or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Rolando L. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2013
Fine luxurious hotel!

Location, Luxury feel, good restaurants
10
Deborah N. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2013
Great place for the weekend

Pool, Macarons, Beach
9
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Luxury but with annoying policies

the ambiance, stylish decors interiors and rooms, nice view
6.7
Sofitel is the hotel you'd choose if you've got some money to spend on and prefer to have rooms with a view to Manila Bay. We were lucky to have our room upgraded to the Club Room on the 11th floor which also is the topmost floors for the rooms. The room is well made with a large LCD TV for entertainment and it has a balcony which offers a scenic view of the city and the bay. Service was good, albeit I did have to follow up to request for a comb. But the breakfast that we pre-ordered the night before arrived on time as specified. Though the food was nothing spectacular. Maybe, the buffet breakfast would have offered better choices but we did not try it this time since we were not that hungry to pay for a sumptuous breakfast. Though there were two things that annoyed me: the parking and the super strict security. Since our stay was on a weekend parking in the hotel around 6 to 8 in the evening is such a hassle because if there are any social events, the parking space provided is not enough, forcing the guests to just use the valet service. Mind you, this would have been ok but valet service is not free. I wish that for a so-called luxury hotel, they should readily offer this to their guests if their parking space cannot accommodate anymore. Another unfortunate thing for this hotel is their super vigilant and overly "protective" security staff. The hotel it seems prohibits taking amazing photographs. We did not even have any fancy setups or equipment lying around, yet they make us feel that we are doing something illegal. I'd understand if we are not a guest of the hotel, but we PAID FOR OUR STAY and would like to maximize it to a certain extent. These were just some inconveniences that I hope the hotel could improve on.
Ambrocio K. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
enjoyable and comfortable stay

Close to the ocean or beach, clean air, Wide variety of buffet delicious food, nice swimming pool
9.3
limited transportation access since far from main road.
Tom R. Groups United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Luxury hotel at reasonable price

Rooms, Hotel Pool, and dining options
7.7
It was good and was everything I expected of the hotel although there was some confusion when I was trying to check in after travelling for 24 hours which I feel could have been far better dealt with, but apart from that minor gripe the hotel was everything it claimed to be.
Peter Z. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Very nice hotel

Pool area outdoor cafe and playground
8
Lacked wifi in rooms. This is a must in a 5 star hotel these days
Mercy Y. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
very excellent

nice place. nice room
10
i will recommend to my relatives and friends.its very good.
Jennifer R. Families with older children Philippines, March 3, 2013
NICE RELAXING PLACE

AMBIENCE. VIEW. CUISINE.
7.7
VERY SATISFYING. WE LOVED HAVING OUR OWN BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE MANILA BAY SUNSET. I JUST WISHED WIFI WAS FREE INSIDE THE ROOM - AT LEAST COMPLIMENTARY.
Tomas J. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
The upgrade to the club floor was worth it.

The best things about the hotel were the frienly staff, the fast check-in and check-out and the breakfast buffet.
8
Lira F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2013
relaxing

spa, buffet and luxurious rooms
6
comfortable, nice room and hotel,near mall of asia (they have a scheduled shuttle) with swimming pool, great for business people, wish the staffs are more attentive and smiles, and also the food at the bar lacks taste, i cant comment on buffet foods, i didnt avail coz its so expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02