Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2638 reviews

2027 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Mario C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
Views comfort ambient

views, bed, food
7.3
clean..comfortable....ambient....romantic
Report this review
Aaron J. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2014
Great :)

Cool swimming pool, great room, great staff
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Austria G. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2014
Excellent

Staff, service, room
8.7
Report this review
Maria A. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2014
Good stay in Sofitel

The view, the room, and the food.
9
Great!
Report this review
Ramon J. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Nice hotel with a great pool for kids

Room comfort, swimming pool, dining
9
I always book here because my kids always want to stay here during holidays due to the swimming pool. It's a five star hotel i agree but not as comparable to some 5 star hotels in abroad. It's a circular pool around the garden with slides, waterfalls and different depths. They have a Gymboree room, and a play room near the playground where u can leave the kids with an hourly rate. Room has the usual high star feel. Bathrooms also comfortable with the usual brand amenities. Beds were very comfortable. My kids loves sleeping here. Dining quality excellent during breakfast and ala carte in the restaurants but a bit pricey for Filipino standards. Parking at times hard. But all in all a surefire success with the family.
Report this review
Ma P. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Not so good service

ambience, food location
6.3
Report this review
Benjamin A. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
french flair

french atmosphere, food & bay view
9.7
excellent, especially Mr. Herbert T. Villarosa, Head Concierge who retrieved my FILA swinmshorts 10 days after my checkout when I went back to inquire if they had been found. The lunch that day was also outstanding.
Report this review
Herminio P. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Good "Staycation"

Service, ammenities and room comfort
8.7
It was a good weekend gateaway. The pool was definitely one of the best i have seen. The staff were very courteous and very accomodating. You definitely feel you are taken care off. My only negative comment is that some of the furniture are already showing its age. The safe and the cabinets i think have to be change to maintain the quality of the hotel.
Report this review
Waseem A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 21, 2014
best buffet ever

view, food and friendly staff
9
it was very good I enjoy everything about it, the buffet it was one of the best I ever had in my life. but the smoking room was kinda beat up.
Report this review
Shaik J. Business travelers Lebanon, August 21, 2014
Great hotel

Central location
7.7
It was comfortable for few nights stay
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 2027 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05