Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2643 reviews

2030 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, March 23, 2014
Good as always

Location, Staff, Food,
8
being there quite regular, it's pleasing to notice standards permanently maintained. Once in a while there will be minor hiccups (like in every hotel with a certain volume of rooms and history of 20 plus being in operation.
Report this review
Susan C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
great family bonding by the bay

kids-friendly, great food, sophistication
10
Report this review
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
excellent customer service

friendly staff,clean place,good food
10
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.
Report this review
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
satisfaction, excellent customer service

location, friendly staff,good service
10
very memorable stay @ this hotel. the staff with good customer service especially @ the club lounge.
Report this review
Olivia G. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2014
Relaxing resort feel in the city

Manila sunset view, pool, staff
8.7
Our stay at the Sofitel was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had a very good view of the manila sunset from our room which was a unique experience. Our daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there were a lot of lifeguards around who were alert and attentive. The staff were warm and friendly. Definitely we will stay here again. Buffet is a little expensive though but very delicious selection.
Report this review
Julio G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
The most expensive hotel I have ever visited!

Nice pool, nice garden, nice rooms with balcony.
7
THE BAD: First, you have to get your bags ckecked for weapons and contrabad. Then you go through the metal detector to get to the front desk. After checking in, I wanted to visit my other friends, who were on a different floor. The only way up and down is via the elevator using your room key. however, your room key only works for the floor in which you room is, so I could not visit my friend's rooms. after noting that there is nothing to do within 30 minutes walk from the main entrance, I took a taxy and bought some beer and liquor for my room; I like having a few drinks in my room and don't like using the mini-bar. when I tried to bring my drinks back to the room, I was told that I could not bring outside drinks into the hotel, so if I wanted to drink, I had to buy it from the hotel. THE GOOD: Wifi was fast, but it worked better around the lobby and pool area. the rooms were very nice and clean. I had a balcony overlooking the pool. it is only a 10 minute taxi ride to the mall of asia and good restaurants.
Report this review
Stephen N. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Simply suburb ... as usual !!

The room with sea front balcony Le Club Le pool ... they love France !!
9
FIRSTLY AGODA....SUPERB SERVICE AS USUAL ... BUT YOU USED TO GIVE 500 POINTS FOR A REVIEW BUT I DO NOT SEE THAT NOW ?? RE SOFITEL MANILA ... A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT SUPERB IN EVERY WAY. MOST OR ALL ROOMS HAVE A BALCONY, LOVELY FOR CHAMPAGNE WITH YOUR LOVED ONE. THE POOL IS EXTRODINARY...ABSOLUTE SEA FRONT ... ONLY TRY THE WATER SLIDES IF FIT. FREE SHUTTLE TO MALL OF ASIA. I STAY THERE OFTEN
Report this review
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel

pool, staff, food
9.7
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.
Report this review
Yasushi N. Couples Japan, March 12, 2014
city center location but looks like a resort hotel

good location and nice swimming pool
7.3
this hotel is located in a part of city center but good atmosphere in poolside near the manila bay, which can see the sunset. it looks like a romantic resort hotel.
Report this review
Kurt R. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
very good

Food Swimingpool Gym
9.7
Very Good
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2030 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08