Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Reifmon M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Always a pleasure

Service, Sofitel MyBed, Amenities
9.3
Great as usual! Sofitel Manila has the dream staff. We also got complimentary desserts delivered to the room as a surprise on Christmas eve,that was a sweet gesture.Only downer is the wifi that needs to be bought separately. C'mon Sofitel - I'm sure it wont break the bank to give it away. Overall, I'm a fan.
Report this review
Luisito A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Nice hotel for a holiday

Swimming pool, breakfast, large room
9.3
Report this review
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
great, convenient, romantic..

position, views, facilities
9.7
romantic, friendly, warm, exciting...always great food and service..good experience...consistent
Report this review
Ryan F. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2013
Nice hotel close to Mall of Asia

Buffet lunch, clean rooms, friendly staff
8
We stayed at this hotel because our friends had their wedding reception there. It's a nice hotel close to airport and mall of Asia. The location isn't the best for me I would prefer to stay in Makati. The buffet was superb the best I've had but very expensive if it's not included in your room rate. I think it's a bit over priced so not the best value for money you can get in Manila. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Dandy J. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2013
Superb staff, accomd'n, service . . worth upgrade

Super friendly and accommodating club staff, nice sea view in the balcony, great snacks/superb breakfast
8.7
. .had a great family stay on the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We upgraded to club accommodation and it was worth it. The unlimited snacks, drinks, breakfast was enjoyed much by my wife and kids with the swimming activities. Great area, service and staff in the Club lounge, and seat by the sea view area . . . .superb experience similar to our international family escapades . . .
Report this review
Justin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
sofitel manila

Near to the mall, good pool area, good staff.
6
I have been to this hotel many times but this time the stay was not so good. I paid for a luxury room but got standard room. The room was above the goods in bay & staff entrance so was very noisy. The hotel was full so nowhere to go. New rules say no food or drink can come in to the hotel so be prepared to pay £5 for a bear. Food is not good value go to the mall only 60php many good restaurants. When booking get a standard room. If the hotel is busy you will get what you get. They will find you a better room if you pay around 3500php each night!
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2013
Classy, Elegant and Fun stay at Sofitel Manila

Very nice amenites, elegant, relaxing
9.7
It was superb! My family enjoyed staying at Sofitel Manila. The food was extravagant and the deliciousness was non-stop. My baby enjoyed much of the pool and it was fantastic. The service was great and we had so much fun. Would definitely be back. Highly recommendable!
Report this review
Joyce E. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2013
It was excellent!

Food,Room,View
10
It was excellent! very good experience indeed.
Report this review
Ephraim A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2013
Overated expensive

Staff staff staff
5.7
It was so so. I expected a lot from my stay at sofitel. Checking in was long wait cause a lot of guests are coming in for the weekend. Smoking room is a available so that is an option. Only 1 toothbrush was at the bathroom but we are two. Tv is old and small and no welcome sign. The view is at the back side of the bay. The lobby has nice decoration but the lighting is bad not showing the real beauty of the hotel. I thought the pool was big as show in the pictures but it was small and the water is really cold and it was too deep in some parts. Wifi is not free throughout the hotel only on the lobby. The food is too expensive so we where not able to try it. The great thing about the hotel is the warm accomodation and hospitality of the staff. The check out was fast but I will not go back and stay at sofitel again.
Report this review
Hua Z. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
valueble experience

location,room safety and food
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07