or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Tze H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Still one of my favourite hotels

Good breakfast, big rooms
9
The breakfast at this hotel must be one of the best i've had. Every time i come to this hotel this is one of the things i look forward to the most. Been staying here maybe up to 10 times already. Amazingly they have manage to improve it, now they have a special room dedicated to cheese and meat cuts! The variety besides that is also exceptional...going from filipino to indian to chinese to traditional english. They also now have a cultural show at nights by the poolside. Can't recommend enough. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping too.
Kristine J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap

Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
8
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Love, love, love the pool.
Angie A. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Luxury at its best

Room facilities and great food in all the bars and restaurants
8
Too slow processing of check in and out. Enjoyed the food at spirals and the bar. Great bed and comfortable room The elevator is so warm n stuffy smelling
Travel tip: Best to stay in the hotel if you are looking for a place to rest after or befor a long trip. Food is very expensive but it us a five star hotel quality!
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2013
Superb Hotel

Luxury hotel, large bathroom and food was great
10
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Super service, our rooms rather dull

Service with a smile, Pool inviting
8.3
Very grand hotel, conveniently located not too far from the airport. Amenities excellent. Unfortunately for the price, the rooms were decorated rather dully, not 'cozy' or 'tasteful', bathrooms were lovely. Coffee/Tea/Water and condiments were not filled up when we came. But that was soon resolved from the friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: not far from the Mall of Asia
Jonna R. Families with young children France, January 29, 2013
Beautiful hotel,not the best location, expensive

lovely hotel, great outdoor pool.
6
first i was very nicely surprised about the hotel, staff very nice. but very disappointed by paying nearly for one night with parking view and not as luxury room as hoped/thought. and without brekkie, witch would have been with breakfast buffet nearly 100$ extra? i thought that was rip off, even though it's in metro-manila and beautiful hotel. and once you're there everything is very highly priced, faire enough, but once we wanted to go the airport, hostess at the front of the entrance door (outside), told us that we couldn't take regular taxi( that would have cost max for 4 of us) she told us we need to take hotels own cars that were pesos.. ok, it's extra, not question of money but principals.... next time i will go to somewhere else than this hotel in manila.
Paula M. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2013
Perfect. Relaxing. Love!

Ambiance
8.7
this place is best for relaxing. poolside - tea place is my favorite. every penny is worth it!
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 28, 2013
Great location

Nice bay views!
9.3
The hotel has a great location and all your can dream off. However services like phone calls, internet, food and so are extremely overpriced.....
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great hotel esp for kids

Pool area, Spirals buffet
8
I attended an event nearby and chose this hotel as I brought my kid with me. Excellent for kids as thy had a lagoon pool and kiddie gym. Dinner at Spirals was also an event unto itself. Great selection. Just a minor hiccup while checking in asi had to wait for 2 hours to get a room. I was assured that they would call for me as soon as the room was ready so I waited patiently. I had to complain and follow up before finding out that the room had been ready a while back.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lagoon pool for kids and casino for adults made the stay fun for the whole family.
Yan W. Couples China, January 27, 2013
Grand hotel with good serivie

Large room,beautiful scene
9
Good service with polite staff, security is good, bed is comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05