or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Stanley Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great hotel, not ideal location.

Staff, cleanliness, nice bed!
7
Stayed here when it was Westin. Staff, cleanliness and comfort was better now than then. But disappointed with the restaurant situation, being transferred to the lobby bar instead of the regular restaurant, due to the flood repairs in recent typhoon. I suspect room rate was lowered due to the repairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice hotel to relax in.
Hilario I. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice location

the pillows!
7.7
Love very much their pillows! Although we were accommodated with our request for early check-in, check in took awhile (i think about 20minutes, including the waiting in line). We were able to avail of the express check-out on same floor we were booked since we availed of their package. However, when I asked about their membership club info/brochures, the lady said there is a desk on the ground floor that can give out info on that. I suggest that info on the membership club should be made available too on the express check-out floors.
Restaurant Tip: there are restaurants nearby and are within the ccp complex
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Still a well-run & nice hotel. Many constructions being done- lobby, casino, garden. Good service & staff.
9.3
Nice facilities. Good location. Close to humongous Mall of Asia although shuttle service could be more often. Nice view except sad that Film Center is so dilapidated. Great food- it's a French hotel after all. Rooms are nice & comfy..
Esther A. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
Big Hotel

Swimming Pool
5.7
The lobby is good but was not immediately booked because they cannot find my reservation though I booked already more than two weeks ago in Agoda. Likewise, the parking is so far if you are the one driving your car.
Rowena B. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
The place to be

Accomodation, warm welcome from the staff, clean room
10
one experience i'd like to share with you, not a nice one actually. we were not allowed to play table games in the casino because i am a filipino. why is that? to me that is discrimination. i hope you can revise or review the casino rules.
Ulrich G. Couples Germany, August 30, 2012
great hotel with perfect service

garden and Breakfast
10
All perfect, my next stay at Manila i spent my Time at this hotel,i`m sure
Pearl D. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2012
very nice hotel with a lovely pool

Great pool
9.7
we stayed at this hotel because it is very near ccp where we had tickets to watch a musical. the lovely pool and the breathtaking view of manila made our stay more enjoyable and memorable..
John M. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great hotel but undergoing renovations.

Excellent service and location
8.3
Great price for a 5 star hotel, staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and organized. Services such as spa, gym and pool were the best around compared to other hotels Ive stayed at, (Hyatt, Heritage)and location was excellent. Its very close to some of the country's biggest malls and other attractions. However, I was not told that the hotel was undergoing renovations and had to deal with constant noise and chemical smells. This ruined my experience and something agoda.com should have noted on their website.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont pay to use airport or hotel taxi. They are a big ripoff and will charge 1200-2000 pesos for a 5-10 minute trip!! The most you should pay to go to hotel from airport is 150-300 pesos depending on traffic. Also hotel taxi is a ripoff, charging anywhere from 300-2000 pesos for short distances. Most locations by regular taxi only cost 50-100 pesos to travel in metro manila, the most I spent was 250 to go to Greenhills during heavy traffic. Be careful of traveling to local destinations around hotel, taxi drivers will take a longer route to get more money. Going to Harbor Drive or other bars and restaurants in the area should cost 50-60 pesos max!!
Colly T. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Good

good location
9
Good for business! Services is good Room are clean
Restaurant Tip: good location, near to shopping mall
Michael V. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
Best Hotel in Metro Manila

Everything
9.3
If you want value for your money, you can never go wrong with Sofitel. Very comfortable bed and we really enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06