or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2289 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Vicente F. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
old hotel though comfortable. long elevator waits.

pool. location. wide food selection
6.7
Ok. Not really up to par with other 5 star hotels. Smells like old carpet inside the rooms.
Vicente F. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Over rated

nice old rooms, long waits at the elevator, parking too far for hotel guests
6.3
Aiza F. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
The rooms are terrible for the price

staff
3.7
First of all i would like to say that i have stayed in different 5 star hotels before. This was my first time however to stay at the Sofitel in Manila and i was very disappointed. I would like to take this opportunity to say that the staff where great upon checking in and checking out. Very swift and professional. I reserved online and upon checkin in they asked for 9,000.00 pesos deposit, i was about to pay in cash, when the receptionist told me that i can use my credit card and they will not charge it on my credit card yet unless there will be any damage done to the rooms. i handed them and entrusted them my credit card knowing that it won't be deducted yet, but to my surprise the bill has been deducted to my account already, i even went to the reception area and informed them that it was deducted already to my account since i checked it online and i used a credit card issued internationally. they assured me that it will be reimbursed to my account but until now, it hasn't been reimbursed. (Pay in cash, don't be hypnotized in using your credit card). They gave me a call the day after i checked out and emailed them regarding this matter. It add up to my stress already as i have to call my bank internationally to inform them that they have cancelled the charges through BDO. It wasn't a pleasant stay after all. I had checked in and received my key card and proceeded to my room, actually fairly excited to get up to my room and put my feet up and relax knowing Sofitel to have a reputation for comfort and service. The room was very very dated and dull, I could not believe it. (I had paid 33,000 paesos for 3 rooms) I would not stay in this hotel again will not recommend this to my friends about this who are also going for vacation.
Paul A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
An amazing hotel, the best in Manila

The room cleanliness, the incredible food at Spiral, and the top rate customer service
10
As before, the stay was fantastic. Good service, fantastic buffet at Spiral, beautiful decor. The room was very clean, as always. Recommend Sofitel highly to anyone staying in Manila.
Evelyn L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2014
Great

Nice view
10
Great
Wynnford M. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
too expensive

food
6.3
Maria R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2014
Awesome hotel

Food, cleanliness of the room and friendly staff.
10
Priscila L. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2014
Family friendly

Spiral, pool, bay view
7.3
Nice
Anthony K. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Good enough to come back.

Staff, room comfort and location
8
This was the second time we have stayed here. Both times the room and service were outstanding.
Filomeno V. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Needs upgrade

Location, location, location..
5.3
Average, check-in and out were slow, old room, clean but not in mint condition.. Friendly staff except the lady who checked me in..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02