or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Manu V. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and excellent facilities

Proximity to the city, near the ocean, nice big spacious rooms, Sunset Bar
8.3
Hotel is located conveniently in close proximity to the city. The taxi service is available 24 hrs and don't have to wait long for that. The service with food was a bit disappointing as we have to wait approx. an hour for our drinks and then another hour for food. After all the wait, more had to come the next day when both my friend and I suffered food poisoning the next day. The breakfast buffet is nothing to be talked about and there's huge scope for improvement. The hotel has a really friendly staff who serve you with a smile. The Snaps Bar and the Sunset Bar are two major places where people hang around and both these places are worth a visit.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you order your food well in advance as you'll have to wait long for it. Book your massage in advance if you're keen to get one as the place is usually busy.
Raymond T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2012
Horrible

No Pros just Cons
4
It was horrible. They're double charging everything and I ended up paying more than I should of for their kind of service. It was bad service and it was not a great experience. They're charging a whole lot of internet and they even charged me breakfast when I got the package that said breakfast was included.
Warren G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Overpriced and slow service

ameneties
7.3
I've stayed in quite a few luxury hotels across Asia and I must say I was not satisfied with this hotel. The check-in process was painful. I waited in line for over 30 min before they processed my reservation and even then I had to wait an additonal hour because my room was not ready. The rooms I thought were kind of small for the price. Almost everything was overpriced from the food and drinks in the bar down to the minibar. Even the service in the sports bar was very slow. I also had to a problem with my room key twice and had to wait in line behind everyone else checking in even though I was already a hotel guest. Internet service was extremely slow, even in the room which was paid service. If given a choice I would not stay here again at the price charged.
Elmer U. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Big rooms

Great pool and slide
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, especially because our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, even though the water was a bit cold. Rooms were big, 5star amenities. Only downside was that there was no free wifi in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room facing the bay for a great view
Daisy P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice & very neat hotels

I like my bathroom in my room,nice to relax
8.7
Very nice employee,very clean & neat hotels,very good service
Keith F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with outstanding staff

Hotel contains everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will visit again in the future. Rooms were very clean and size was large enough to move around in without feeling your living in a closet. Dining was nice, but a bit overpriced.
Ernesto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
great view overlooking manila bay..

Nice swimming pool and landscaped garden
9.7
first time to book in this hotel but have been to spiral restaurant to dine for quiet sometime. hotel staff are very courteous and polite.i enjoyed working out at so-fit gym and swimming at pool as well. highly recommended for family on a holiday vacation.
Ernesto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great Location, great view

Overlooking Manila Bay
10
Hotel room is very nice, neat and tidy. Balcony is a perfect place for sigh seeing. I requested hotel receptionist for a room facing Manila Bay and perfectly i got one. Nice place for pictorial with the pool and the sunset as background.
Myrene B. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Awesome Hotel

nice room..
7.3
Taking time to get dine orders as well as staff who is taking orders if they know that filipino who is calling they are just ignoring. it should be same treatment they are doing. its nice place and luxury but only some staff are not good. incomplete towels also given afetr cleaning the room.
Terry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel by the bay.

Location and view of the bay.
7.7
great location with close access to nighlife and airport. hotel has an outdoor pool and rooms have a nice view of the manila bay. hotel has good facilities with a restaurant, well equipped gym, casino and day spa. good security measures are in place for guests and the hotel also is efficient for organising taxi's. airport is relatively close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05