or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Hannah F. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Weekend getaway

Courteous Staff, nice pool, sumptuous buffet restaurant
9.7
The hotel is packed with various activities that you can do during your stay. my mom and I was able to get our hair done at the salon and get a massage at their lovely spa. Spiral is also a must try. All the staff and security were all friendly. Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: take a dip into the pool and order a shake/beer while watching the sunset
Erik V. Families with young children Norway, December 16, 2012
Fantastic

Great place to be
8.3
Short stay, but a great buffet and a fantastic recreation area with nice swimming pool etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax at the pool. and have a dinner in the buffet
Hannah F. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
comfort and service at its best

goodbestrode location, friendly staff, good food and a very nice pool
10
our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Sofitel. the room was big and spacious. Its packed with the best amenities and they give bottled water every time you ask for it. Im looking forward to our next stay in this hotel.
Miriam R. Couples Canada, December 15, 2012
nice hotel with a view

big, comfy bed
6
stay was comfortable but coffee at Le Bar was very expensive, in small cups, filled half-way, no free refills of course.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you book a room that does not include breakfast, you can walk to the nearest restaurants at the marina, about 10 minute walk, and eat for 1/4 of the price, same food.
Cyril G. Business travelers France, December 14, 2012
Great hotel

Nice swimming pool, decoration and clean room
9.7
Grant L. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2012
yes good location but rooms are out dated..to old.

best feature is the spiral restaurant the rest is over rated...
8
as i have said above the spiral restaurant is fantastic the choice of food there great,stay away from the spa and also the hair salon ... sorry to say this is so over rated and very expensive,i don't mind spending my money but this is so over rated.... the locating is great and the views from your room are beautiful but i have stayed in better hotels. On our first night the failed to tell us that u must book a table the spiral buffet restaurant as it is also open to the public so of course we couldn't eat their that night so we tried their other restaurant and the tables were that small you could only place 2 cups of coffee on them ... so where were u to put your plates,glasses of wine etc... so we had to go back to our room and have room services which when arrived was so cold. Now let me tell you about the noise they have weddings there all the time of a night time and the music is very loud and will blast directly to your room if the music was ok you wouldn't mind but it can be some what terrible...hahaa... The following night we got into the spiral restaurant only just mind you we had to go onto a waiting list which i find very bad if you are staying in the hotel,i to work in the hotel industry and where i come from you hotel guest always come first not the out side public wanting something to eat... THIS IS SO WRONG..!!... but i must say the food was very,very good and also the staff their were fantastic... so very polite,warm and willing to help you no matter what and for that i thank them very much... because at times i did show my displeasure to them... once again thank you...
Domingo F. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2012
Clean rooms with great view of the Manila Bay

smiling employees and ready to be of help
7.3
It was a great stay but I encountered difficulty in making request for special consideration. My plane was delayed but my companions who were already in the hotel for billeting were refused to be accommodated because of my absence and non deposit of additional amount.The front desk or management should have been considerate.
Hotel Feature Tip: with many choices for various activities like recreation and food trip.
Grizzel C. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2012
Perfect for family

Comfortable room amenities
10
My family enjoyed the whole night stay. The best facilities
Grizzel C. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2012
The best hotel in Mania

I love the spiral
10
We had our wedding prep in this hotel. I really chose this hotel because of the very accommodative rules where you could have as many persons as you want inside 1 room. We booked 4 rooms before my wedding day. 12-12-12, yes the most awaited and busiest day in our lives. We enjoyed swimming in their pool; we loved the sunset, food, ambiance and very polite staff. My favorite part of the hotel is the “SPIRAL”… Take note the grand staircase! This where I want the photo shoot to be taken while wearing my wedding dress. Thank you Sofitel for bringing back the “SPIRAL’s grand staircase” on my most important date of my life December 12, 2012 (“,) Louie + Grizzel nuptial(",)
Grizzel C. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2012
My Wedding Prep Hotel

Truly the best!
10
We will go back here for our honeymoon (",) Thank you for bringing back the "SPIRAL's" grand staircase where we had our Pre-Wedding Photoshoot! All the best. Thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07