or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2084 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Estrella A. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great Location

good service
8.3
we enjoyed our stay there.the staff were accomodating
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Fantastic Living Experience

Grand and Luxury
9.7
Very high quality hotel with fantastic dining experience as well as good location
Nilbert L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Amazing Hotel

Everything
10
awesome! terrific! wonderful! fantastic! the location, staff service, cleanliness of the room, food, casino. except for the air conditioner, are they centralized? i didn't see any remote. and of course the wifi, one of the most important thing, very slow on the 10th floor. aside from that nothing i can say more, very beautiful and satisfied of the hotel service. probably gonna recommend this to my family and friends..
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, February 14, 2013
good lcoation
6
was very good except the rate was does not include wifi and breakfast
Wolfram B. Groups Germany, February 14, 2013
great hotel at unrivaled location

excellent club floor, super pool area
9.3
Excellent relaxing stay at the club floor - if possible chose view to pool-side. Enjoy the pool landscape and the pool-bar for watching sun-set. Somewhat confusing prices for transfers from and to airport. Taxi is cheapest and in between are limousine arrangements with direct cash-payment vs hotel-limousine. Some taxi drivers refuse to drive from Makati to hotel during rush-hour!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View Intramuros from Fort Santiago to Casa Manila and don't miss to go to Makati Greenbelt shopping and dining
Chen K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
Not bad, but could be better for the price

big outdoor lounge
5
Rooms are a little old looking. Food is very expensive. We had breakfast that consisted of cold waffles and cold pancakes, plus coffee and it cost 1300 peso. This was way too high for the quality served. McDonald's serves better pancakes!
Ziel P. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
Memorable Place Ever

The View and The Pool
9.7
Sofitel is the Best Place to be with your family.. I'm a seafarer and I'd been away for 4 months. A day at Sofitel makes it fill the 4 months I'd been away from my Family..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Best view ever
David W. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and the view

The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Manila Bay is fantastic
9.3
The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The views of Manila Bay make it very special. Upon request we were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a full view of the bay. One very special feature is relaxing and dining huts and pillows alongside the bay. The gym is very good, complete, and open until late. The in-room internet charge was 700 pesos/day so I used the free wi-fi in the public areas and it was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get a regular taxi, you have to walk down the driveway to the street below and then about 100 meters away from the driveway to where taxis would be allowed to stop. You can go to the Mall of Asia and back for 100 pesos each way.
Ernst H. Business travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2013
Excellent hotel

Comfortable room, good restaurants, friendly service
8.3
David W. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and view

The view of Manila Bay and the gym
8.7
The room is large and very comfortable. I submitted another review for Sofitel that is more flattering than this one which gives my first impressions of the hotel. Drawbacks include 1) no safe deposit boxes (other than in-room safes), 2) 700 pesos/day for in-room internet, 3) other high prices such as 100 pesos for them to take away the mini-bar. They wanted to charge 350 pesos for room service to loan me a plate and a fork. Wanna go somewhere? Pay extra for a hotel taxi or else walk a couple hundred meters away to get a regular taxi for a standard rate. Being isolated, Sofitel seems to be taking advantage of its customers as a "captive audience". After checking in and going to the room, calls to the front desk would not get a response or would eventually get a telephone response but no further action. It seems the fron desk employees are not of the highest caliber. The hotel was renovated to get more life from its former glory days but it seems the new management is just trying to milk it for what it can get. My other review of Sofitel is more complimentary because, after adjusting to these first impressions, I enjoyed my stay there with a nice view and a gym that was very good (They even gave me bottles of water for my workouts and fresh apples which I was done (very nice)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08