Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Gerald H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
President and CEO
Front desk staff, pool area,
Good overall. But rooms showing age. Lack of other shops nearby means that the hotel could offer more in daily services.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Maria G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to take some time off from a busy city
location, food and service
my kids were busy with activities lined up for the whole day, so mommy was happy.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Mercedes B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
beautiful hotel with small flaws
buffet breakfast, quiet location, spacious room
we had a very good stay at the hotel, but we found a few minor flaws that shouldn't be found in a five-star hotel. for example, we had to request that the trash bin be replaced because it was not working and the control for the tv was faulty. just famous for the amazing breakfast buffet. room service is very good but better desserts elsewhere. the room itself is very comfortable and the complimentary toiletries are quite good. good stay altogether.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

yao C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice breakfast !nice location . Everything is grea
Food location facilities
It was a great experience
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Glenda A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Room is old. Needing renovation.
Pool, sunset, great staff
All okey except the old room. Compared witj other sofitels u in south east asia, phil branch rooms are old. You dont feel anything magnifique and french about it. And very pricey at that condition.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

James L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
3Star Scam
Staff, food, lobby
I gave Manila Sofitel a 2nd try on the off chance I was wrong the first time! Not so lucky! Though the lobby and restaurants convince you of a 5 star hotel, the rooms are 3 star at the most! The furniture is scratched, stained and at least a decade old. The hospital yellow paint is dull and patched. The mini bar is outrageous with charges of $5 for a Snickers bar! The hotel restricts guests to bring in any food or drinks thus leaving one hostage to their ridiculous prices. Shame on the Sofitel Group for putting their name to this 3 star rip off! Every day for a week my Air Conditioner needed repair like a daily ritual. Other than the lobby, excellent staff and restaurant, this is a 3 star disgrace that should be listed as a motel.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

yokoyama G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice place For relaxing beacuse of the view
Perfect to stay for may family
I've enjoyed it everytime i stay
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Cecilia S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great
Food, pool and the view
Great
Reviewed February 03, 2015

jennifer V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Very good experience
The view is very resort like, the spiral buffet is amazing, staff are very helpful
We had a good stay at this hotel. My kids enjoyed the pool area, the bay view is amazing. You get to see the sunset without going to the beach. There's wide selection of buffet which is very good. We'll definitely come back.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

SvenOlov H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Disappointed
The Club lounge on 10th floor and Spiral restaurant. Really good food.
This is absolutely not a 5 star Hotel. They are very much over rated. Our club room was worn out and shower so very poor. I would rate it 3 star. The Hotel is too big 690 rooms and pool too small. What is good is the Spiral restaurant. The best food Ive eaten in Manila. The club lounge on 10th floor is also very good with friendly people. Personally I prefere Manila Hotel, much nicer place.
Reviewed January 25, 2015