Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Wouter K. Solo travelers Belgium, January 3, 2014
Nice

Quality
7.3
Quite good, nice high quality hotel, but very slow check-in (took 10 mins) and annoying they charge for internet access
Report this review
Donna R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great hotel for a staycation

Good food options, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service
8.7
Report this review
Janette N. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay with a resort-like feel

Wide spread international buffet, very efficient service, resort-like ambiance.
8.3
Pleasant, consistent and efficient service considering that I stayed during the holiday season and a number of people are staying in. The breakfast buffet is the best in Manila and serves champagne as well. The only drawback is internet/wifi connection is not available or free for all rooms.
Report this review
Warren B. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Comfortable and plesant

location, room, swimming pool
9.3
Very nice, top rated hotel in manila, I would say.
Report this review
Nathaniel C. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2013
Very nice bed.

The bed, the service and the peaceful surroundings
8.3
It was good though the rooms are a bit old and worn out. The bed was very comfortable.
Report this review
Haris P. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
8.7
this hotel is my favourate hotel in Manila. Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
Report this review
Uson G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Perfect for family

Loved the pool, the bar (Le Bar) and the gym/spa.
7
I booked the luxury twin room expecting the view of the bay and the pool (as statwd on the description on the website). Instead they gave me a room over-looking the hotel's drop off area. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Katrina M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
One night only

Airport transfer, security, staff
6.3
I was really disappointed with my stay at the Sofitel. I had a layover on a flight from KL so needed a safe comfortable hotel to stay in with an airport transfer. I spent quite a lot of time researching this and had many hotels to choose from. As I had stayed with Sofitel in Vienna, I decided to use this brand again. The airport transfer was very comfortable and probably the best thing about my stay! The room was very disappointing. There was a very bad smell in the room when I arrived, but as I was so tired after 24 hours travelling, I just wanted to sleep. There were stains on the carpets and also on the drapes in this room. It's very tired. The bed was comfy and room service was ok. Room service staff were great..
Report this review
Lani A. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
We love the ocean view,,is perfect n romantic

Clean,expensive,romantic
8.7
We like the ocean view ,very quiet, we dont like we pay high cost of rooms but no breakfast,,we stay in 3star hotel but free breakfast buffet,,,
Report this review
Catherine F. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2013
Comfortable room, kiddie center, excellent dining

Dining, swimming pool and room
9.7
Excellent hotel with world class dining.. But the only problem was that their was a ghost in our room that didn't let us sleep..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01