s, now it just looks sad and tired. Considering they command such high prices, could they not refurbish? The room furniture are scuffed if not fixed haphazardly (side tables. desk). Carpets are faded and the whole place needs a good lick of paint. Checking in and checking out is a major hassle akin to the lines in NAIA. They have the slowest and longest lines in the front desk of any hotel I've been. The staff are friendly enough but not 5 star performance and you always feel obliged to tip. The pool is over crowded with lots of screaming kids and they don't have enough daybeds. The expansive buffet is the saving grace, although again very expensive. I hope they could have a major renovation because it could be a beautiful place.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Janice B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good stay
location, service and view
Reviewed May 08, 2015

ethel A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice sunset
good location, nice pool & clean rooms
great!
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Maria M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good stay in Sofitel
The view, the room, and the food.
Great!
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Otto S. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
eveything was much better before
the location and the garden
i know this hotel since 15 years and stayed there many many times..but this time was absolutly not ok..start with the check-in...45 minutes for the unexpirienced frontdesk staff to find us a room with a king bed..that is not ok when you check-in at 6pm and the rooms available should be long time ready since check-out time is 12noon..than there was first no extrabed available, even i wrote it in my booking..only after geting loud they finaly moved..room than was ok but not worth the 11ooo peso we payed..to our surprise also the food by far not good anymore but now super expensive..i mean i have no problem to pay 1000 peso for a maincourse but than it should taste better than in an canteen..even got stomach problems from their food..realy bad this time..they have a wonderful garden and pool but it is not wonderful anymore when there are so many koreans that you think you are in korea and they bring even rubberboats in the pool..management wake up and stop that practise..they have no sense how to behave in an hotel, they need rules..so this time realy dissapointed..after 2 days we moved to another hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2015