Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Nelio J.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
The Best Hotel in Metro
Location, Food and Staff
The Best experience

Nelio J.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
The Best Hotel in Metro
Location, Food and Staff
It was great! Kids loved it

Cheng T.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
room and service.
location with good service.
what can i said ..Sofitel checking for my 6 or more time whenever i'm in Philippine,.

junel R.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
amazing hotel
pool , room and food!
staff were very friendly as always, love the pool though it was cold last time, but all was perfect just love this hotel ! will comeback and try to member with accor gives u 50% dscount for the food.

junel R.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
5 star !
food, room , and ambiance in the pool!
My son and I always love to stay here ! everything is perfect except for food too expensive !

paul H.
United States
January 11, 2015
Rooms are old, big suite but dirty carpet and sofa
The buffet is the best in Manila by far, the rest .. not much to talk about.
It was satisfactory, it took about 2 hours to check in though it was 4 pm already at the so called vip lounges.. the suite was big, but the the room is OLD ! (good view of the bay though!)

Christopher J.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Sofitel Manila
Pool,buffet breakfast & club lounge where all brilliant
By far the best treatment in Manila we had was staying here. If budget allows definitely stay in a club suite whichs allows full use of the lounge.

Heizelle S.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
Vacation Hotel
1. I love their Outsoor Landscape 2. The Swimming Pool 3. The Room Comfort
It was a long weekend and my family and some of our friends decided to book an hotel near Mall of asia. We are undecided that time of where to book since Sofitel Hotel is quite pricey and we need to get atleast 3 rooms for 2 nights. And here we go we still booked at Sofitel despite of its 5-star rate per night. We get 3 of their deluxe rooms and it seems to be small for us since we have 6 kids with us. 2 kids per room is allowed per room. The check-in and check-out counters are overflowing since its an holiday. Good thing we came there a bit early because the counters are all busy. They first gave us 2 rooms since the other room is not yet ready, we went to the rooms at around 3pm and yet the other room is not yet ready. We requested if they could give us rooms on the same floor and rooms just next to each other because we are in a group, fortunately they have available rooms for our request. For their deluxe room, i just felt that it was to pricey for their per night rate. I visited a lot of 5stars hotels and their room are big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. I was a little disappointed on the rooms. And so we decided to change into swim suits since we are travelling with kids and they would love to try the pool and slide area. Good thing their Outdoor Landscape is so cool that we took a lot of pictures of it. Their pool area is big and a lot of lifeguards are on duty so we don't worry to much about the kids. I also love the scenery facing manila bay, can't imagine its the manila bay because its like a different place. Next. If you are not going to eat at the hotel, Mall of Asia and the Seaside Restaurants are 5 mins away from the hotel but you need a car to get on this places. If you are a commuter, take a taxi/cab to go on these places. Over all, i think this 5 Star Hotel is Nice and all staffs are friendly anc accommodating. The rate for their room is high and i don't see the 5-star class on their rooms, but i love the scenery outside the hotel.

Yusuke F.
Japan
January 09, 2015
a bit old but still worth
amenities, breakfast and the lobby
I think the high light is the wedding I attended during the stay. I came all way down to Makati because of this. The ocean front ceremony was just beautiful and like a movie. the dinner at the party was great and the hotelmen are very kind. I recommend this hotel.

Simon D.
Australia
January 09, 2015
More than you would expect
Outdoor area ( sunset bar & pool area). Staff are fantastic in every way . Food, first class
Rooms are standard, staff & outdoor area are fantastic