Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2440 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2440)
Sort by:
Cenona W. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2014
Great!!!

The beautiful view, amazing staff, awesome swimming pool, love the breakfast menu, love the their dining room area. All in all, the best 3 things about the Sofitel are spiral, swimming pool, the view.
9.7
Wonderful and had amazing time, I'm sure I'll be back.
Report this review
Marie J. Couples Norway, May 27, 2014
Very exclusive service and must be experienced

Pure highclass service orientert staff and good foods everyone must try this hotel for once in their life
9.7
We are very satisfied with everything especually the view of the Manila Bay sunset was awesome especially to my husband who is a photography enthusiast
Report this review
Gerald H. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
Great hotel, a little pricy

Friendly staff,, complete hotel.
9.3
Great stay. Expensive food, but great pool and buffet foods.
Report this review
Josephine B. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
great and excellent

comfortable, all-inclusive hotel, nica ambiance
9.3
great, unforgettable and nice experience
Report this review
Ludwig G. Business travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
sir

food accommodation amenitioes
10
excellent
Report this review
Eric B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel, with a price for everything.

Attentive staff, clean room, great security
6
Not exactly what I expected. Its situated near Mall Of Asia, great hotel staff. Very pricey dining, internet, and hotel subsidized transportation. Highly recommending waiting for metered taxi and dining at the nearby mall. Internet was slow and pricey. Cant imagine a hotel with this caliber does not offer free wifi to guests. There are other comparable hotels that offer much greater services for less. Don't be fooled by their world reknowned "Sofitel" name.
Report this review
Myra L. Groups Canada, May 25, 2014
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

location, restaurant, staff
7
I have stayed at the Sofitel 3-4 other times and loved it. This time was a challenge. We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready. We arrived at 1:30, but no rooms were available until 3:30. Check in time was 2 so we didn't mind waiting for a while, but this seemed excessive. Also, the hotel was so incredibly busy that we had to wait 20-30 minutes to get anywhere by elevator. All elevators were full or overloaded. It was frustrating. Taking the fire escape wasn't an option so I mentioned it to a staff member who took us on the service elevator which we appreciated. When we finally got to the pool there was no place to sit (all chairs taken). We were going to just sit on the grass, but then no towels were available either. So no pool time for us. Given that we paid a lot of money to stay here it was rather disappointing. I know this isn't usual, because other times I really enjoyed my stay there, but when it is so busy and they can't accommodate guests I think they should make certain allowances. I know it is the end of Philippine summer, but I had no idea it would be so busy and it certainly wasn't restful.
Report this review
Melanie Q. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2014
Fantastic!

Luxurious rooms, friendly staff and nice ambiance!
10
It was great! The perfect spot for a fabulous birthday weekend!
Report this review
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, May 22, 2014
The best hotel in Manila, great staff

Great staff, superb breakfast, easy access to the airport
10
This hotel is very nice, with nice swimming pools, good bars and a fabulous breakfast buffet at the Spiral! The staff is very, very friendly too, and always willing to help with any demands. Just next to the hotel is the biggest shopping mall with more restaurants to dine out and also the access to/from the airport is very good - it takes only 20-30 minutes .... depending on chaotic traffic in Manila, of course. Overall, a straight 10 for this hotel!
Report this review
Lon P. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Great

Beautiful Sunset, great buffet & Casino
8
Everything went smoothly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04