or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2353 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2353)
Sort by:
Bonifacia M. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2014
Excellent

Luxurious, splendid, calm environment
10
Great experience
Glady A. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
fun summer

friendly accomodating staff;ambiance and experience
7.3
we enjoy our stay and have so much.the place is very nice.
Garry T. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
pleasant stay

the staff, the staff and the staff
9.7
my stay was very pleasant, staff were amazing. I only have 1 thing to mention. in a hotel like this and this day and age I should not have to put up with some one smoking in the bar, surely they could have a smoking room.
Jerico B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Great Hotel, a little old, not so good on Holyweek

Buffet, Hotel activities, sunset
8
Stay was ok. Just didnt expect the swarm of people on a Holy Week. I was expecting them to handle it in more organized way since we were booked online and have already paid. Lines were long and tedious. No free internet, have to pay for a bucket of ice. Buffet was great albeit pricey.
Robert E. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2014
Nice clean, modern hotel with a great pool

The staff, the pool and clean rooms
8
This is a great place to take the kids and enjoy a day at a great pool. There are several places to eat in the hotel so you never have to leave.
Nette T. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
horrible

swimmung pool, sunset view
3.3
Horrible. Food was of low quality. Served unpleasant fruits, after my Mom and son complained of food poisoning from the lunch served in the hotel.
Hallstein S. Solo travelers Norway, April 18, 2014
Bad, becauce endless waiting to register.

Nothing
4.3
Arrived there 1pm Maundy Thursday to register and collect key for pre-booked room. Queued up at registration desk. Terrible slow handling of each guest, up to 20 mins per, due to lot of waist routines. After 2 and a half hour I had my key. then anoher 15 mins to get a lift to my room. Never more this Hotel. 4 and 5 star in Makati take never more than 3 mins per guest, as elsewhere in world. Makati next time.
Rochelle C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Better than what I expected!!! Staff will go above

Staff! Food! Service!
10
Great!!!!!
Janice D. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Holy Week Staycation

Buffet Breakfast, Club Millèsime Lounge, Swimming Pool
10
We chose the Luxury King room hotdeal at Agoda but learned that there was no breakfast included so we called the hotel to have an upgrade to a Luxury Club room gives you access to the Millesime club lounge which means, all day refreshments-coffee,tea,juices,expensive sparkling water; afternoon snacks; dinner cocktails & wine tasting; buffet breakfast for 2 at spiral). However, children below 9yrs old are not allowed inside the lounge. You'd have to bring them to the play room (nextdoor to the lounge) where kids of club members stay and enjoy food and refreshments too. My husband and I were not comfy leaving our kids to people we dont know so we had our afternoon snacks at the kids playroom. For travelling couples, having a room upgrade to a club room is so worth it. But if you're travelling with small children then just go with the regular room, unless you bring your own nanny so you could leave the kids inside your room.
Jennyrose S. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
superb

cleanliness
8.3
pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda


AS-AGWEB-3B07