or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Ray L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Magnifique hotel great for vacation

Buffet at Spiral, Bay View
9.7
Spent with my family.. and it was "magnifique" experience with my family. Arrived at 24th of December and saw the long lines in the counter, their staff escorted us to checked-in from lounge and had our room upgraded to Club Millesime. We were surprised with a bottle of wine, french spring waters and fruits/snack in our room. The room was very relaxing with the bay and pool view. The Spiral buffet breakfast's superb, as well as the club lounge in 10th flr is excellent with generous wine choices, snacks and drinks. The kids enjoy the pool, and stay at the sunset bar was relaxing. Despite the number of guests still coming in upon checking out we're still allowed for a late checked-out.
Zenaida E. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Paradise...

Excellent customer service!
10
Our short stay at Sofitel felt like we were transported to another place... it was very relaxing, food was sumptuous and the staff gave excellent service. I would recommend Sofitel to everyone definitely!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the amenities offered by the hotel... massage, the bar, the buffet! Most of all, lounge around the pool overlooking the bay, it gives a very relaxing feeling!
Anthony S. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Luxurious hotel, stunning view and excellent food.

The stunning view, Sumptuous Food and Excellent service.
10
we had a memorable stay at sofitel manila. the club room at the 10th floor is excellent and the view from the balcony is breath-taking. the food at spiral is sumptuous plus the many wine choices and the seared foie gras is club millesime is really something else. top all of that with the remarkable service filipinos are known for. we will definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try staying at the 10th floor and lounge at Club Millesime.
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
The Best of the Philippines!

Polite, professional staff and clean facilities.
8
My family enjoyed our Christmas celebration and the staff made sure that our stay would be memorable. A bit expensive though.
Travel tip: Very near SM Mall of Asia, so convenient for shoppers. Restaurants are also nearby for dining experience and convenience.
Kristin L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Impressive hotel

Room is great
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff are very hospitable. The room are clean and tidy.
Travel tip: Very accessible to all
Thera B. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel however disappointing service

Great location far away from busy city and relaxing view
5.7
As my partner and I were arriving from two different flights from Sweden and I had arrived earlier, I checked in at 2pm and requested to have a view of the bay. To my delight, the receptionist verbally guaranteed that it would only be available from 5pm and if I came back later on after registering and picking up my partner at the airport, it would be ready by then. I was happy to wait as she said there was one she had already blocked for us. Come 8pm, we wanted to ease in our 'readied' room and shower quickly before dinner as we were both famished...we found out that the room that was promised to us was NOT available. The supervisor on duty was very helpful and in 20 minutes, we were ushered to our room on the 7th floor. Come breakfast the next day, we were fascinated with the selection of food on the buffet. We were seated in a quiet area (it felt like the whole of Manila was in that restaurant) near the pool (but still indoors). There were about 15 staff on the floor, however after an hour and a half, not once did we get offered another cup of coffee or tea, our water glasses were not topped up, to make matters worse, our table was full of dirty plates and crockery. The lady in a suit who seems to be one of the supervisors passed our table at least 5 times but not once did she instruct her staff or clear our table herself. Add to injury, upon check out, we were made to wait at least 45minutes because our rate apparently didn't have breakfast included. Though I showed the receptionist the email from Agoda confirming our breakfast being included, she went to the back office and left us standing there at reception without any update or word from any of her colleagues that she had gone back to the office and called Agoda. We were both famished for lunch and didn't even date to eat at the hotel restaurant after being disgusted by their service. It is quite disappointing that this hotel didn't live up to Accor's brand standards.
Shopping Tip: We enjoyed great upscale shopping in Resorts World Manila. After a great deal of shopping, you must eat in Impressions and be impressed with their service. My partner and I believed that Sofitel's F&B department should benchmark against this restaurant's quality of service.
Ruel A. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Over crowded and Spiral restaurant " poor service"

none
6
We stayed in the hotel before Christmas. The hotel was supposed to be 5 stars rating but it doesn't feel like it was a 5 stars. The place is over crowded! What worst is Spiral restaurant service. I've made a complaint to the manager on how their waiters/waitress let us call their attention to assist us to get our plates in our table (Buffet service) or provide us water or drinks. I don't think I will be back in this hotel. I don't mind paying extra for the services as long as they will make their guest satisfied during their stay.
Travel tip: None
Vanessa Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
overall great stay

renovated rooms, resort feel
8.3
love staying at Sofitel Philippine Plaza! this time was placed in one of the renovated rooms. The room itself is ok - not the most luxurious I've ever had. but it doesn't matter because our purpose was to enjoy the resort pool and unsurpassed Manila Bay sunset. The luxurious custom bedding that Sofitel is known for makes each night superb!
Mary M. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
A Resort in the City, Great Service, Clean Room

Excellent Service, clean room, fresh air, ocean breeze, great to relax. A resort in the city
9
We have been staying in the hotel just to relax. We feel very well rested with ocean breeze, fresh air. We often come back when tired from day to day work and activities. Staff are polite, courteous and serve with smile. Breakfast as usual is fantastic, with so many choices of food. My observation is that there is no separate queue for checking out guests and that since it's holiday season, there are lots of checking in guests and we have to queue to check out when all our bills were already settled upon check-in. Other than this inconvenience, we were happy during our stay and will go back soon.
Alexander G. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool
9.7
very good stay here and i will highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxation or swimming at the swimming pool.foods are very good its a bit dear but its alright very good quality foods free wifi if you are in the club at the level 10 with free foods and free drinks.the only one i dont like is they double charge me i do advice to check your bank account.we difinetly coming back here for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05