or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2094 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2094)
Sort by:
Joseph A. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
disappointed trip

pool,location and gym amenities
4.7
what do i expect in a hotel like Sofitel ,is aside from its great facilities, they have great service. however,evrything is surprisingly disappointment. the room have leaking aircon, the shower valve is not working and the telephone service operator is rude. when i call the operator to inquire if the pool will be open, since they are cleaning die to bad weather, she say shes not sure when it will resume to open, so i just say , oh it was disppointing since we came here for the lagoon pool,coz its my mom's 60th bday...she just hung up on me without saying anything. see,we are not rich people, so a hotel stay is something for us,but unfortunate ly this thing happened. i told the front desk what happened on my check out, they say they will address the issue and get back to me..sad to say , until now , nobody get back to me....i didnt expect a sofitel can do such things...very unusual....very inapproriate .....
Tomaz J. Couples Slovenia, October 12, 2013
Great hotel with the best buffet restaurant EVER!!

Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant SPIRAL is a must for everyone who enjoys superb food!! Very friendly staff and a great location
10
The room was big, nice and clean. The staff is very, very friendly and attentive. Nice garden and a lovely swimming pool. But, best of all, is the buffet at the restaurant SPIRAL!!! There is hardly any food that they don't serve!!! In short, this hotel is excellent and I will for sure come back on my next trip to Manila!
Jaymee C. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2013
Good Breakfast

Breakfast, Space and Room
8.3
WE stayed there as a family. though we find every price of what they offer a bit too much. What we would always remember is their sumptuous breakfast.
Joel C. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2013
Good service

Staff was very helpful and friendly.
9.7
Glenn J. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
Awesome Luxury Hotel!

Breakfast and refreshments, the location, the amenities!
10
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back
Glenn J. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2013
awesome!

breakfast, amenities, pool
10
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back
Dax A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
It was great!

the breakfast buffet, the dinner buffet, the room upgrade
10
It was a great weekend experience. We enjoyed the room accommodations, and the lounge at our floor.
Sean M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2013
NIce, but needs some upkeep

Location, Employees, Pool
7
I did like my stay for the most part, but the rooms are in need of maintenance. When I arrived, (at 4am so I paid for a previous day to assure I had a room to go to immediately), my room was not yet ready so they put me in a room that sat directly over the main entrance, when I had booked a room with an ocean view. The bathroom in the first room was large & very much an "A" class in my opinion. Sadly there was still a level of noise since I was by the front entrance. Finally a day and a half later they placed me in the room I had booked. That bathroom as well as parts of the walls near the sliding glass door were rotted & pealing. I was not clear why a hotel with a 5 star rating would have a room like this at all. Clearly they need to increase their maintenance on their rooms.
Luann B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2013
A pleasant stay and a safe haven for a solo travel

Conveniently located near the airports. Nice view of the ocean. Clean gym and spa.
8.7
It was a pleasant overnight stay as I had to catch up a flight the following day. What struck me most was how the Spiral staff was ready and quick to accommodate my 'special' request. I felt like drinking hot cocoa and eating pandesal only for my brunch before I leave for the airport. And yes, I enjoyed my hot cocoa and pandesal. The staff by the lobby (in and out) were exceptionally attentive...assisting with my luggage, asking how my stay was, and making sure I got the metered taxi to the airport. Thank you Spiral and Sofitel.
Amrit B. Couples India, September 23, 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome Restaurant

Spiral Restaurant, Great Location, Decor
10
Awed by the luxury and especially by the Ateliers in the Spiral Restaurant. We were facing a crisis when we booked this hotel in the last minute. Our flight from Manila to Hong Kong was cancelled and we were stuck in Manila for a day. Luckily I saw this hotel on one of the booking websites having a 50% off offer. I did not regret my decision of having a last minute deal. This is a huge 5 Star Hotel cum resort and has a huge Casino, Spa and 3 restaurants inside. Over 600 rooms this is of the level of Luxury like The Venetian Macau. Clasically French decor and a typical vive of big scale hotels, Sofitel makes you feel special Although the prices of everything is very very high than normal 5 stars but still I would say and recommend having Dinner Buffet at Spiral Restaurant. It has 21 Ateliers ( French for Restaurants) One could take from any of the 21 ateliers and all were a different cuisine from a different part of the world. Indian, Malaysian, Chinese, Philippino, Japaneses, French, Italian to name a few, The Rooms were nice and big and with modern amenities. The Taxi service I would not recommend to anyone who wants to save money as they charge exorbitantly for calling a Taxi. I would say just go to the Lobby and ask the Transport people to call a Meter Taxi for you, its more than 500% cheaper than a Hotel Taxi. The views from the room are amazing of the Manila Bay and also one to die for from the Le Bar. I would recommend everyone to stay in this hotel for at least a day when in Manila just for Spiral Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01