Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Daniel D. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Most dissappointing Sofitel hotel i have stayed in
Serice is good.....thats all i can say
The meet and greet upon arrival was very good. The room was a huge dissappointment. Bathroom is old and in need of upgrading, the same can be said for the bedroom. Mini bar had no san miguel lites. The whole experience with exception of the staff was very dissappointing indeed for a hotel that is part of the International Sofitel chain. NOT worth the money by a long stretch!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

genevieve P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Disappointed
The hotel staff.
The hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. I only stayed overnight in this hotel so far from what I experienced for the hours I spent there left me so disappointed with this hotel. But overall for me I will give this hotel a 3 star not a five star. The shower stall tiles was dirty. There were dusts on the furniture. The only electrical outlet I can find is in the bathroom were I charged my cellphones and my ereaders and I had to open the bathroom door so that the moisture from the shower will dissipate so not to ruin my electronics that I was charging. The phones in the room were yellow from aged. For the amount I paid for the room which when I checked in I was upgraded from a luxury king room to a luxury club sofitel 1 king size room and the difference I found out are an alarm clock and a chaise lounge. There wasn't even a bath tub in the upgraded room. The bathroom towels weren't even luxurious as what somebody will expect from a five star hotel. The desk in the has scratches on it. While the bed is comfortable but I think housekeeping didn't do a proper job making up the bed. I checked on line about the famous Spiral Buffet Restaurant. I invited my relatives to dinner there. For the amount I paid for each person which is P2575.00/person that night and that is expensive in the Philippines, sufficient to say I wasn't satisfied by the food offerings they have there. I've been to buffets here in New York and the food they offer are a lot to choose from for the same price I paid at Spiral Buffet. From what my friend who recommended me this hotel told me that this is formerly Westin Hotel when Sofitel took over, they should have thoroughly renovated the rooms because really when I walked in I can smell and feel the oldness in the room in not a good way. I was planning to reserve a room for my brother and his family this coming December 2014 but I called him and informed him that to look for 5 star rating hotel in Manila.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

George P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice hote but expensive
the Location, pool and rooms are great!!!
This hotel is in a good location, with great food and large rooms, but rooms and food are expensive!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Shinichirou T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel!
Restrant
Good music, delicious food
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Michael C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very Good Hotel
Friendly staff, pool and clean room
Very good. Comfortable.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

ludwig G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
sir
food accommodation amenitioes
excellent
Reviewed October 14, 2014

junel R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
best hotel in manila ~
food spiral, room , pool and jacuzzi
perfect for me and for everyone ! staff were great , room , food, service and pool , kids enjoyed so much !
Reviewed October 11, 2014

junel R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
best hotel
room, pool, food
always great ! been staying here a lot of times already and would definitely comeback and recommend to stay w/0 any regrets!
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Ronald E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Better before than now
location sea pool
Hotel is one of the best in Manila. Pool is very clean and the crowd safe enough for small kids. They have strict rules now and only 4 from a room can have access to the pool area at one time. I have noticed that what used to be a lobby where you can seat back and relax has now been transformed into one big restaurant where you need to have dinner or lunch or order food in order for you to appreciate the lobby. Yes there is no big sofa for you and your family to sit at. So this the way Sofitel wants to earn more money by expanding the Spiral restaurant to envelope the entire lobby. Very pricey.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

kristine P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Ok
Very good food, friendly staff
There was a dried cherry on the floor! Does that mean it wasn't properly cleaned after the previous use?!? The bed topper keeps on sliding down. So we keep on pulling it up.
Reviewed October 09, 2014