Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2554 reviews

1950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2554)
Sort by:
Thea B. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Sofitel experience

Food staff and pool
8.7
My kids always have a great time in Sofitel. They enjoy the pool and kid services in the hotel.
Report this review
Janice K. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Fabulous Weekend in Sofitel Philippines

During our stay we were lucky enough to have our room upgraded free of charge.. Thank you Sofitel. We had a really huge bed. Nice view of Manila Bay
8.7
We had a wonderful time at Sofitel. Enjoyed the sunset while swimming at the pool. The stunning view of Manila Bay was absolutely gorgeous. A romantic getaway for couples especially on weekends. Hopefully the management could find a better way to manage the long que at Spiral for breakfast (esp on a Sunday). But overall, the staff at Spiral were all polite and charming and the service was superb!! Thank you Sofitel!
Report this review
Cheng G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
sofitel standard ! won't disappointed!

room with bay view / relax and comfort .
9.7
every month i will be check in whenever my business trip in Manila. as would like to have a place out from Busy Makati . room is good size and clean . bed and pillow softness as my like ! with the price i have nothing to complain !
Report this review
David F. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Fantastic

the food, great staff, very clean hotel
10
Fantastic, could not fault anything , the staff were so friendly and helpful, Spiral Restaurant was the best selection of different foods, great and very good wine list selection. I have to give 10 out 10, fantastic.
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
3 days of bliss.

Staff, Room, Food.
9.7
The staff are what make this place fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and always a nice smile to greet you. Couple this with fantastic facilities and you're onto a winner. Will definitely be going back.
Report this review
William J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
Awful service

Food. Amenities. Location.
5.3
Awful checkin experience. Just says never mind and I don't care under all the sorry it's hotel policy stuff. Everything takes forever.
Report this review
William J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Not so 5-star

food. amenities. nostalgia.
5.3
Checking in took forever and the front desk staff were very unhelpful and slow. Worst part is its not because there were long lines, it just seems like they were dragging their feet and processing for everything took forever. This was not at peak hours either as it happens all day including once when we checked in at 1130pm. Would help if the front desk people realized that tired guests just want to get in their rooms and refrain from giving the sorry its company policy line. Sad to see how this one thing could ruin your stay.
Report this review
Marie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
what i like most in the hotel

pool, people, service
6.3
Report this review
Suzette S. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
The kids enjoyed!

1. There's a kiddie room where we can leave the kids to play. 2. The Club Millisïme was awesome. 3. Great buffet exeprience though i'm not a big eater,so i am concerned with the value for money.
9.7
1. There's a kiddie room where we can leave the kids to play. 2. The Club Millisïme was awesome. 3. Great buffet exeprience though i'm not a big eater,so i am concerned with the value for money. Wish i could eat at least half of the varieties offered in spiral! The room wa spacious and clean, but since e had a VIP room, i was expecting more extravagant. And they dont allow extra beds in the VIP rooms. My 7-year old son was so big, the king sized bed bacame small for us 4. I loved the Lanvin toiletry stuff!
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers Ireland, September 14, 2014
Most dissappointing Sofitel hotel i have stayed in

Serice is good.....thats all i can say
4.3
The meet and greet upon arrival was very good. The room was a huge dissappointment. Bathroom is old and in need of upgrading, the same can be said for the bedroom. Mini bar had no san miguel lites. The whole experience with exception of the staff was very dissappointing indeed for a hotel that is part of the International Sofitel chain. NOT worth the money by a long stretch!
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1950 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08