Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Emma T.
Australia
May 13, 2014
Pleasant
Staff, Beds, Food
I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and highly recommend staying here.

Gilberto D.
United States
May 13, 2014
brief and accomodating
presentable. close to the airport..
good

Shirley V.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
Nice place to relax
room, nice pool and accomodating staffs
Very relaxing.. My daughter really enjoyed her stay there..

Clive W.
United States
May 12, 2014
It was just lovely I will be back in 2 months
My room Service and location
I have stayed in other hotels but after my stay Sofitel is where I will always stay when in Manila. I will be returning in 2 months and Sofitel is where will be staying. Thank you

Erwin E.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
Its an OK stay. Nothing extraordinary.
Nice pool area, easy transport, attentive staff.
Booked a luxury king room. Bed is comfy. Toiletries is dusty. Seems its never been cleaned or replaced. No outlets for charging beside the bed. Food is a bit expensive. Transportation is accessible if you have plans to go to the mall. Staffs are friendly.

stephen M.
United States
May 12, 2014
one of the best hotels i've stayed at -
pool, Sunshine (pool Girl), staff
nice room, incredible lobby, fantastic and friendly service, nice pool, manila bay. Kim was very nice and attentive at the pool. Edwin A. was always helpful at the door. The entire staff was great. Sunshine (pool girl) made me feel as if I was staying with family with her kindness and friendly attentiveness.

gladys N.
Philippines
May 11, 2014
Well worth it.
Friendly & attentive staff, buffet breakfast and the Club lounge
We felt very pampered. Loved our stay. The only negative experience we had was the dinner buffet at Spiral. For the price of 2,800php/head, they could have included, at least 1 free cold drink, not just tea or coffee. Bfast buffet was even better (included w/ d room, by the way) 'coz there's a selection of juices. Besides, food selection during dinner wasn't good. Again, bfast was way better at Spiral.

Lorelyn G.
Philippines
May 09, 2014
great experience
View,bed,location
GREAT!!!!

joey N.
United States
May 07, 2014
very satisfying stay
3C'S CLEAN, COURTEOUS, CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERB
EXCELLENT

Yuko W.
Japan
May 06, 2014
no free wifi in rooms
poolside
For the price paid there should be free wifi in all rooms. Only views of bad neighbourhood from room windows.