Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

peter D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
one of the best hotel
food hotel grounds service
from the beginning when you enter the hotel you know you will enjoy this hotel the room had a balcony which was nice the bath rooms had everything that you would need really can not say anything negative about this hotel you will see me again soon by the way like to say thank you to the general manager who kindly invited some of the guest for a evening drink and a chat not many places would do that
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Marylou Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Terrific service
Comfort, safe, service
Our stay was very pleasant.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Marie C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Experience Real Luxury in Sofitel
atmosphere, food, cleanliness
Fantastic!
Reviewed January 22, 2015

lourdes S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent service.
Staff is always courteous. Spacious rooms. Very nice view if you have a room facing the Manila bay.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Lloyd W. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great stay - great hotel
facilities, staff and food
We traveled with our little boy who was 16 months at the time and the facilities were great. There is a gymboree in the hotel so even when the weather was bad he had somewhere to play. The staff were great and so friendly
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Lloyd W. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great facilities, good location
facilities, staff and food
I had a pleasant stay - the food was excellent and the staff were great! The hotel really caters to everyone
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Arturo R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
5-DAY GET-AWAY
FOOD, LOCATION, SERVICE
FOOD SUPERB, ESPECIALLY THE SPIRALS. LOCATION IS RIGHT IN CENTER
Reviewed January 20, 2015

joanne M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Child Friendly
facilities, location, staff
We celerated our New Year's Eve at Sofitel and everyone had fun - fireworks, pool, playground and etc. My nephew really enjoyed playing soccer with other guests.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Maria V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Superb Stay
(1) Lounge experience, (2) View and comfort of the room, (3) Food
Sofitel remains a wonderful vintage hotel that boasts an impressive view of the Manila Bay. From our corner suite, we could see as far north as Bataan and as far south as Laguna. Though our room layout was unlike that featured in their website, we enjoyed the spacious set up, the very comfortable bed and linens, and highly luxurious toiletries. The extra attention they paid to their welcoming package did not go unnoticed as we appreciated the complimentary local mango rhum, wine, and snacks. Food served in their Spiral restaurant and in the lounge area were indeed buzz-worthy. However, we noticed they could have incorporated art pieces to their blank walls, and that the bathroom layout left much to be desired as the tub felt ill-placed and claustrophobic - the low point in an otherwise perfect stay.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Timoteo T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good food, good pool, nice staff
good food, good pool, nice staff
Generally fine and food is superb!
Reviewed January 13, 2015