arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

7.7 yolanda Q.
Philippines
March 31, 2014
Well-staffed, convenient location
well-staffed, good food, clean room

5.3 Natalie S.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Comfortable stay with nice pool and surronding
spacious room and nice pool
It was good enough just for a few days with the pool and kids facilities to entertain my kid while my husband is at work. Food was bad and overpriced though.

9 eric V.
United States
March 30, 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable room and good staff
Stay was good, room was nice and staff was excellent. Only thing I'd do over is ot pay nearly $60 for the dinner buffet, section was wide but most courses looked better then they tasted. For that amount you can go to the finest restaurants in town twice and have better dinner.

9 Stephen N.
Australia
March 30, 2014
Simply suburb ... as usual !!
The room with sea front balcony Le Club Le pool ... they love France !!
FIRSTLY AGODA....SUPERB SERVICE AS USUAL ... BUT YOU USED TO GIVE 500 POINTS FOR A REVIEW BUT I DO NOT SEE THAT NOW ?? RE SOFITEL MANILA ... A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT SUPERB IN EVERY WAY. MOST OR ALL ROOMS HAVE A BALCONY, LOVELY FOR CHAMPAGNE WITH YOUR LOVED ONE. THE POOL IS EXTRODINARY...ABSOLUTE SEA FRONT ... ONLY TRY THE WATER SLIDES IF FIT. FREE SHUTTLE TO MALL OF ASIA. I STAY THERE OFTEN

8.7 Nicole W.
United States
March 28, 2014
Quick weekend stay
The brand Sofitel is why I booked here. I stayed at Sofitel Paris several years ago and had a wonderful experience. It is a very elegant and classy hotel. The room service was quick and the food yummy
Terrific stay. Customer service was lacking this time. Front desk employee was a bit condescending. He seemed harried and frustrated. Perhaps, he was having a bad day, but please don't take it out on your customers. The lobby was elegant and it overlooked the restaurant. Great view of the bay and the swimming pool area. Older hotel, but it certainly was maintained. Our room was gorgeous. Floor was not vacuumed. I could see flecks of dirt and there was a rolled up tissue on the corner of the room. The next day, it was still there and the room carpeting was again un-vacuumed. Gross. Bathroom impeccable. Loved the shower head. Also, love the choice of brand of toiletry products. Lanvin is classic.

10 joey N.
United States
March 27, 2014
excellent customer service
friendly staff,clean place,good food
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.

10 SUSAN C.
Philippines
March 26, 2014
great family bonding by the bay
kids-friendly, great food, sophistication

8 Peter W.
Germany
March 26, 2014
Good as always
Location, Staff, Food,
being there quite regular, it's pleasing to notice standards permanently maintained. Once in a while there will be minor hiccups (like in every hotel with a certain volume of rooms and history of 20 plus being in operation.

8 Ernst H.
Netherlands
March 25, 2014
Relaxing stay at an excellent hotel
Location, luxury rooms and bathrooms, friendly service
A lovely luxury hotel with a beachfront setting, comfortable and luxurious rooms, great dining options

8.7 Fleur D.
United States
March 25, 2014
Excellent Service
Service, Food and Location
The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.