or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2224 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2224)
Sort by:
Dindo D. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Still the best!

Staff, food, service
10
It was indeed most relaxing. Service was superb! Staffs are all courteous and attentive to our needs. From check-in to check-out, everything went on smoothly, no hassles. And Spiral is still the best, from breakfast to dinner, nothing compares. The pool / lawn area is such a breathe of fresh air. Clean and safe pool for kids.
Junho K. Couples South Korea, July 30, 2013
great!

clean, smile, pool
10
the room condition was very good and the hotel located near manila bay so, view was beautiful.the staff was friendly.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, July 30, 2013
Hotel was nice location to relax

This hotel is located in the city side of Manila bay. Surrounded is nothing only bay side, but it is good to stay in the hotel for relax for the business conference.
6
Sofitel was nice to stay in the Philippines in the city of Manila, highly recommend to stay in this hotel, but only the breakfast hour is not good to be treated the staff, Hotel seems to hire intern fresh staffs for this service part which was very unprofessional hotel services at that time of morning meal hours.
Jinho B. Groups South Korea, July 28, 2013
hotel was nice to stay. best reply!

refill water, nice view, perfect swimming pool
9.7
swimming pool was my best. also i could use gym and spa for free. also i could take a shower after i check out for tour. also, near hotel, no begger or sometnig so it seems so safe.
Christopher F. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2013
Customer service could be better had minor issues

Big pool area and lounge area and cocktail bar
6.7
Had some issues with room smelling. Had to change rooms and was a bit of a hassle. Thought the restaurant was overpriced. Big buffet breakfast which was good. Enjoyed the cocktail bar with live music. Staff were pleasant.
Mark D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Great hotel..but...

Breakrfast, comfortable room, clean
6.7
It was good - but the front counter staff at checked in asked me if I wanted to upgrade to a "better room that I booked" on Agoda - it turned out that it was over 200 more for a room that i believe is the same one I booked. I did not complain because I was tired and had numerous meetings the following day. The only reason I stayed here was the good rate from Agoda, but the pulled the old bait and switch trick on me at the hotel. I will never stay here again!
Gerard B. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 23, 2013
luxe - nice - relaxing but expensive

restaurants
7.7
we enjoyed the perfect restaurants, but in fact the prices are very high
Nikki D. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2013
The best I've ever been

very nice rooms, wide choices of food, great staff
10
So far was the best hotel I've stayed in. Great design everywhere you look. Breakfast buffet was superb, I miss it so much. Overall, it's great value for money. I'm surely gonna be back for more.
Johann S. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Best home made chocolate chips ever!

Buffet, hotel room, spa
8
The pool is not as I have expected for a 5 star hotel. It is not tiled and water is not that clear. I was hoping for an underwater music like on Pan Pacific Singapore.
Thanh H. Groups Vietnam, July 21, 2013
ok

nice
7
nice hotel, far from central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08