My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Scott K. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Not as expected

Pool, breakfast and public facilities
7
The common areas were great. They have a large and beautiful pool that can accommodate anyone. We experienced problems in our room (which was a very nice room) with our AC unit leaking water onto the carpet which also created an odor that we did not appreciate. We were transferred to another room 36 hours later which had an uncomfortable bed and a different AC problem (it mad a lot of noise periodically). As for prices, this hotel is not for anyone on a budget. Local beers cost 200 pesos and the food was very expensive. What you are paying for is the public facilities and the overwhelming amount of employees on the grounds. I think it is overpriced overall. This is a third world country and first world priced hotel.
Emelia L. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
It was a superb experienced with my group.

classy. convenient. great adventure
10
It was fun. Great experienced with comfortable room accommodations. The food was really superb. Staffs were really accommodating & fasT service. GOOD amenities.
Mary C. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Very romantic and beautiful. Staff were cordial

Romantic, nice rooms, amazing pool
10
I had a wonderful romantic stay at this hotel. Food was great. Room was great. We had amazing room service and the dining restaurant was awesome.
Sheryll C. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
wonderful stay

neat, room size, ambiance, manila bay view
10
The hotel was excellent, i love how huge the rooms are and the manila bay view was exceptional. However, i noticed that the crew were not well informed about the buffet prices and what comes with it... We were lounging then at the sunset bar, and we were told that the buffet at spiral comes with free drinks. Without batting an eyelash off we go to spiral and ordered wine, one glass after another. Imagine our shock when we got the bill and noticed that the wines were priced at P720 per glass...it seems that the crew were not really informed of the prices from the other restaurants aside from the restaurants they were assigned in... so always ask.. i know better next time
Kuo J. Groups Taiwan, August 11, 2013
Good Hotel

the room is clean, people are friendly, good swimming pool
9.7
Myljoy P. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Nice getaway from the hustle of Manila

Peaceful, clean and great staff
7.3
Great break from the hustle and bustle of Manila. Perfect place to just relax
Sheryll C. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
relaxing

large rooms, nice view, relaxing stay
9.3
i love the big rooms and the beach view....bringing food from outside is not allowed, so we were forced to avail of their room service... food and drinks were a little pricey but no surprise given its a luxury hotel
Rowena U. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
wholesome fun in a great hotel

location, good buffet food, convenient
6
family fun escape location with great buffet selection .. fun, fun for pool acitvity in the city
Steven M. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
Easy to relax in quiet surroundings

Breakfast buffet; swimming pool; view from room
9.7
Our stay was good; we were able to relax in quiet surroundings. Family came from the city to visit prior to our checkout and departure.
Yew L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
nice and quiet surroundings

spa ,swimming pool and casino
6
nice and clean hotel.. although the casino very small but still have many slot machine..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04