Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2553 reviews

1949 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Jieboy D. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2014
nice place

pool..rooms...service
8
A very good experience
Report this review
Adrian P. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2014
Life of a royalty treatment!

Location, Food and Staff
9.3
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel was really satisfying. We enjoyed our time there. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Food is really great! I wish they include free use of the WiFi though. But overall, it was a fun experience for me and my family. :)
Report this review
Jessica J. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great hotel

Three best things for me would be the friendly and helpful service from employees, the great facilities and great food!
10
As usual our stay was wonderful! And i just loved that they had a mini playground, a kids tent where there were activites for children, and the food was superb! Also just strolling around the place was wonderful with the beautiful surroundings and gardens. Quite realaxing, great place for a staycation and family oriented if you have kids, if not a great romantic get away!
Report this review
Grace T. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness
9
Report this review
Emmet B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Fantastic Hotel , but high prices

view, staff , facilities
8.3
Fantastic hotel and surroundings , but the price of food and drink was a bit excessive I thought , we ended up at the excellently designed and staffed sports bar for most of our eating and drinking ,as some great snacks at a decent price...but 240 peso for a san mig light in anyones book is wow!!! as you cant go for stroll to local outlets as the hotel in its own compound away from the city , in saying that it is amazing just to walk around the hotel and pool area , and the staff are the best I have ever encountered anywhere in the world and im being genuine in that.Biggest shock was 1800 peso each if we wanted buffet breakfast , im afraid we let that go ... no way thank you!!
Report this review
Clement L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Service was not up to standard

Decent rooms, Business Centre, English speaking staff
7.7
Have stayed at this hotel before. However, the check in staff were inattentive and impolite. Room service took an hour plus to show up
Report this review
Erwin R. Couples Canada, April 7, 2014
Great breakfast, excellent staff, comfy bed...

Food , Lounge, Staff
8.3
Excellent 5 day stay at Sofitel. So much variety at the breakfast and dinner buffets with everything being excellent. The room was very comfortable, although we were able to hear doors opening and closing all night. The building itself does appear to be a bit older. The lounge on the 10th floor served up excellent snacks and drinks, and was a pleasent place to wind down. The staff is what really sold me on this hotel though. From the welcoming staff at the entrance and front desk, the hostesses at the restaurants, even the room service, all were attenttive and accommodating.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Great staycation with Sofitel

amazing food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff
10
Really great hotel. Fast check-in. Staff accommodated all of our needs - last check-in, were allowed our welcome drinks at the club floor even if it was off hours, and a late check-out. The dinner buffet at Spiral was pricey, but worth it. One of the best buffets in Metro Manila, I think. The foie gras and amazing selection of cheese alone is worth the cost. Breakfast was just as good. Hotel very well maintained. Centrally located, near the gigantic Mall of Asia if shopping is your thing, close proximity to the national monuments (Luneta, Fort Santiago, Intramuros etc.), a couple of museums nearby as well.
Report this review
Vivian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2014
A Luxury Hotel

Luxury and superb Hotel Rooms...Very good swimming pool... Easy to acces to airport and near to shopping mall
8.7
Very nice and good stay. The foods was delicious but too expensive. Not worth... Very good Swimming pool and nice to see sunrise and sunset. But the staff in front desk/ check in / check out was not good. For check in ... We wait 40mins. And check out the same .. We wait less than 1hr... Their to Slow ... Some costumers were irritated. That's all. But the hotel very good and nice. I like it. Only the front desk staffs are a little problem ...very slow. And the foods was good but to much expensive. I think it's not worth for the prices
Report this review
Khalid A. Business travelers Egypt, April 5, 2014
Always superb

Near the bay, Nice swimming pool and cafe area
8
As always, Sofitel offers only the best and quality service.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1949 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08