or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Big Rooms and Nice Ambience

Great Pool
8.7
Traffic can be a problem on weekends and peak periods. It took me 1.5hours from the hotel to Makati City which normally takes about 15minutes. So plan your time carefully especially on Friday evenings.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is just a stone's throw away.
Ruel P. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Never Failed

Courteous staff and world class facilities
9.3
We had a great time at the hotel . Our time was well spent. Staff was as ever very courteous. Food has always been great. Can't wait to come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a free shuttle service for guests wanting to go to Mall of Asia ( nearby mall)
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
excellent

spa and gym facilities
10
great experience, manila bay views..loved the balcony
Nightlife Tip: enjoy all attractions
Maria P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2012
You get what you pay for.

The bed was incredibly comfortable.
6.7
I've stayed in Sofitel twice before and both were wonderful experiences. This time however was different. I took advantage of Agoda's sale of 1 free night. I was expecting the same perks but I was very disappointed. The room was quite bear. There were no flowers or fruits to welcome you. The toiletries were different as well and were of poor quality. Room service was also quite slow. The "sale" wasn't worth the disappointment. I expected to have the same privileges as before when I paid full price but I guess you get what you pay for.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Aling Tonya's Restaurant about 10mins away from the hotel for great tasting seafood!
Ma.Corazon R. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Classy hotel

Hotel food is great, food served in the convention not great.
8
I reserved a nonsmoking room and front desk gave a smoking room.
Cristina N. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2012
Very nice hotel but average room service

i love their pool.
8
i enjoyed my stay. however, sometimes the room service is a bit slow. i ordered for a bucket of ice and had to follow it up three times with room service. the room was nice and cozy. i just wish they had free wifi as compared to other hotels near the area that had lower rates with free wifi in every room.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not a hotel where you can easily go to. Not much public transportation that goes through here.
Chun K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great hotel

Great buffet spread
7.7
The stay was great - facilities are fantastic - there's a child care center in the hotel - best of all , the buffet spread is wonderful - over experience is great!!
Michelle S. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Beautiful hotel in Manila Bay, worth staying there

Outlook across the bay, the pool, the city, nice to have a balcony
8
You have to get through Manila traffic to the bay but it is worth it. You can sit in these nice cocoons and watch the sunset while sipping cocktails, then go for a swim in the pool. The rooms are really nice. My only negative comment is the staff. The one at check-in was not very friendly and she walked off with my credit card and returned 10 minutes later, by which time I was both annoyed and concerned as to what she was doing. The drinks attendants were similarly judgemental, and it's just not necessary. They seem to have soaked up the 5 star thing and act like it is their home and you're the intruder to their peace.
Gene M. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Convenient, Good Service

Location, Great service
8.3
I loved the view, the room we got was not top notch but it was ok for the price we paid. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. I enjoyed their pool. One of the best sunset views in the city.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Value for money and great view

Room size, amenities, prompt service, friendly staff
9.3
i've been staying at sofitel overnight everytime our company has its yearend event at picc. i've always felt that it's the grand old dame by the bay, where service is impeccable but carried out by warm and engaging staff. the view from my room was of manila bay and it was a sight for tired eyes. however short my stay, i always sleep very well and feel that the size of the room is just right. i asked front desk about a remote control to adjust the temperature in my room and they explained how the new settings i've programmed will take effect immediately but will not show up right away on the temp panel. i've always been a fan of spirals and it was good to see it come back to life and doing brisk business.
Hotel Feature Tip: I had coffee and pizza post-party at Snaps Sports Bar. They had a mean spicy pepperoni and cheese pizza which was cooked in a wood fired oven. Surprisingly, it was not noisy nor smoke-filled, probably due to the lateness of the hour but it was good to sit back and have good pizza and coffee and catch up with friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02