Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

dawn S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Friendly staff, food and swimming pool
Good all round
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Emmet B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Hotel , but high prices
view, staff , facilities
Fantastic hotel and surroundings , but the price of food and drink was a bit excessive I thought , we ended up at the excellently designed and staffed sports bar for most of our eating and drinking ,as some great snacks at a decent price...but 240 peso for a san mig light in anyones book is wow!!! as you cant go for stroll to local outlets as the hotel in its own compound away from the city , in saying that it is amazing just to walk around the hotel and pool area , and the staff are the best I have ever encountered anywhere in the world and im being genuine in that.Biggest shock was 1800 peso each if we wanted buffet breakfast , im afraid we let that go ... no way thank you!!
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Bonifacia M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Luxurious, splendid, calm environment
Great experience
Reviewed April 26, 2014

dennis K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
ok in house prices over the top ie food and laundr
service and standard o9f the rooms
Average
Reviewed April 26, 2014

robert J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice clean, modern hotel with a great pool
The staff, the pool and clean rooms
This is a great place to take the kids and enjoy a day at a great pool. There are several places to eat in the hotel so you never have to leave.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

robert J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very nice hotel with a great pool
Fast check in-check out, great pool and staff
The hotel is very modern, clean and has a great pool for the kids. The are several places to choose to eat from in the hotel but they are a little expensive. Of course when you stay at a hotel like this, you have to expect high prices. If you are looking for a hotel to take the family, this is a good choice.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Jerico B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel, a little old, not so good on Holyweek
Buffet, Hotel activities, sunset
Stay was ok. Just didnt expect the swarm of people on a Holy Week. I was expecting them to handle it in more organized way since we were booked online and have already paid. Lines were long and tedious. No free internet, have to pay for a bucket of ice. Buffet was great albeit pricey.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hallstein S. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Bad, becauce endless waiting to register.
Nothing
Arrived there 1pm Maundy Thursday to register and collect key for pre-booked room. Queued up at registration desk. Terrible slow handling of each guest, up to 20 mins per, due to lot of waist routines. After 2 and a half hour I had my key. then anoher 15 mins to get a lift to my room. Never more this Hotel. 4 and 5 star in Makati take never more than 3 mins per guest, as elsewhere in world. Makati next time.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Grace A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable Stay
Cleanliness
Reviewed April 21, 2014

garry T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant stay
the staff, the staff and the staff
my stay was very pleasant, staff were amazing. I only have 1 thing to mention. in a hotel like this and this day and age I should not have to put up with some one smoking in the bar, surely they could have a smoking room.
Reviewed April 21, 2014