arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

5.7 Amit J.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
too overrated. there are much better options in ma
spiral has good food
Overall it was an ok stay. Hotel is getting old. have not refurbished. They call a luxury hotels but rooms are so unluxury. The food in the lobby lounge Lousy service and quality. Had an ice cream and it was like vanilla with ice crystals. The hotel taxi charges are ridiculous. Even for normal taxi type. The buffet at spiral is good but expensive. Spiral has good food but very expensive. The spa with the fitness center is nice. The location of this hotel is biggest problem. Its got nothing at walking distance. And the shuttle to mall of asia is only 4 times a day. Overall i really was not impressed. Not staying here again.

8.3 Maria V.
United States
November 03, 2014
Nice staff and good pool specially the bAy area.
Pool, sauna and staff.
Fun and nice. Beautiful ambiance. I will be back again.

9.7 XIAOYI Z.
China
November 02, 2014
nice hotel
good breakfast! good bar! good spa!
perfect

7 MARY C.
United States
November 02, 2014
Privacy invaders hotel staff
Location, pool, ambiance
Hotel staff was okay, except for the incident when hotel staff tried checking the bar inside our room EARLY IN THE MORNING, while others are still sleeping. Invaded privacy when asked for extra pillows and hotel staff tried peeking inside in an inappropriate way. Speed of service in the LeBar were not very pleasing, guest needed to call their attention several times to accomodate us with our orders.

10 Sim Y.
Malaysia
November 01, 2014
Awesome stay
Location, prestige and excellent service.

10 Sim Y.
Malaysia
November 01, 2014
Beautiful Hotel by the Sea
Location, prestige and attention to detail
Excellent stay. The hotel staff is very very helpful. By the bay, the scenery is good, room is clean and well-maintained. Would definitely stay here again!

10 Maritess M.
Philippines
November 01, 2014
Great hotel
Accessible, best hotel
We live our stay there. The security is very tight. We love the pool and the restaurant.

4.3 LAM C.
Singapore
October 31, 2014
i don't like
sea view. quiet, poor wifi
location not convenient, staff only smile with white man, they seems like not welcome same skin and yellow skin, small casino, better than don't have, food not good, room with bad smell.

8.7 Martin P.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2014
One night stay
The standard of this hotel is of a high order with very friendly and helpful staff.......the quality of the evening Buffet was extremely good

5.7 dario S.
Switzerland
October 30, 2014
great stay
friendlyness infrastructure locatio
Im the 4th time in sofitel.i like it eventough its not so cheap.but its worthwile.