arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9 Yusuke F.
Japan
January 09, 2015
a bit old but still worth
amenities, breakfast and the lobby
I think the high light is the wedding I attended during the stay. I came all way down to Makati because of this. The ocean front ceremony was just beautiful and like a movie. the dinner at the party was great and the hotelmen are very kind. I recommend this hotel.

9.7 Simon D.
Australia
January 09, 2015
More than you would expect
Outdoor area ( sunset bar & pool area). Staff are fantastic in every way . Food, first class
Rooms are standard, staff & outdoor area are fantastic

8.3 August S.
Philippines
January 09, 2015
Great staff, bad system
Good food, Great staff service, Good location
Polite staff and good food, the hotel rooms are clean. Though the check in is slow and check out is the slowest. They have roving officers that cannot do anything but just stand there and ensure that the queue for check-in/out is in order. Worst is the check-out process, they only have one front desk staff during the peak time of checking out because the rest is on break, so if the front desk is stuck assisting a client the rest will need to wait until it is done. Even though the queue is long the staff aren't opening additional counters for check out even everyone is complaining about the slow check out process they doesn't seems to care. This is the only five star "luxury" hotel that we had been to that we need to queue on check in and check out for an average time of 30 minutes.

10 marlon S.
Philippines
January 07, 2015
sofitel
the hotel itself
Very nice

8.3 Susan T.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Excellent
view, location, room comfort
excellent

9.3 Lei L.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Comfort with luxury
clean, accessible, luxurious
Our accommodation was upgraded to luxury deluxe so I have no complains. The place is accessible and the view in our room is superb. We didn't try their buffet but their ala carte is also ok, but quite expensive. The pool is big, the sauna and spa area is the best place to pamper yourself.

10 Jenny C.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
A new way of celebrating New Year!
Hotel, Facilities and People
It was great and it felt like spending new year in the hotel was the best choice after all! We would love to to do the same next year!

9.7 Colin M.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Fantastic!
room, food & staff
Bed so comfy & relaxing, staff are helpful & friendly.

9 Hielke H.
Netherlands
January 06, 2015
Fantastic!
Impressive breakfast buffet
Fantastic hotel Staff and food magnificent!

7.7 Johannes M.
Austria
January 06, 2015
Good familyresort
location, facilities, variety of food
nice stay with small children. Very nice view over Manilla if you stay at that side of the hotel and on upper floor. Food was excellent, very international.