My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Gene M. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Convenient, Good Service

Location, Great service
8.3
I loved the view, the room we got was not top notch but it was ok for the price we paid. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. I enjoyed their pool. One of the best sunset views in the city.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Value for money and great view

Room size, amenities, prompt service, friendly staff
9.3
i've been staying at sofitel overnight everytime our company has its yearend event at picc. i've always felt that it's the grand old dame by the bay, where service is impeccable but carried out by warm and engaging staff. the view from my room was of manila bay and it was a sight for tired eyes. however short my stay, i always sleep very well and feel that the size of the room is just right. i asked front desk about a remote control to adjust the temperature in my room and they explained how the new settings i've programmed will take effect immediately but will not show up right away on the temp panel. i've always been a fan of spirals and it was good to see it come back to life and doing brisk business.
Hotel Feature Tip: I had coffee and pizza post-party at Snaps Sports Bar. They had a mean spicy pepperoni and cheese pizza which was cooked in a wood fired oven. Surprisingly, it was not noisy nor smoke-filled, probably due to the lateness of the hour but it was good to sit back and have good pizza and coffee and catch up with friends.
Jose C. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Enjoyed every minute

Good buffet
10
We really enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Both the dinner and breakfast buffets were very good. We also upgraded to a luxury room and got to use their lounge where a very good afternoon buffet snack and cocktails were served. All in all, we felt very pampered and relaxed during our stay.
Howard C. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
" Spacious rooms, great service, marvelous view"

Warm and gracious service
9.7
I had been to the hotel a long time ago so I was pleasantly surprised at the renovation work that has taken place. I looked brand new again. The services and amenities were second to none. I shall be returning with my family next time.
Sujith V. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2012
lovely experience

,cleanliness,excellent landscape
10
excellent staff and un believable courtesy. facilities are slightly less than expected in a five star hotel. free wifi is limited to only some parts of lobby. no rest rooms close to convention halls.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend good time on the hotel pool area and enjoy sunset
Abhichaya C. Business travelers Thailand, November 30, 2012
Good Service and Nice location

Nice location, nice restaurant, good bay view
8
Free-Wifi service is available only in Lobby and Extra Charge for Wifi in Room is quite expensive, 700 peso/day.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle bus from hotel to Mall of Asia (biggest mall of Manila) according to hotel schedule.
Chwee C. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Lousy location

nothing great
2.7
This hotel is situtated next to the Manila Bay. This hotel is very isolated that you feel you are in jail ie cut off from rest of the world. There is not any shop or restaurnt within 1km and worse there is no taxi stand for normal taxi. It is very difficult to get normal taxi unless there is one taxi happen to drop passenger from outside. The hotel staff try to ask you to take their car which is 5 times higher than the normal taxi. For example, you pay Peso 175 to airport and hotel charge you Peso 600..each time the staff do not offer normal taxi but their own car.
Edward L. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
nice location but service not so good

pool ..amenities
8
like the location and the pool , weightroom gym needs more free weights, service needs to be more friendly in restaurant
Shaiful B. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Beatifull View

Nice Lobby with Great Amenities
9.3
Good Variety of Food, Excellent Clean Room,Beatiful View and Top Notch Service
John C. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Sunset view
8.3
It was a good stay, but could have been better if they treated everybody fairly and consistently.
Nightlife Tip: Need taxi or personal vehicle to access the nightlife area outside sofitel walking not recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05