arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Verified reviews

CHING C.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
rooms were relaxing and comfortable
beautiful rooms, comfy beds, good room service
We had a wonderful stay at Sofitel Phil Plaza. The staff were all very friendly and check-in/out was quick. The rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds & pillows and the hotel is beside manila bay. Only weird thing is that they do not allow pictures to be taken along the hallway.

Adrian M.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
Life of a royalty treatment!
Location, Food and Staff
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel was really satisfying. We enjoyed our time there. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Food is really great! I wish they include free use of the WiFi though. But overall, it was a fun experience for me and my family. :)

jessica M.
Philippines
April 14, 2014
Great hotel
Three best things for me would be the friendly and helpful service from employees, the great facilities and great food!
As usual our stay was wonderful! And i just loved that they had a mini playground, a kids tent where there were activites for children, and the food was superb! Also just strolling around the place was wonderful with the beautiful surroundings and gardens. Quite realaxing, great place for a staycation and family oriented if you have kids, if not a great romantic get away!

Cedric D.
United States
April 13, 2014
Relaxing and very accomodating
Great hospitality upon arriving and leaving.
Four days at Sofitel Manila was stress free and very relaxing with great service from every staff.

edward M.
United States
April 13, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel
pool, staff, food
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.

Khalid A.
Egypt
April 12, 2014
Always superb
Near the bay, Nice swimming pool and cafe area
As always, Sofitel offers only the best and quality service.

Jieboy D.
Philippines
April 11, 2014
nice place
pool..rooms...service
A very good experience

Vivian C.
Philippines
April 08, 2014
A Luxury Hotel
Luxury and superb Hotel Rooms...Very good swimming pool... Easy to acces to airport and near to shopping mall
Very nice and good stay. The foods was delicious but too expensive. Not worth... Very good Swimming pool and nice to see sunrise and sunset. But the staff in front desk/ check in / check out was not good. For check in ... We wait 40mins. And check out the same .. We wait less than 1hr... Their to Slow ... Some costumers were irritated. That's all. But the hotel very good and nice. I like it. Only the front desk staffs are a little problem ...very slow. And the foods was good but to much expensive. I think it's not worth for the prices

Ma T.
Philippines
April 08, 2014
Great staycation with Sofitel
amazing food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff
Really great hotel. Fast check-in. Staff accommodated all of our needs - last check-in, were allowed our welcome drinks at the club floor even if it was off hours, and a late check-out. The dinner buffet at Spiral was pricey, but worth it. One of the best buffets in Metro Manila, I think. The foie gras and amazing selection of cheese alone is worth the cost. Breakfast was just as good. Hotel very well maintained. Centrally located, near the gigantic Mall of Asia if shopping is your thing, close proximity to the national monuments (Luneta, Fort Santiago, Intramuros etc.), a couple of museums nearby as well.

Pak C.
Malaysia
April 06, 2014
Good quality hotel close to airports
Location, friendly staff, good food
No serious issues. Only small issue is that its a bit far from any shopping area. The restaurant is superb with many choices of food and drinks. An excellent hotel facing the ocean , great for families and couples. Room is clean and well maintained.