or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Paulo S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
good food

spiral restaurant
8.3
For the standard of the hotel and its price, it is really a bargain. The food in the restaurant was divine. However, some of the food in the events were a bit bland. The location is beautiful with a nice ambiance. However, it was to crowded during my stay. Everywhere is filled with people. It took so long befaore someone waited for me in the restaurant. I have to go to the reception before someone attended to me. I have to do the same for the bill. The parking was always full. And the vallet, wouldn't park my car unless I told them that I'm staying in the hotel.
Randy B. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Excellent ocean view and great breakfast

location, nice lobby, quite sorroundings
10
Spiral restaurant is the BEST.They have friendly staff.
Mohammed F. Couples Jordan, November 23, 2012
lovely hotel and great viow

yes its ok
9.3
the hotelis ok all isok but one small thing i note in this hotel alot of isect becouse the window with out cover
Maverick O. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Hotel that you can never go wrong

Approachable and Friendly Front desk staffs
7.3
This is my 2nd time staying in Sofitel and it's because of the rates and services that drew me back there again. There's not much amenties around the hotel within walking distance (I do not recommend especially at night, but the hotel provide a fair range of facilities from casino, wellness centre, hair salon, restaurants, cafe and 24hrs sports bars. There is also a Gymboree if you are travelling with kids. There's also a huge recreational pool facing the sea providing a view. If you are still bored of what the hotel has to offer, you can always get to Malls od Asia where you could spent at least half a day shopping and dinning which is about 10-15minutes drive. If you do not mind taking a cab, there is alot more places you could get to but bear in mind the traffic could be very bad during peak hours.
Travel tip: Always have spare change in small denomination with you at all times just in caseif you are taking a cab ride or for tipping.
Hilda R. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2012
Great location

Very near the airport. The pool is really gorgeous.
8.7
the reception area and restaurant are very nice. the location is perfect because it's a little far from the crazy traffic in metro manila. the bad thing i can say about this hotel, which goes with other hotels we stayed in manila is, it doesn't even have a complimentary pick-up/drop off from/to the airport. for such a nice hotel (and worldwide too), they can't even offer this. you have to pay too much to be picked up. the quality of mattress is not as expected also.
Rosella M. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Great Luxury Hotel with a Great Price!

View, Room, Pool and Dining Experience
9.3
I loved the Mybed! We had a great night sleep and the pool is very relaxing.
Travel tip: None
Ma C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
comfort at a reasonable price

spacious rooms, great belgian waffles, overall great stay.
8.3
suggests for a wifi access in the rooms, hotel staff are courteous and helpful
Angelita C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
very nice hotel, i really enjoyed staying thiere

very accomodating staff, very nice room and place i really like to stay in this kind of hotel, highly recommended....
10
so much enjoy to stay in Sofitel Hotel, I'll be back soon to this hotel... i like the food so much....
Phoebe A. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
Bonjour! Mabuhay!

best pool
8.3
This is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel. We stayed at 11th floor. And had access to the 10th floor lounge area. My son and niece both under 2 years old had so much fun in the pool area.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Elegant hotel

Overlooking Manila bay, quiet part of manila
9
Very huge breakfast with very wide variety, helpful staff
Shopping Tip: Very close to mall of Asia and restaurants with free shuttle service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08