or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2115)
Sort by:
Donna A. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
great hotel for a quick break with the family

nice pool and garden, fast service, attentive staff
8.3
we had fun staying by the swimming pool. save for the loud machines working while we were swimming, it was ok.
Leonor R. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
comfortable!

nice lobby, friendly staff, great garden
8.3
I had a great time staying at the hotel, staff are attentive & polite. Very secured, security personnel are everywhere.
Matthias K. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
A failed imitation of a 5-star hotel

Garden - Pool - Manila Bay Setting
4
Our stay at the Sofitel Manila was very disappointing. We did not dine at Spiral so I can't really comment on the restaurent, though I'm sure the food must be awesome. To start with the positive points, it's definitely the only hotel in Manila with a nice Manila Bay setting: palm trees, garden, playground & pool. I can't really say anything negative about that. I'm not a hotel expert, but I assume that all five star hotels in the world are based on the same standards and should have the same level of quality and luxury. this hotel only deserves four stars. The room design was probably amazing in the 70's or something, but for this era, it's certainly a fail: old furniture, dull design, very impersonal. One could literally look at any specific corner and spot a flaw that needs refurbishing. And here comes the worst part: the air conditioner was not working and no one really gave a s***. We were trying to adjust the air conditioner to 18 degrees but the temperature went up to 25. We called the operator and asked for assistance. No one came. After 30 mins, we called again, no one came. After an hour, finally someone came and adjusted the air conditioning itself. After 30 minutes, we had the same problem again and called the operator, 3 times before they finally responded - it was already 11 PM by then and my son couldn't sleep. I'm not a technician, but something's really wrong but they wouldn't tell us/admit it. Instead, they offered us a room change. Yeah, right, at 12 am. There is a note on the balcony door that says "if you want to enjoy the air conditioning....make sure you keep this door closed". That note is superfluous - I think they just don't want to invest in a permanent solution for their air conditioning problem.
Gil S. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Lived up to it's reputation

Very reasonably priced, superlative ammenities, good food
9
No complaints, fast check in and out with service to airport.
Anita B. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great staff, great service!

location, staff & services
10
Fantastic hotel! I was calling around looking for hotels to stay in near Mall of Asia & Sofitel operator by far gave the best cudtomer service i received during my 2 week stay in the philippines & it was all over the phone! Talk about a first impression! I immediately booked the Sofitel Plaza Manila & was not disappointed upon my arrival. A huge luxurious lobby with welcoming hostesses greeted me. Room was clean & comfortable with a balcony & technicians came straight away to assist with the faulty safety deposit box. Staff were attentive & always went above & beyond - they asked the right questions to understand what you wanted. concierge Arti recommended a great Filipino restaurant (Zamboanga) & staff were helpful with transfers & hotel taxis after a less than desirable experience with a local taxi. Hotel has an amazing breakfast selection - by far the best I've seen! Room service is quick & efficient & the hotel has a range of facilities to suit everyone! Luxurious spa treatments at affordable prices, kids play areaS (plural), award winning hair salon & 24hr pharmacy to name a few! For the punters, there is a discreet casino inhouse. Great location near Mall of Asia with complimentary shuttle services available or less than 100 pesos via local taxi. Eateries at the bay is a 5min drive away. Resorts World & airport is also only 20min away, 45min in traffic. TRULY a resort style hotel in the city. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Dat Q. Groups Vietnam, July 6, 2013
Not worth with the money of

Good staff, nice pool, nice view to Manila Bay
6.7
My stay was under expectation. Although the staff is friendly but the room was not worth . The main reason is: Sofitel Manila perhaps is the oldest one of AccorHotels system which has really old design and needed renovation! When I checked-out, the staff immediately sent me the fixed-price taxi service which required to the Airport, I refused the service and flagged a meter-tax myself which cost only I will not reccommend this hotel to my friend.
Pilipinas A. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2013
Still, one of the best!

Luxurious, very good ambiance, great buffet
8.3
Mimi S. Business travelers Philippines, July 4, 2013
satisfied

fast check in,check out,nice fitness center; friendly staffs
8
satisfied
Ernst H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 4, 2013
Relaxing stay at an excellent hotel

Location, luxury rooms and bathrooms, friendly service
8
A lovely luxury hotel with a beachfront setting, comfortable and luxurious rooms, great dining options
Joy A. Business travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
great hotel

luxury and comfort
10
comfortable and service with a smile!i will surely go back here again...and again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03