or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Super service, our rooms rather dull

Service with a smile, Pool inviting
8.3
Very grand hotel, conveniently located not too far from the airport. Amenities excellent. Unfortunately for the price, the rooms were decorated rather dully, not 'cozy' or 'tasteful', bathrooms were lovely. Coffee/Tea/Water and condiments were not filled up when we came. But that was soon resolved from the friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: not far from the Mall of Asia
Jonna R. Families with young children France, January 29, 2013
Beautiful hotel,not the best location, expensive

lovely hotel, great outdoor pool.
6
first i was very nicely surprised about the hotel, staff very nice. but very disappointed by paying nearly for one night with parking view and not as luxury room as hoped/thought. and without brekkie, witch would have been with breakfast buffet nearly 100$ extra? i thought that was rip off, even though it's in metro-manila and beautiful hotel. and once you're there everything is very highly priced, faire enough, but once we wanted to go the airport, hostess at the front of the entrance door (outside), told us that we couldn't take regular taxi( that would have cost max for 4 of us) she told us we need to take hotels own cars that were pesos.. ok, it's extra, not question of money but principals.... next time i will go to somewhere else than this hotel in manila.
Paula M. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2013
Perfect. Relaxing. Love!

Ambiance
8.7
this place is best for relaxing. poolside - tea place is my favorite. every penny is worth it!
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 28, 2013
Great location

Nice bay views!
9.3
The hotel has a great location and all your can dream off. However services like phone calls, internet, food and so are extremely overpriced.....
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great hotel esp for kids

Pool area, Spirals buffet
8
I attended an event nearby and chose this hotel as I brought my kid with me. Excellent for kids as thy had a lagoon pool and kiddie gym. Dinner at Spirals was also an event unto itself. Great selection. Just a minor hiccup while checking in asi had to wait for 2 hours to get a room. I was assured that they would call for me as soon as the room was ready so I waited patiently. I had to complain and follow up before finding out that the room had been ready a while back.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lagoon pool for kids and casino for adults made the stay fun for the whole family.
Yan W. Couples China, January 27, 2013
Grand hotel with good serivie

Large room,beautiful scene
9
Good service with polite staff, security is good, bed is comfortable
Julian W. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Resort style hotel in the city

Great pool and play areas for kids. Minutes from Mall of Asia
7
We live in Manila, and the Sofitel is the only place we know of where you can enjoy a kind of resort stay without leaving the city. A big property with lots of amenities, but the highlight is the large pool and play areas for children.
David F. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
old rooms, expensive facillities,rough towels

friendly helpful staff close to mall of asia
6.3
rooms are dated furniture worn towels were thread bare restrurants & bar were expensive no free wifi hotel cars were ridicul0usly priced 3 times more than a taxi & cars were not in good mechanical condition. could not call a taxi as they were not allowed on the grounds empty. i will not stay there again because of the hotel transportation policies!
Kjetil S. Couples Norway, January 17, 2013
for those with money

reception, food, view
10
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Pearl of the Philippines

Service, staff, location, food, bedding, pool, aqua golf range, cleanliness, security
10
We had a fabulous 2 night stay. The location of hotel is just perfect. The gardens are well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Sunday buffet lunch, although expensive in terms of the Philippines, is amazing and does include wine and champagne (including Moet and Chandon)!The room, especially the bed, is pure luxury. As with all 5 star hotels, your stay can be expensive - hotels taxi, mini bar, food and drinks are all a lot more expensive than in other hotels of a lower class. Additionally, you are not able to bring in outside food or drinks including water. They will check the fridge to see that you have abided by this rule. Strangely, you are not permitted to keep any type of medicine in the bar fridge either. At times, the flat screen TV had poor reception as well. All said, staying for a few days would rate highly on my list of 'things to do' in Manila.
Shopping Tip: The biggest shopping mall in S.E. Asia is conveniently located nearby - will cost 300 pesos with hotel taxi but return taxi from mall cost less than 70 pesos!! Also located within walking distance if you wish, are the famous seafood restaurants - Seaside Seafood Restaurants. Across the busy road from these, you will find a massive souvenir shop for local products. While at the Mall of Asia, you can cross the road and take a walk along the bay - activities for kids and restaurants are in abundance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06