Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
John W. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
very good

swimming pool swimming pool swimming pool for the family
7.3
very good will comeback again with family for the swimming pool
Emmanuel T. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2013
Great Stay

Location, food, spa.
8.7
I always stay at Sofitel when I need a quick break. Dining is great and the pool is fantastic.
Aries P. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2013
Nice,clean,comfortable and expensive

Good food, nice swimming pool,clean n big room
9
Internet not included while 3-4 stars hotel given for free.
Leah J. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
We did not enjoy

Only the buffet dinner
6.3
I have four kids. My husband has a conference in a nearby hotel where my he and my other 2 kids are checked in. So i checked in at sofitel together with my nanny and two others kids. When my husband and my two other kids with him visited us, kids were not allowed to swim in the pool. The staff told me that i should get another room. In other big and expensive hotels, they allow instances like that. It is very frustrating and my kids got so sad. I wont go back in that hotel anymore.
Irene S. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Luxurious, peaceful and fun

Comfortable, great food, activities for young children
8.7
Third time stay, always good experience, staff is always at its best in professionalism, and attentiveness, from staff at the doors to the lounge on the 10th floor, special mention to Michele Lee, Joyce and to Jennifer (kids room on 10th, she was excellent and I won't forget her careful attention to the needs of my 20 month old and 4 year old). Very helpful, easy to talk to, very understanding and professional, very good at what they do. I am glad that the Hotel is now paying extra attention to families with young children and provided a special room for them, while parents can enjoy the Lounge. We hope you can maintain your very good standards especially to your attention to each guest that comes to your hotel, that is something that will separate you from all others, and then of course Sofitel's cleanliness, sophistication, friendliness, hospitality, great food and ambience, staffs professionalism and attentiveness, the swimming pool and gardens... We highly recommend your hotel and we look forward to staying with you again sometime soon!
Haris P. Solo travelers India, December 1, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
9.3
THis is hotel is my favourate hotel in Manila and whenever i go at Manila i will choose first this hotel. Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
Archimedes D. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Excellent and value for money

Wide variety of breakfast and dinner, all the staff we talk are very accommodating and always smiling, Room is big and bed is comfortable
10
It was a great experience staying in this kind of Hotel truly a five star Hotel in terms of service and comforts. The staff are all well trained and internationally competitive . The pool was excellent in all level from kids to adults you have the assurance that the kids will be safe. I could highly recommend this Hotel to all my friends here in Australia and it is value for money.
Thierry T. Couples Belgium, November 26, 2013
Luxury city hotel by the beach. Great sunset view.

Comfortable and well decorated room with nice office desk. Great swimming pool by the beach. Balcony and sunset view.
8.7
Luxury hotel that meets expectations for such a standard of hotels. Free Wifi is not available and makes it very disappointing.
George D. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Disappointing for the price

Location, Staff, Swimming Pool
6.3
I was disappointed - thinking that this would be much better than a 3-4 star hotel when I arrived and having heard it was nice, having eaten the dinner buffet and enjoying that - I thought it would be a really nice place to stay as well. The extremely high cost for the room included nothing - no internet, no breakfast - I don't like being nickeled and dimed when I am paying a 5 star price.
Mario C. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
clean, friendly, amazing

food, views, location
9.3
clean, quiet..friendly..great views...entertaining

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06