Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Vanessa Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
overall great stay

renovated rooms, resort feel
8.3
love staying at Sofitel Philippine Plaza! this time was placed in one of the renovated rooms. The room itself is ok - not the most luxurious I've ever had. but it doesn't matter because our purpose was to enjoy the resort pool and unsurpassed Manila Bay sunset. The luxurious custom bedding that Sofitel is known for makes each night superb!
Mary M. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
A Resort in the City, Great Service, Clean Room

Excellent Service, clean room, fresh air, ocean breeze, great to relax. A resort in the city
9
We have been staying in the hotel just to relax. We feel very well rested with ocean breeze, fresh air. We often come back when tired from day to day work and activities. Staff are polite, courteous and serve with smile. Breakfast as usual is fantastic, with so many choices of food. My observation is that there is no separate queue for checking out guests and that since it's holiday season, there are lots of checking in guests and we have to queue to check out when all our bills were already settled upon check-in. Other than this inconvenience, we were happy during our stay and will go back soon.
Alexander G. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool
9.7
very good stay here and i will highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxation or swimming at the swimming pool.foods are very good its a bit dear but its alright very good quality foods free wifi if you are in the club at the level 10 with free foods and free drinks.the only one i dont like is they double charge me i do advice to check your bank account.we difinetly coming back here for sure.
Camilla J. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Hotel with a great view of Manila Bay

Great View from the room
8
I love the view from my room, the hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sandy N. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Service

Good service
8
Nice hotel with great service. Usually stays for business and decided to bring the family along during the holiday. It was the same great experience regardless for business and holiday.
Allan G. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
the room was great

best
10
it was great hotel i always would go back there the staff where very nice
April V. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
front row - Manila Sunset

Great View
7.7
Right at the heart of Manila, near to the Malate district and a 20 minute taxi ride to Makati. Loved the rooms and most especially the Spiral Restaurant buffet. Great to lounge in the gardens by the sea to watch the sunsets. However, service from staff was not that great as some of them were not very courteous...
Patrick W. Couples Philippines, December 19, 2012
The best 2 nights of my life

Great service and very courteous staff
10
I had a great time staying at sofitel philippine plaza. Our room had a spectacular view of manila bay and we specially love the bed ,the food at spiral was just delicious and the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous i would recommend it to my friends and tourist visiting the Philippines and i would look forward at staying at sofitel philippine plaza again.
Ronghua Z. Couples China, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and service.

Swimming pool
9
Just next to the Manila bay, sofitel is really a great place for business trip or honey mood. It was only few mins by taxi to the Manila CBD. But it's really strange that the wifi would incur a charge and it was really expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't wait for the taxi that the hotel organised for you. That will be an extra charge. We took a taxi from hotel to Robinson Mall for only 80 peso. But the hotel price was 375 peso. It was like cheating...
Hannah F. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
Business & Relaxation

great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, great food
9
The hotel is perfect for tourists, businessmen, and even residents. It boosts of Filipino hospitality that keeps their guests fully satisfied with their stay. My husband and I had a very relaxing time during our stay. It has a very nice spa, a relaxing pool, and a good resto (spiral). It's perfect for a weekend gateway.
Shopping Tip: The biggest mall in Asia is only a few kilometers away from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01