arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

junel R.
Philippines
October 11, 2014
best hotel
room, pool, food
always great ! been staying here a lot of times already and would definitely comeback and recommend to stay w/0 any regrets!

Ronald E.
Philippines
October 10, 2014
Better before than now
location sea pool
Hotel is one of the best in Manila. Pool is very clean and the crowd safe enough for small kids. They have strict rules now and only 4 from a room can have access to the pool area at one time. I have noticed that what used to be a lobby where you can seat back and relax has now been transformed into one big restaurant where you need to have dinner or lunch or order food in order for you to appreciate the lobby. Yes there is no big sofa for you and your family to sit at. So this the way Sofitel wants to earn more money by expanding the Spiral restaurant to envelope the entire lobby. Very pricey.

kristine P.
Philippines
October 09, 2014
Ok
Very good food, friendly staff
There was a dried cherry on the floor! Does that mean it wasn't properly cleaned after the previous use?!? The bed topper keeps on sliding down. So we keep on pulling it up.

melanie K.
Philippines
October 06, 2014
Fun way to celebrate a birthday
The facilities, the whole family loved the pool, Sprials serve great food, the room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the spa and casino. We hope to stay longer next time.

michael M.
Philippines
October 06, 2014
excellent hotel
location; superb service; very relaxing room/s

Patricia B.
Philippines
October 03, 2014
Best hotel in Manila area
It's by the bay, big rooms, and Spirals is one of the best hotel restaurants in town.
Great for staycations and vacations! Don't miss the Spirals buffet and the Club rooms which are worth the price.

Janelle G.
Philippines
September 30, 2014
old yet classy
Great service. Good view of the sea. Great food!
Beautiful flowers upon entering the lobby. Ot was big, old yet classy. A five star old hotel near Mall of Asia.they have free scheduled shuttle to moa and back. Service was great! During our breakfast buffet, we need to line up fpr about 30mins just to eat due to lots of gifts. Our room was big enough for 2. We have a balcony with the view of the pool and the sea. Bathroom's big too! negative: Shower head let out a rustic water for about a minute! Oh my!

Cheng T.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
sofitel standard ! won't disappointed!
room with bay view / relax and comfort .
every month i will be check in whenever my business trip in Manila. as would like to have a place out from Busy Makati . room is good size and clean . bed and pillow softness as my like ! with the price i have nothing to complain !

Janice K.
Philippines
September 29, 2014
Fabulous Weekend in Sofitel Philippines
During our stay we were lucky enough to have our room upgraded free of charge.. Thank you Sofitel. We had a really huge bed. Nice view of Manila Bay
We had a wonderful time at Sofitel. Enjoyed the sunset while swimming at the pool. The stunning view of Manila Bay was absolutely gorgeous. A romantic getaway for couples especially on weekends. Hopefully the management could find a better way to manage the long que at Spiral for breakfast (esp on a Sunday). But overall, the staff at Spiral were all polite and charming and the service was superb!! Thank you Sofitel!

Thea B.
Philippines
September 29, 2014
Sofitel experience
Food staff and pool
My kids always have a great time in Sofitel. They enjoy the pool and kid services in the hotel.