or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Danee S. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Fabulous but expensive food

service and food
7
we had a great fun in the hotel. foods are great but probably hotel can trim down a bit the cost of their food especially for those guest with large family or maybe offer a special package for family guest
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

Swimming Pool and Gardens
8
Very expensive too eat at the hotel.Gymnasium was also a little disappointing as the treadmills sometimes didn't work properly.
Longsheng X. Business travelers China, October 21, 2012
A relaxing stay in Sofitel

Nice bay view
9
it's always been a pleasure stay in sofitel. the nice bay view and swim pool can pull me out of any pressure in work. i happen to meet france prime minister during his stay in sofitel in oct 19.
Restaurant Tip: Better to book Sofitel with breakfast included. Most of Agoda booking has no breakfast included.
Jennifer Y. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Great hotel and the staff are friendly

It's like a hotel resort in the city
8.3
My partner and I spent 4 nights in this luxurious hotel Great food, friendly attentive staff. Lots of amenities, wonderful to watch sunset at the sunset bar. It is close to the airport.
Shopping Tip: It is close to mall of Asia, one of the biggest shopping center in Manila.
Lloyd M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
it wasn't what i was expecting otherwise good stay

great pool, amazing comfortable bed, clean rooms
7
upon entering the room, i did not expect it to be somewhat a little outdated. probably because of the huge dark furnitures. the room was probably one of the most spacious i have been in. overall i felt the room was normal nothing out of the ordinary. what really stood out the most was the bed since it was incredibly soft, clean and comfortable never wanted to leave it till checkout time! clean bathrooms and a great view of manila bay
Jerry G. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2012
cozy place with a friendly ambiance

people are nice
8.3
The Experience First that impressed me was the smile and greeting of people from entrance, all the way to the elevator. Checking in was very simple, took less than five minutes (pre-booked). The Place Sofitel still has the classy elegant look. Was quite disappointed though when I saw the lower lounge still under renovation since I was hoping we could dine there with my kids. Our room is perfect for us, nice view of the sunset. The pool was the main "place" for us. We didn't get the chance to swim but we enjoyed the view and was able to take lots of pictures. The stay there was initially for convenience since my daughter's graduation was held at the PICC but it turned out as a short yet very relaxing and bonding vacation for me and my kids.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
3rd time and still coming back.

Close to mall and taxis on call.
8
Hotel is under revovations at this present time but was still a nice stay none the less. Le bar is a little crowded but it didn't tarnish a nice meal that was ordered from the menu. Room service is fast and far more convenient. Bed in the hotel room is not for someone who requires a hard mattress , was a little soft but still quite cozy.
Erlend G. Business travelers Norway, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel, close the SMX exhibition center

Pool area, sunset bar.
7
I have stayed twice at Sofitel Plaza when attending exhibitions at SMX Exhibition Center. The location is good for that purpose and also close to Mall of Asia. When I arrived they wanted to place me in a standard room although I had paid for luxury room. I did not accept that and got their last luxury room, which practically looked just like the standard room. The only difference were a softer bed and a bath tub instead of shower. Even though the room rate is very high, breakfast and wifi is not included. The dinner buffet was also a bit disappointing, compared to the high price paid for it. The pool area and the sun set bar is very nice. However I think next time I go to Manila I will consider one of the other hotels instead of Sofitel.
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
large grand style hotel

amazing pool area
9.3
nice hotel modern rooms good choice of restaurants very close to the very large shopping Mall
Shopping Tip: very close to Mall of Asia
Ayed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool side bar and balcony
8.3
The hotel is awsome and the front disk is nice with a smile but some times we spend 20 mins waiting for a meter taxi cuz the hotel taxi is three times more
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a taxi you will wait for a long long time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04