or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Amrit B. Couples India, September 23, 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome Restaurant

Spiral Restaurant, Great Location, Decor
10
Awed by the luxury and especially by the Ateliers in the Spiral Restaurant. We were facing a crisis when we booked this hotel in the last minute. Our flight from Manila to Hong Kong was cancelled and we were stuck in Manila for a day. Luckily I saw this hotel on one of the booking websites having a 50% off offer. I did not regret my decision of having a last minute deal. This is a huge 5 Star Hotel cum resort and has a huge Casino, Spa and 3 restaurants inside. Over 600 rooms this is of the level of Luxury like The Venetian Macau. Clasically French decor and a typical vive of big scale hotels, Sofitel makes you feel special Although the prices of everything is very very high than normal 5 stars but still I would say and recommend having Dinner Buffet at Spiral Restaurant. It has 21 Ateliers ( French for Restaurants) One could take from any of the 21 ateliers and all were a different cuisine from a different part of the world. Indian, Malaysian, Chinese, Philippino, Japaneses, French, Italian to name a few, The Rooms were nice and big and with modern amenities. The Taxi service I would not recommend to anyone who wants to save money as they charge exorbitantly for calling a Taxi. I would say just go to the Lobby and ask the Transport people to call a Meter Taxi for you, its more than 500% cheaper than a Hotel Taxi. The views from the room are amazing of the Manila Bay and also one to die for from the Le Bar. I would recommend everyone to stay in this hotel for at least a day when in Manila just for Spiral Restaurant.
Sharon E. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
Not what we expect, inconsiderate.

Big , comfortable & clean room
5.7
Christina C. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
pure relaxation and comfort

location, great staff and the hotel itself
8.3
The staff are very attentive and friendly. Despite the gloomy weather when we checked in, we were able to use the pool and the staffs were very accommodating to us. Despite the long queues for check in and check out, there were some personnels assisting and conversing with us making sure that we are comfortable even "waiting" in line.
Haydee S. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice facilities
9
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Kathryn A. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2013
It was okay.

Spiral, Pool and Hotel Ambiance
5.7
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Large resort-style international hotel

Layout, room size, pool areas
8.3
The Sofitel is a lovely hotel but in my two stays at this hotel there have been some disappointments. On this visit my room didn't have any hot water on the first morning and so I had to have a cold shower (this was fixed during the day), the lounge/bar area is very nice but the live music was so loud it was impossible to hold a conversation despite being at a table in the lounge/bar area that was as far away from the performers as possible, and the a la carte breakfast service in the informal Gallant area, although very good, was so slow I had to leave before it had all been served. If the hotel can make sure the very basic service levels are met (ie hot water, pleasant social environment, speedy service) then it will be a great hotel - at the moment I can only rank it as 'good'
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Great hotel 5Star all the way from the room to the

The area where the hotel is the staff always willing to help and very secure
10
Its a very nice hotel great stay the staff willing to help in any way they can to make your stay safe and secure
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Elegance and Charm. Staff Aiming to Please

Vast reception. Courteous, attentive staff. Amazing view
7.7
This was our 6th hotel stay on our Philippines visit. It was the first time any check-inn person mentioned our requests. We were informed at check-in our requests were being met which was wonderful. Even though the weather was terrible our stay at the Sofitel Plaza was amazing mainly because of the aforementioned. We ordered room service which was great. We caught the regular shuttle bus to the mall which was efficient and timely. The bed was massive and our views were impressive. Would definitely pay more and highly recommend this hotel.
Brandon V. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Comfortable stay

Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, good service
10
Enjoyed large selection of breakfast, comfortable room, good customer service
Steffen M. Couples Germany, September 15, 2013
True 5* resort, great ocean view, fantastic food.

The view from the room, the Spirals restaurant, attentive staff.
9.3
True 5* resort experience in Manila. Great location to enjoy a romantic sunset. Excellent restaurants, very attentive staff. In the top 3 of all hotels in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05