My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Vanessa M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Wonderful accommodations and hospitable staff

the bed, bathroom amenities, friendly staff, great lounge
9.7
The lounge was by far the best thing in my stay there! Loved the free wine-tasting. Plus, the staff was very attentive to every need I had.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a short distance away from an aquatic center and the biggest mall in Asia.
Henrik C. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Hotel in Paradise

truly a place to relax and enjoy paradise
6.7
Hotel is quite fancy, nice place to relax and enjoy the day, amenities are great. check-in staff is accommodating. Only complain is no express checkout and check-in line up and processing can take some time as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really good place to relax and enjoy the hotel amenities. Nothing much outside of the hotel.
Muhammad A. Families with young children Pakistan, November 25, 2012
smile

service
8
it was good for me most important thing is atitude and it was the best
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: holidays
Patrick M. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
Superior service

excellent hotel facilities
10
Room was fantastic and food was great. Great value for our money.
Kristine C. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great outdoors, average indoors (room)

garden, pool, food
7.3
the garden and pool area wag great. makes you forget that you are actually still in the city. dining near the pool area (forgot the name) was great... food, serving size, ambiance. room is average... in superior room type, there's no bathtub. nothing fancy inside the room. towels are not one of those fluffy towels usually provided by luxury hotels.
Dennis J. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Great Room Service, Outdated rooms

Very helpful staff
6.7
I arrive early but was not able to check-in. The staff help me find an available room as soon as possible. The room service was great but not a lot of food selection on the menu.
Paulo S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
good food

spiral restaurant
8.3
For the standard of the hotel and its price, it is really a bargain. The food in the restaurant was divine. However, some of the food in the events were a bit bland. The location is beautiful with a nice ambiance. However, it was to crowded during my stay. Everywhere is filled with people. It took so long befaore someone waited for me in the restaurant. I have to go to the reception before someone attended to me. I have to do the same for the bill. The parking was always full. And the vallet, wouldn't park my car unless I told them that I'm staying in the hotel.
Randy B. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Excellent ocean view and great breakfast

location, nice lobby, quite sorroundings
10
Spiral restaurant is the BEST.They have friendly staff.
Mohammed F. Couples Jordan, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel and great viow

yes its ok
9.3
the hotelis ok all isok but one small thing i note in this hotel alot of isect becouse the window with out cover
Maverick O. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Hotel that you can never go wrong

Approachable and Friendly Front desk staffs
7.3
This is my 2nd time staying in Sofitel and it's because of the rates and services that drew me back there again. There's not much amenties around the hotel within walking distance (I do not recommend especially at night, but the hotel provide a fair range of facilities from casino, wellness centre, hair salon, restaurants, cafe and 24hrs sports bars. There is also a Gymboree if you are travelling with kids. There's also a huge recreational pool facing the sea providing a view. If you are still bored of what the hotel has to offer, you can always get to Malls od Asia where you could spent at least half a day shopping and dinning which is about 10-15minutes drive. If you do not mind taking a cab, there is alot more places you could get to but bear in mind the traffic could be very bad during peak hours.
Travel tip: Always have spare change in small denomination with you at all times just in caseif you are taking a cab ride or for tipping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07