arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2681 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Gradine M.
United States
October 28, 2014
First Stay in a Hotel in Manila
Friendly Staff, Room Service & Pool
For a 5 star hotel and the price we paid for our stay, they need to improve the quality of their hotel room. Although our room was spacious with a bay view, which we had to ask for even though we reserved for one, the bathroom needed lots of help. The floors seemed dirty, the shower leaked and the shower door did not close properly, causing water to seep out. Lastly, the bathroom door showed signs of water damage and rotting. The hotel's ambience was impressive and the staff was friendly and certainly accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed their room service and dining at Spiral's La Viranda. Although our son was not tall enough to enjoy the pool's waterslide, we had a great time.

jenyfer A.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
Good Experience
Clean, Good Staff, Comfy Room
It was overall Great experience

Daniel D.
Ireland
October 26, 2014
Most dissappointing Sofitel hotel i have stayed in
Serice is good.....thats all i can say
The meet and greet upon arrival was very good. The room was a huge dissappointment. Bathroom is old and in need of upgrading, the same can be said for the bedroom. Mini bar had no san miguel lites. The whole experience with exception of the staff was very dissappointing indeed for a hotel that is part of the International Sofitel chain. NOT worth the money by a long stretch!

genevieve P.
United States
October 20, 2014
Disappointed
The hotel staff.
The hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. I only stayed overnight in this hotel so far from what I experienced for the hours I spent there left me so disappointed with this hotel. But overall for me I will give this hotel a 3 star not a five star. The shower stall tiles was dirty. There were dusts on the furniture. The only electrical outlet I can find is in the bathroom were I charged my cellphones and my ereaders and I had to open the bathroom door so that the moisture from the shower will dissipate so not to ruin my electronics that I was charging. The phones in the room were yellow from aged. For the amount I paid for the room which when I checked in I was upgraded from a luxury king room to a luxury club sofitel 1 king size room and the difference I found out are an alarm clock and a chaise lounge. There wasn't even a bath tub in the upgraded room. The bathroom towels weren't even luxurious as what somebody will expect from a five star hotel. The desk in the has scratches on it. While the bed is comfortable but I think housekeeping didn't do a proper job making up the bed. I checked on line about the famous Spiral Buffet Restaurant. I invited my relatives to dinner there. For the amount I paid for each person which is P2575.00/person that night and that is expensive in the Philippines, sufficient to say I wasn't satisfied by the food offerings they have there. I've been to buffets here in New York and the food they offer are a lot to choose from for the same price I paid at Spiral Buffet. From what my friend who recommended me this hotel told me that this is formerly Westin Hotel when Sofitel took over, they should have thoroughly renovated the rooms because really when I walked in I can smell and feel the oldness in the room in not a good way. I was planning to reserve a room for my brother and his family this coming December 2014 but I called him and informed him that to look for 5 star rating hotel in Manila.

George P.
United States
October 18, 2014
Nice hote but expensive
the Location, pool and rooms are great!!!
This hotel is in a good location, with great food and large rooms, but rooms and food are expensive!!!

Shinichirou T.
Japan
October 16, 2014
Good hotel!
Restrant
Good music, delicious food

Michael C.
Philippines
October 16, 2014
Very Good Hotel
Friendly staff, pool and clean room
Very good. Comfortable.

ludwig G.
Philippines
October 14, 2014
sir
food accommodation amenitioes
excellent

junel R.
Philippines
October 11, 2014
best hotel in manila ~
food spiral, room , pool and jacuzzi
perfect for me and for everyone ! staff were great , room , food, service and pool , kids enjoyed so much !

junel R.
Philippines
October 11, 2014
best hotel
room, pool, food
always great ! been staying here a lot of times already and would definitely comeback and recommend to stay w/0 any regrets!