Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2659 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
nice hotel, but no use of pool and beach area

pool, beach, restaurants
3.3
nice hotel with a great pool and grounds. however, after 5pm or so, they said that the entire out area wasn't available to hotel guests. rooms and hotel are pretty nice, but not worth the price if you can't use the pool. you pay to stay at the hotel to use the pool, but it's not available after 5pm? i'm there for business, so this makes the pool totally useless for me unless i swim in the morning.
Report this review
Edward A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Perfect setting for my best Valentines Day to date

Amenities, Spiral, and the Garden/ Pool
10
The facilities, food, and surroundings were excellent. It was the perfect setting for my best Valentine's Day to date. :)
Report this review
Maribel B. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
I like the place, the staff is very approachable.

Food, ambience, and the staff
10
Good!!! A very nice place, clean and so quiet. Even if we didn't use pool I still see that it's a relaxing feeling to use them.
Report this review
Satoshi I. Business travelers Japan, February 15, 2014
This is 5 Star Hotel

Breakfast Room Stuff
9.7
I stayed at this hotel in Valentine's Day. In spite of I hoped Superior king room first,But I couldnt have reservation its room anymore because of no vacancy. And I had reservation about Superior twin room then when I checked in,I requested Superior king room .Anyway it was wonderful time!! Thank you very much. and I will choose this hotel again...
Report this review
Joelle S. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2014
Very relaxing

Swimming pool, buffet breakfast, nice view of the bay area
10
Report this review
Telesforo C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Luxurious Hotel, Excellent Service, Superb Spa

The room was luxurious and quite comfortable. I appreciated all the amenities in the room. The hotel staff was helpful and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and delicious!
9
Report this review
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Great Hotel, fine dining, very clean

High speed internet, beach/pool/outdoors, fine dining
8.7
I very much enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. The hotel grounds were kept clean and there were many activities available on the facility. Many dining options to choose from (however, I found the prices to be quite a bit pricey). Overall, I would stay here again as I found it to be one of the more upscale hotels in Manila.
Report this review
Arlene R. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2014
Very pleasant

Accessibility, comfort, great food.
10
It was very comfortable and I felt very pampered. Food was just terribly great.
Report this review
Ayub N. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 8, 2014
superb location, superb service, superb facilities

Excellent staffs, great food options, nice location for all
9
We had a one night stay to catch the flight next morning but our short stay was very smooth in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel. Specially the location and the staffs are the asset of this hotel. Also they have couple of restaurent to offer you nice foods, the pool side restaurant (on the Manila bay) is really worth to spend some time. Airport, Mall of Asia are realy close to the hotel. The security of this hotel is very high. Only negative thing was the HUGE noise from the club/casino (2nd level)distracting our sleep.
Report this review
Virgilio R. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2014
nice, enjoyable and relaxing

courteous and accomodating staff, ambiance, location
8.7
Nice, enjoyable and relaxing stay at sofitel. Our room was upgraded at no cost. Courteous, accomodating and cheerful staff However i find the cost of buffet dinner somewhat steep.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 2045 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05