Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2015
9am staff want to check mini-bar consumption

Choco-chip cookie with pistachio, illy coffee
5
Agoda only allow 2000 characters. Upon check in we were reminded that late check out will incur charges (they have a pricelist of charges based on the number of hour/s you checked out after 12nn), and we cannot bring in our own food or have delivery service from restaurant outside their hotel (this is because they’re following ISO HACCP as per their memo), among other reminders they asked us to sign (its like a terms and condition agreement memo). What went thru my mind was, this hotel really mean business! I hope they also mean business on the service they’re going to provide. Upon exiting the hotel (entry to swimming pool area), there’s a lady guard who checked our backpack and requested us to leave some stuff by the door, these stuff includes Oishi Pillows Choco-filled crackers, Nestle Fresh Milk, Dutchmill Yogurt orange flavor, among other food stuff (kids snacks). Slide is under maintenance The pool water when we went to the pool was a bit cloudy already, I guess its because its already 4-5pm already?? The next morning…..at around 9am, we got a knock (2-3x loud knocks) from the door….one of their staff wants to check our mini-bar consumption. I dont know about you guys, but for the whole existence of my life, been to many hotels, never ever did I experience a hotel wanting to check mini-bar consumption at 9am in the morning! Usually upon check out they will ask and check mini-bar consumption, agree?? This hotel really mean BUSINESS!!! I booked via Agoda, but still the rate is quite high, we’re ok with that…..but with the lousy service to the early morning mini-bar consumption checking, I guess we will not be going back to this hotel anymore. Advise to others, place the Do Not Disturb sign by the door handle if you plan to wake up later than 9am. Or make a note outside NO MINI-BAR CONSUMPTION.
Report this review
Miranda J. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2015
fantastic!

food is great! hotel is so clean.
2.7
Report this review
Engelbert A. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2015
Beautiful Hotel

Relaxing, near shopping center, buffet
10
I feel reinvigorated and truly enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Out of the hustle and bustle, but not too far

Pool, food and service
8.3
I had a great time using the Sofitel as a base to attend some events. It's outside of Makati so may not suit all business traveller's but it is very close to the conference and events centres as well as the casino's and all they offer. Great pool and relaxation area and the sunday buffet was good too.
Report this review
Claudine M. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
Great

Location, pool, staff
7.7
We had an enjoyable stay and we'll be back.
Report this review
Ludovicus T. Business travelers Belgium, May 16, 2015
too far away from everything

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel
4.3
The hotel is old and rundown, the rooms are dirty, the bed is worn out, everything is over priced. You won't be able to get a taxi to Makati without topping up 100-200 Php that is if you're lucky! Staff interaction is fake, they will run a script on you, like in a call center.
Report this review
Angelie L. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2015
Stunning Pool

Swimming Pool, Dining and Staffs
8
An old 5-star hotel that still holds up to its standard with all the facilities and amenities available.
Report this review
Angelie L. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2015
A True 5-star Hotel

Spa, Swimming Pool and Flower shop
8
As always, this hotel never fail to make me feel welcome and comfortable.
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 11, 2015
World class experience

Food, location, and amenities were great! I liked it!
9.3
Food, location, amenities are beyond amazing. My only comment is that when I upgraded to include breakfast, snacks and cocktails, the records were not updated. So the attending staff had to confirm with the Club Lounge, Millisme. Maybe next time records in the front desk should be synced with records in the club lounge.
Report this review
Jan T. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Not worth it!

Location; Hotel restaurant (Spiral); Amenities
7.3
Considering the price, there are better hotel options. Our room was quite small and outdated. Also, the entire hotel had a bustling ambiance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04