Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
David D. Business travelers Canada, August 18, 2013
Nice hotel, big, and good for business meetings

The proactive staff, the pretty decor, the dining options
9
I stayed at the lounge level and all the staff were attentive and proactive. The whole team was fast, bright, and addressed me by name. I hosted some guests at the downstairs Le Bar and the staff was very helpful in sorting out a reservation for me. It's a shame my schedule meant I couldn't utilize all the facilities and amenities here, but my experience was really good so I imagine that the next time I'm in town I'll stay at the Sofitel again.
Report this review
Leslie B. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
Awesome Staycation

Clean Room, Spiral has exceeded my expectation when it comes to food choices
8.3
All in all it was good, there are some mishaps with their service and staff performance but I can still recommend Sofitel to people who are planning to visit Manila.
Report this review
Ayman K. Business travelers Egypt, August 16, 2013
pleasant

The entrance interriors, Room Size & Maintenance
8.3
I enjoied my time there, staff are trying hard to please the customers, however, using more english langauge is required
Report this review
Frederick B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
I loved being pampered

Staff, decor, casino
9.7
The Sofitel is the lap of luxury. Even though the monsoon was blowing outside, indoors at Sofitel was still lively and filled the hours. LeBar is a great place for a good meal with extremely attentive service. So impressed was I on the first night that I returned two more nights in a row. Waiter Pavino was superb.
Report this review
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
one of my most favorite hotels

location, great staff, nice rooms
9
brilliant, one of the best managed hotels in Asia. I have stayed in this hotel for more than 20 years it is always great
Report this review
Micheal R. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Great

Cofertable bed, Great food, excellent staff
8.3
Will stay again great stay excellent pool and bay front
Report this review
Julie Z. Solo travelers France, August 12, 2013
comfortable stay

friendly staff, good desigh , swimming pool
8.3
Enjoyed the bars, garden and swimming pool. My stay was generally satisfied. No free WIFI, BREAKFAST and airport transfer are NOT INCLUDED.There are therefore a lot of additional fees. It is not easy in walking distance to find local restaurants and shopping centers.
Report this review
Scott K. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Not as expected

Pool, breakfast and public facilities
7
The common areas were great. They have a large and beautiful pool that can accommodate anyone. We experienced problems in our room (which was a very nice room) with our AC unit leaking water onto the carpet which also created an odor that we did not appreciate. We were transferred to another room 36 hours later which had an uncomfortable bed and a different AC problem (it mad a lot of noise periodically). As for prices, this hotel is not for anyone on a budget. Local beers cost 200 pesos and the food was very expensive. What you are paying for is the public facilities and the overwhelming amount of employees on the grounds. I think it is overpriced overall. This is a third world country and first world priced hotel.
Report this review
Emelia L. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
It was a superb experienced with my group.

classy. convenient. great adventure
10
It was fun. Great experienced with comfortable room accommodations. The food was really superb. Staffs were really accommodating & fasT service. GOOD amenities.
Report this review
Mary C. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Very romantic and beautiful. Staff were cordial

Romantic, nice rooms, amazing pool
10
I had a wonderful romantic stay at this hotel. Food was great. Room was great. We had amazing room service and the dining restaurant was awesome.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07