Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

joseph F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Less than optimal for the hotel price!
Pool, lobby and location
Check,in and check,out are demanding, especially in Asian countries. There is no set up for lines and staff don't try to help out for appropriate/timely assistance of clients waiting. They just let people walk up to the desk and cut people off. Less than a 4,5 star hotel they try to charge the room rates for. Rooms are old and out dated. But the hotel is close to the airport and shopping mall. Staff can be friendly off the main lobby and help as they may.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Faith I. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent and really really great
Service so fast and accurate Relaxing Great food
Excellent no words to say you got it all From hotel rooms , food , entertainment and relaxing view by the sea
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Melanie Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic!
Luxurious rooms, friendly staff and nice ambiance!
It was great! The perfect spot for a fabulous birthday weekend!
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Maria O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfy Bed, Nice Swimming Pool, Friendly staff
Comfy Bed, Nice Swimming Pool, Friendly staff but is a bit pricey
Comfy Bed, Nice Swimming Pool, Friendly staff but is a bit pricey
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Enriquez J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Check,in took too long
Room was good. Staff were ok
The check,in process took too long! Took us about 45 mins to get in a room
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Jopi N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Love the Swimming pool & Staff are very attentive
Staff, Cleanliness and Pool
Food a bit pricey if compare to Philippines living standard, but delicious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I upgraded my room to club room with 4900 pesos per night inclusive of breakfast, wifi, access to club milessime, check out at club counter and etc. Love the Sport Bar at Level 1, great to watch live football, drink and play pool in this bar.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Cenona W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great!!!
The beautiful view, amazing staff, awesome swimming pool, love the breakfast menu, love the their dining room area. All in all, the best 3 things about the Sofitel are spiral, swimming pool, the view.
Wonderful and had amazing time, I'm sure I'll be back.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

josephine B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great and excellent
comfortable, all-inclusive hotel, nica ambiance
great, unforgettable and nice experience
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Marie R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very exclusive service and must be experienced
Pure highclass service orientert staff and good foods everyone must try this hotel for once in their life
We are very satisfied with everything especually the view of the Manila Bay sunset was awesome especially to my husband who is a photography enthusiast
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Steve H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice hotel, but no use of pool and beach area
pool, beach, restaurants
nice hotel with a great pool and grounds. however, after 5pm or so, they said that the entire out area wasn't available to hotel guests. rooms and hotel are pretty nice, but not worth the price if you can't use the pool. you pay to stay at the hotel to use the pool, but it's not available after 5pm? i'm there for business, so this makes the pool totally useless for me unless i swim in the morning.
Reviewed May 27, 2014