or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2087 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Alma V. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Relaxing and Satisfying

Its Clean, Its Comfortable and Great Location
9
All in all it was a nice stay, my kid enjoyed the big room and the bed was so comfortable plus the room is kept clean and so it the bathroom. The staff was also very attentive and helpful.
Jason P. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
superb, relaxation, great service

amenities, buffet, design
10
It was really great.Definitely the best hotel in Manila. Super love Sofitel because of it's buffet -- Spiral. The swimming pool is also nice and design wise.
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff

nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff
9.3
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
5 star hotel with a great swiming pool

swiming pool, breatfest, nice staff
9.3
Mariella A. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
Had a lot of fun swimming

great swimming pool, nice interior, friendly staff
8
Take note that I made the reservation for my mother, and this is her review: We had a great time swimming in Sofitel's large pool -- they seriously have one of the best hotel pools in the Philippines. I go back again and again just because of the pool. The staff were friendly, and we generally had a pleasant stay. However, I wasn't pleased that we were given only one complementary toothbrush and that the shower stall reeked of urine when we checked in. One thing to keep in mind when visiting this hotel: It's far removed from the heart of the city, and taxis are the only mode of transportation you'll have if you don't have a car. If you ask the staff to call you a taxi, they'll have you rent one of the hotel's, and it's EXPENSIVE. We paid 300php for a 5 minute ride to MOA during our stay last year. What they don't tell you is that you can ask them to call you a regular cab so you won't have to pay as much.
Fredrick L. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
Great times....

Spa/Gym, Staff full of energy, Great food
9.7
Nothing but the best... Best staff, great dinning, fun times, easy access, and plenty to do. really a nice pool...
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast

nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, big room
9
Fredrick L. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
Excellent hotel. Second time for me.

Gym / Spa, Pool, Dinning
9.7
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, nice buffets, nice rooms with nice view... very romantic for couples.
Arjay E. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Awesome hotel in the center of Manila!

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
9.3
I had a great time staying at Sofitel in Manila! I just wish that the Wifi is free in the rooms and NOT only available in the lobby.
Fredrick L. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Excellent service accros the board...

Spa / gym, Service, Food
9.7
Nothing but the best.... The Butler Ade Kamayana was such a great help. He always had a positive attitude. The entire staff was very friendly. Fast check out. This is the second time I stayed at Sofitel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03