arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.7 Shyan F.
Australia
November 25, 2014
Great Hotel!!!
Excellent Rooms, Good Food, short stay
A great hotel to stay but i had only an overnight stay and couldnt enjoy the Hotel much. the Front office staff were not friendly at all and long ques to check in. the Hotel Lobby was very crowded and was like a market place!!!

4 SORA K.
South Korea
November 25, 2014
regretful
i think this hotel is not 5-star hotel.If the price is less, i can understand. Don't waste your money.

8.7 Garces O.
Philippines
November 24, 2014
Staycation @ Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Location. Conveniently located near malls and other commercial establishments. Staff are courteous and well trained. Room is nice and cozy. My kid complained of the lack of a bath tub but its ok.
Great! Will come back for sure.

8.7 Paulo P.
Philippines
November 23, 2014
Sofitel
Food, staff, garden
Staff are very accommodating. But takes time to get taxi cab

9.3 Anthony B.
Australia
November 17, 2014
5 Star Hotel
Bed, Pool area, Staff
Enjoyed stay at the Sofitel, Plenty of things to do!! Watch sunset on the grass with a drink, Swim in the pool or lay around on the lounges. Lots of Resturants to choose from and great staff who are all happy to make your stay special,

8 Kimberley C.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
A very beautiful hotel
Clean, comfortable, exquisite
Extremely comfortable rooms.

9.3 Faith C.
Philippines
November 16, 2014
wonderful experience
ambience, staff, pool

9.7 JANNA A.
Philippines
November 13, 2014
Best Hotel
Staff, facilites, food
Third time to stay in this hotel. The experience just gets better everytime. If the rates are cheaper I would stay here more often and ot would be my only choice for a staycation! No hassles during check-in and check-out, great staff, great rooms, great breakfast! Truly world class!

10 Juvenal N.
Canada
November 12, 2014
Sofitel - great hotel, atmosphere and food.
food, location and atmosphere.
Sofitel was a great hotel. It was a good escape from the crazy rush from Manila. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. You have to try the buffet!!! It was awesome.

7.7 Farid A.
United States
November 11, 2014
Great for family not for business traveler
Pool and food
Stay here if you are on vacation with kids. the pool area is elaborate. The food is expensive but good