Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Joann M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
The best hotel we have stayed overnight!
Accomodation is great coz we were chosen the guest of the day and upgraded to deluxe accomodation! Surprisingly awesome!!!
It's the best so far! We will definitely book another staycation here!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stephen J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very Nice Stay...
Location, Pool, Things to do..
It was very Nice…I would stay there again..
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Michael W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
High-End place in a quiet location
Elegant and full of amenities. Great view of the bay. Easy access to Itramuros area
Very relaxing two days. I did not eat there only because I prefer local food (theres looked very good too), but the staff were always happy to give advice and to help with anything we asked about. Perfect location away from traffic noise and right on the bay.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Mercedes B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
best breakfast in town
breakfast, area, view
i'm glad to see the quality of the buffet breakfast hasn't dipped. really worth it to get it during the stay. one problem was the intermittent noise from some repair/construction works. otherwise, a relaxing stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Mercedes B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
great hotel for fireworks show
proximity to fireworks festival, staff, area
very good stay. we had a great view from the room. we could see the bay from the balcony and we were in a good position to see the pyro competition. friendly and helpful staff. minor complaints like long check-in procedure, but otherwise a stress-free stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Mercedes B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
great hotel, minor complaints
breakfast, amenities, view
very pleasant stay. exemplary breakfast but limited room service choices. this is a problem because the hotel does not allow outside deliveries. the complimentary toiletries were good but the bath had a problematic shower head holder. professional staff.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Sunshine G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Enjoyed every bit if it... No regrets
Food, friendly staff, preserved culture, clarity peace serenity.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Patrick S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice view on the Manila bay
Breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff
Was nice to stay there with comfortable room on sea side but bad insonorisation of the rooms you hear neibourg room. I was disappointed when they ask me to pay for wifi in the room, as it's only available in "public" zone. This I can not understand for a 5* hotel. Very small bathroom for 5* hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

LEONARD V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
A good Place for Families
Resort type hotel, Nice Ambiance, nice Lovation
we had fun.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

LEONARD V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Resort Hotel in Metro
resort type hotel, near to the city, very Accessible
It was nice my families are having a good time here
Reviewed March 05, 2015