Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ma. V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Life is truly magnifique at Sofitel!
Merci beau coup for the wonderful experience! The food, amenities, room and service were all great! The buffet at Spiral was superb!
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Barry S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Disappointing Club level service
Paid extra for club level, have got to say it wasn't worth the extra cost. We've been to other 5-star chain clubs which were far better. Great views but Food wasn't very good despite having an amazing restaurant like Spiral just downstairs. And absolutely no taking coffee/soft drinks out? Lots of little details like that too numerous to mention. Never experienced that before in other clubs. Not a very welcoming atmosphere. Felt like we were paying extra to feel ordinary.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Carlos M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Superb Hotel Stay
The extra privileges accorded to us this time through the luxury club accommodation were remarkable especially the late check-out. The great customer service cheerfully offered to us really made our stay a wonderful experience.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Jeff H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Overrated Hotel
I stayed at the Sofitel for a few days with my two young sons. Most of the staff will greet you by saying "Bonjour". It just didn't seem natural. The outdoor pool area was very nice with an amazing view of Manila Bay. I upgraded our room so we could get a better view, but the Front Desk said that the oceanview rooms only came with a king size bed or two single beds. I moved from a room with two queen beds on the 3rd floor to a room with two single beds on the 10th floor and an oceanview. I lost space and paid twice as much! The Spiral restaurant on the ground floor was chaotic for breakfast. Very crowded and you spend too much time walking around trying to find the right food station. The business lounge, Club Millesime, was not that good either. Some of the servers were unfriendly, and we waited a really long time for food ordered from directly from the lounge menu. The fitness center was surprisingly small and lacked equipment expected of a 5-star hotel. That was a big disappointment since I like to workout. The only thing that was 5-star was the view of Manila Bay.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Evander S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Expensive Food
The facilities are good. Staff are great except that you cannot bring food inside and it is very expensive to dine in.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

SUK N. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
very good
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Benjamin L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pretty hotel
Great hotel, with lots of facilities inside, however, there were renovations that made it less than excellent at this time such as room and casino renovations, furniture in room was not as modern and a bit old, we had ants in the room, although we had covered food. Service and staff were excellent. Wish the mall shuttle transportation had more scheduled times since latest time was 4:30pm. We got the room requested with a great view of pool and bay.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Godfry M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Stay
The stay was good, especially the pool. The kids really enjoyed themselves
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Shirley K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great breakfast!
The room was old and shabby, as compared when I stayed here in 2008. But the highlight of my staff was the wonderful, delicious, spoiled with thousand of choices buffet spread. And their service is tip top.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Arni P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Room
The room was not that big for the price rate were expecting a large room with large sofa, bath thub, etc
Reviewed May 07, 2016