arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jovita M.
Philippines
February 17, 2015
Nice hotel
Good food, comfort, "some friendly staff"
Its good, but they still have to improve on their front desk, checking in & checking out is quite a hassle. We understand that it was a peak day since its valentine, but they still need improvements, we also stay to some 5 star hotels, but we dont experience the same. Another concern, you have to wait a very long time for their elevators, it will take you 20-30min of waiting, they could have opened their emergency exit, to some other guests who are willing ti take the stairs.

Anna L.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Opinion
Beach feel
Below satisfactory

Carmina F.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Great treat for my parents
Staff.helpful. My dad forgot his medicine and instead of going out to buy from the pharmacy the hotel staff took care if it and let him rest and enjoy the stay. Food galore! ...room.clean and spacious
My parents, who are senior citizens, enjoyed their stay. "The best there is!" as they put it. Though they paid roughly $5 for a 350 ml bottled water. But all the rest was a pleasant experience for them.... They even sent a slice of cake to the room for my mom's birthday. The snack and breakfast were delightfully plenty to choose from. Coffee is great according to my father. it's super expensive than the reat of the hotels i've been to but if their service is great, i'd consider coming back to this place.

Gerald H.
United States
February 13, 2015
President and CEO
Front desk staff, pool area,
Good overall. But rooms showing age. Lack of other shops nearby means that the hotel could offer more in daily services.

Maria G.
Philippines
February 12, 2015
Great place to take some time off from a busy city
location, food and service
my kids were busy with activities lined up for the whole day, so mommy was happy.

Mercedes B.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
beautiful hotel with small flaws
buffet breakfast, quiet location, spacious room
we had a very good stay at the hotel, but we found a few minor flaws that shouldn't be found in a five-star hotel. for example, we had to request that the trash bin be replaced because it was not working and the control for the tv was faulty. just famous for the amazing breakfast buffet. room service is very good but better desserts elsewhere. the room itself is very comfortable and the complimentary toiletries are quite good. good stay altogether.

yao C.
China
February 10, 2015
Nice breakfast !nice location . Everything is grea
Food location facilities
It was a great experience

Glenda A.
Philippines
February 09, 2015
Room is old. Needing renovation.
Pool, sunset, great staff
All okey except the old room. Compared witj other sofitels u in south east asia, phil branch rooms are old. You dont feel anything magnifique and french about it. And very pricey at that condition.

James L.
Canada
February 07, 2015
3Star Scam
Staff, food, lobby
I gave Manila Sofitel a 2nd try on the off chance I was wrong the first time! Not so lucky! Though the lobby and restaurants convince you of a 5 star hotel, the rooms are 3 star at the most! The furniture is scratched, stained and at least a decade old. The hospital yellow paint is dull and patched. The mini bar is outrageous with charges of $5 for a Snickers bar! The hotel restricts guests to bring in any food or drinks thus leaving one hostage to their ridiculous prices. Shame on the Sofitel Group for putting their name to this 3 star rip off! Every day for a week my Air Conditioner needed repair like a daily ritual. Other than the lobby, excellent staff and restaurant, this is a 3 star disgrace that should be listed as a motel.

yokoyama G.
Philippines
February 05, 2015
Nice place For relaxing beacuse of the view
Perfect to stay for may family
I've enjoyed it everytime i stay