Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2393 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Nicole W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Quick weekend stay

The brand Sofitel is why I booked here. I stayed at Sofitel Paris several years ago and had a wonderful experience. It is a very elegant and classy hotel. The room service was quick and the food yummy
8.7
Terrific stay. Customer service was lacking this time. Front desk employee was a bit condescending. He seemed harried and frustrated. Perhaps, he was having a bad day, but please don't take it out on your customers. The lobby was elegant and it overlooked the restaurant. Great view of the bay and the swimming pool area. Older hotel, but it certainly was maintained. Our room was gorgeous. Floor was not vacuumed. I could see flecks of dirt and there was a rolled up tissue on the corner of the room. The next day, it was still there and the room carpeting was again un-vacuumed. Gross. Bathroom impeccable. Loved the shower head. Also, love the choice of brand of toiletry products. Lanvin is classic.
Ricardo D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Manila

First class
9
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, March 23, 2014
Good as always

Location, Staff, Food,
8
being there quite regular, it's pleasing to notice standards permanently maintained. Once in a while there will be minor hiccups (like in every hotel with a certain volume of rooms and history of 20 plus being in operation.
Susan C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
great family bonding by the bay

kids-friendly, great food, sophistication
10
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
excellent customer service

friendly staff,clean place,good food
10
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
satisfaction, excellent customer service

location, friendly staff,good service
10
very memorable stay @ this hotel. the staff with good customer service especially @ the club lounge.
Olivia G. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2014
Relaxing resort feel in the city

Manila sunset view, pool, staff
8.7
Our stay at the Sofitel was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had a very good view of the manila sunset from our room which was a unique experience. Our daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there were a lot of lifeguards around who were alert and attentive. The staff were warm and friendly. Definitely we will stay here again. Buffet is a little expensive though but very delicious selection.
Julio G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
The most expensive hotel I have ever visited!

Nice pool, nice garden, nice rooms with balcony.
7
THE BAD: First, you have to get your bags ckecked for weapons and contrabad. Then you go through the metal detector to get to the front desk. After checking in, I wanted to visit my other friends, who were on a different floor. The only way up and down is via the elevator using your room key. however, your room key only works for the floor in which you room is, so I could not visit my friend's rooms. after noting that there is nothing to do within 30 minutes walk from the main entrance, I took a taxy and bought some beer and liquor for my room; I like having a few drinks in my room and don't like using the mini-bar. when I tried to bring my drinks back to the room, I was told that I could not bring outside drinks into the hotel, so if I wanted to drink, I had to buy it from the hotel. THE GOOD: Wifi was fast, but it worked better around the lobby and pool area. the rooms were very nice and clean. I had a balcony overlooking the pool. it is only a 10 minute taxi ride to the mall of asia and good restaurants.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Simply suburb ... as usual !!

The room with sea front balcony Le Club Le pool ... they love France !!
9
FIRSTLY AGODA....SUPERB SERVICE AS USUAL ... BUT YOU USED TO GIVE 500 POINTS FOR A REVIEW BUT I DO NOT SEE THAT NOW ?? RE SOFITEL MANILA ... A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT SUPERB IN EVERY WAY. MOST OR ALL ROOMS HAVE A BALCONY, LOVELY FOR CHAMPAGNE WITH YOUR LOVED ONE. THE POOL IS EXTRODINARY...ABSOLUTE SEA FRONT ... ONLY TRY THE WATER SLIDES IF FIT. FREE SHUTTLE TO MALL OF ASIA. I STAY THERE OFTEN
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel

pool, staff, food
9.7
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - LobbySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08