My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Allan G. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
the room was great

best
10
it was great hotel i always would go back there the staff where very nice
April V. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
front row - Manila Sunset

Great View
7.7
Right at the heart of Manila, near to the Malate district and a 20 minute taxi ride to Makati. Loved the rooms and most especially the Spiral Restaurant buffet. Great to lounge in the gardens by the sea to watch the sunsets. However, service from staff was not that great as some of them were not very courteous...
Patrick W. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
The best 2 nights of my life

Great service and very courteous staff
10
I had a great time staying at sofitel philippine plaza. Our room had a spectacular view of manila bay and we specially love the bed ,the food at spiral was just delicious and the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous i would recommend it to my friends and tourist visiting the Philippines and i would look forward at staying at sofitel philippine plaza again.
Ronghua Z. Couples China, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and service.

Swimming pool
9
Just next to the Manila bay, sofitel is really a great place for business trip or honey mood. It was only few mins by taxi to the Manila CBD. But it's really strange that the wifi would incur a charge and it was really expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't wait for the taxi that the hotel organised for you. That will be an extra charge. We took a taxi from hotel to Robinson Mall for only 80 peso. But the hotel price was 375 peso. It was like cheating...
Hannah F. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
Business & Relaxation

great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great food
9
The hotel is perfect for tourists, businessmen, and even residents. It boosts of Filipino hospitality that keeps their guests fully satisfied with their stay. My husband and I had a very relaxing time during our stay. It has a very nice spa, a relaxing pool, and a good resto (spiral). It's perfect for a weekend gateway.
Shopping Tip: The biggest mall in Asia is only a few kilometers away from the hotel.
Sonia G. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
Relaxing hotel

Spacious rooms, foods are sumptuous.
10
Spending time with my husband in this hotel made more special.
Hannah F. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Weekend getaway

Courteous Staff, nice pool, sumptuous buffet restaurant
9.7
The hotel is packed with various activities that you can do during your stay. my mom and I was able to get our hair done at the salon and get a massage at their lovely spa. Spiral is also a must try. All the staff and security were all friendly. Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: take a dip into the pool and order a shake/beer while watching the sunset
Erik V. Families with young children Norway, December 16, 2012
Fantastic

Great place to be
8.3
Short stay, but a great buffet and a fantastic recreation area with nice swimming pool etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax at the pool. and have a dinner in the buffet
Hannah F. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
comfort and service at its best

goodbestrode location, friendly staff, good food and a very nice pool
10
our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Sofitel. the room was big and spacious. Its packed with the best amenities and they give bottled water every time you ask for it. Im looking forward to our next stay in this hotel.
Miriam R. Couples Canada, December 15, 2012
nice hotel with a view

big, comfy bed
6
stay was comfortable but coffee at Le Bar was very expensive, in small cups, filled half-way, no free refills of course.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you book a room that does not include breakfast, you can walk to the nearest restaurants at the marina, about 10 minute walk, and eat for 1/4 of the price, same food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04