or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2054 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2054)
Sort by:
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2013
A real 5 star hotel

Service and staff
9.3
i am very pleased about my stay. from dec. 30-jan 6 room 651. jessie nunga and gerald were the room attendant and they were very good in cleaning the room. they were polite and attentive. i like both gentlemen fixed my bed and how they organized my toilet. thank you. these two staff should be given incentives by the hotel. a true keepers.
Michelle T. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Nice room but needs to upgrade the bathroom

big room, nice scenery in the balcony. My children enjoyed the swimming pool.
3.3
5 star hotel with no bathtub. My children are twice apprenhended for they said" speaking too loud", but they should understand that they are just kids. I did not pay that much money just to be bullied.
Rufa A. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
Superb buffet, spacious rooms

Friendly staff, awesome buffet
9.3
I personally would've preferred if wifi was provided for free but over-all, it was a great stay
Travel tip: The buffet is a must!
Czarina L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
"Great Hotel for Families with Young Kids. "

Very nice pool and service is excellent !
9
spent 2 nights at the club sofitel with my 2 kids ages 13 and 8. we had a great time trying out the food at the le bar and at the treasure island which is the poolside restaurant. the new year's festivities the hotel has lined-up for the guests and visitors were great. we enjoyed the countdown and fireworks. food prices are reasonable for a 5 star hotel but i would recommend that if you will be staying with your family, just book a room at the club sofitel. you can save a lot since they offer free sodas, juices and other drinks the from 6 am to 10 pm. they serve free breakfast (6am-10am), snacks (2pm-4pm) and heavy cocktail food (5pm-7pm).
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the Mall of Asia which is one of the biggest mall in Manila.
Joanna O. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great food, antiquated rooms

Spiral buffet, Manila Bay view, Free wifi
6.7
Yacoub M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Terrible location, excellent service

Their breakfast, the room,and the extras
7.3
When I went there they sold me for the 10th floor room for an extra , it was worth it.i assumed that I have a reservation for the dinner buffet for the night before and the night of the new yearr. I could not have a reservation,and I had a number28 on the waiting list, which was unacceptable.there is no place near the hotel to eat, every place was far and had to take a cap. I needed a taxi, they ask me where I was going, I told them mall of Aisha, they ask me to pay p 300.0 and provided me with a car, I asked for a taxi, for provided me with a car.
Travel tip: Make your reservation early, also make your own transportation,and dinner reservation if you do not plan to eat in the hotel.
Erwin A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
A Place of Fushion where East meets West

Abundant food selection for all ages and culture, hospitable staff and child friendly facilities
7.7
Our family always spend a 4-day weekend in a hotel and we had a great time enjoying the spread of the buffet, child friendly facilities and the hospitable staff. The hotel was able to provide entertainment not only to our kids but to the adults too through the casino and gym.
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
busy times

good food
6
Too crowed for service level. The Christmas period is very busy. The hotel staff is over worked. The food was good but the breakfast line was long and the food removed too soon. Best bet - know before you go!
Hotel Feature Tip: know before you go. Know what you want and how you are to achieve it. The Club Lounge was infested with small undermanned children. I witness one girl lick some nuts before returning them to the service bowl. Her mother did nothing. Yucks!
Natasha C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
You get what you pay for

The pool was great, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom came with all the amenities needed
9
I booked this hotel room for my parents the night before my wedding, as the reception was to be held at the Sofitel the following day. Everything was what we expected for the price that we paid: the pool was great, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom came with all the amenities needed and the service was very good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet at Spiral. There is a fantastic spread of international cuisine. Le Spa is very tranquil as well.
Brent C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
No value for money

Nice room, nice facilities
6.3
The hotel is in a good location, and has a great pool and good rooms. But for the price you pay, breakfast and wifi are not included. Wifi is super expensive, and should be included for free at any hotel in this day and age. We were not able to get a room with a double bed, but were still expected to pay full price.
Shopping Tip: Nice and close to the Mall of Asia, the hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05