arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Maria V.
Philippines
December 28, 2014
Pleasant stay
ambiance, friendly staff inside the hotel , good food at Le Bar and Spiral
from the 24-26 our stay was very satisfying that's why we extended another day but that's another story.

9.7 Debbie R.
Philippines
December 27, 2014
AMAZING...WILL DEFINITELY COMEBACK
THE POOL, THE FOOD and the STAFF...
actually this is not my first time in this hotel...it was my eldest daughter who recommended it to us last July when i had a foreign guest who came to visit the Philippines for the first time.it was the areal view of the pool that first got my attention.it was amazing especially when you're facing the bay. the rooms were also excellent. its very clean and cozy. i love the fact that the rooms have their own terrace. it added something extra special to the whole experience. the service is also exemplary. the staff are all nice. when my foreign guest needed medical attention, a nurse was very much attentive to our needs. also, when it was my daughters birthday ( Dec 25, 2014 ), she got compliments from the hotel not once but twice. it's very evident that all of them are well-trained and enthusiastic. they are always at your service when needed. they never fail to be very attentive. thank you so much we will definitely recommend this hotel to every one... my family and I will surely comeback...

5 darren B.
Australia
December 27, 2014
Worst experience at any hotel ever
Never stay at any Sofitel again

9.7 Theobald T.
Philippines
December 27, 2014
The best hotel in Manila
Fantastic service, great facilities love the pool, yummy dining options
Unforgettable!

6.3 MAE M.
Australia
December 26, 2014
rooms are a bit old..needs to be renovated.
the buffet was great
not so nice. looking for a brand new hotel next time.

5.7 Chia Y.
Canada
December 26, 2014
Infrastructure in need to upgrade
Food at Spiral. Hotel Room Service Staffing and The Pool
The room's infrastructure can not meet up to modern day's five stars hotel due to pool workmanship and weak maintenance or upgrade programme. Hope it will be upgraded soon.

10 John L.
Philippines
December 25, 2014
great stay ever
the room of the hotel, the view and specially the room service
Im happy for the best service given by the room service team special thanks to the room service supervisor Mr. Dey Angeles and Kuya Bong for a very good service ;) thumbs up good job guys!

9.7 nicholas R.
Ireland
December 25, 2014
All round excellence
Location, wonderful staff and great facilities
Splendid stay, best hotel in Manila

5 darren B.
Australia
December 24, 2014
Disappointed
Will never stay at any Sofitel property again

8.3 Renato V.
Philippines
December 23, 2014
A very comfy resort hotel
Front desk staff is efficient, polite and friendly. Room facilities complete but need some furbishiing. Views of the sea and city horizons terrific especially at sunset and early morning. Great buffet
Very comfortable and good value-for- money accomodation