Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Eduardo F.
Philippines
March 23, 2014
Good
Good convention center
Best place for large conventions . Good amenities and accessible for transport .

KURT R.
Sweden
March 20, 2014
very good
Food Swimingpool Gym
Very Good

jim S.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2014
Good business hotel
Pool areas, location and bars
Pleasant stay at expected standard. Sofitel is not my favorite chain but this was a good quality hotel with excellent leisure facilities and good bars. Central location (for Manila where a taxi is always needed anyway). Only real gripe is the lack of FREE Wifi. If Starbucks can give free wifi for a cup of coffee then I fail to see why expensive hotels charge - especially in public areas wher money is being spent anyhow.

Yasushi N.
Japan
March 18, 2014
city center location but looks like a resort hotel
good location and nice swimming pool
this hotel is located in a part of city center but good atmosphere in poolside near the manila bay, which can see the sunset. it looks like a romantic resort hotel.

Sean M.
United States
March 18, 2014
NIce, but needs some upkeep
Location, Employees, Pool
I did like my stay for the most part, but the rooms are in need of maintenance. When I arrived, (at 4am so I paid for a previous day to assure I had a room to go to immediately), my room was not yet ready so they put me in a room that sat directly over the main entrance, when I had booked a room with an ocean view. The bathroom in the first room was large & very much an "A" class in my opinion. Sadly there was still a level of noise since I was by the front entrance. Finally a day and a half later they placed me in the room I had booked. That bathroom as well as parts of the walls near the sliding glass door were rotted & pealing. I was not clear why a hotel with a 5 star rating would have a room like this at all. Clearly they need to increase their maintenance on their rooms.

Amelita F.
Philippines
March 12, 2014
Great weekend getaway
Nice swimming pool very child friendly , buffet breakfast in Spiral is good with lots of varieties of food, clean rooms
My family enjoyed every bit of our stay and would recommend to family and friends. Good food, courteous staff and most especially clean swimming pools and rooms. Excellent!!

Elton M.
South Africa
March 11, 2014
Excellent Service, Great Views, Perfect Stay
Service, Location and Room
Stay was superb. My 1st choice when I return to Manila. Great quality place.

Moaath A.
Saudi Arabia
March 10, 2014
Nice pool - Great dinner buffet
Pool - Spa - Dinner buffet
nice hotel .. but with a very strict rules .. you only get wifi in your room if you upgrade it! which was the same price you payed for the room!! one of the concierge staff was very rude! the staff were nice in general but they make some weird mistakes!

Telesforo C.
United States
March 09, 2014
Luxurious Hotel, Excellent Service, Superb Spa
The room was luxurious and quite comfortable. I appreciated all the amenities in the room. The hotel staff was helpful and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and delicious!

yao C.
China
March 07, 2014
Bed are two small room was too small. Else are ok
Food people location
Beds were too small we are a couple with a baby . It made it too difficult for us