Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2659 reviews

2046 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Donna R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great hotel for a staycation

Good food options, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service
8.7
Janette N. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay with a resort-like feel

Wide spread international buffet, very efficient service, resort-like ambiance.
8.3
Pleasant, consistent and efficient service considering that I stayed during the holiday season and a number of people are staying in. The breakfast buffet is the best in Manila and serves champagne as well. The only drawback is internet/wifi connection is not available or free for all rooms.
Warren B. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Comfortable and plesant

location, room, swimming pool
9.3
Very nice, top rated hotel in manila, I would say.
Nathaniel C. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2013
Very nice bed.

The bed, the service and the peaceful surroundings
8.3
It was good though the rooms are a bit old and worn out. The bed was very comfortable.
Haris P. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
8.7
this hotel is my favourate hotel in Manila. Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
Uson G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Perfect for family

Loved the pool, the bar (Le Bar) and the gym/spa.
7
I booked the luxury twin room expecting the view of the bay and the pool (as statwd on the description on the website). Instead they gave me a room over-looking the hotel's drop off area. Very disappointing.
Katrina M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
One night only

Airport transfer, security, staff
6.3
I was really disappointed with my stay at the Sofitel. I had a layover on a flight from KL so needed a safe comfortable hotel to stay in with an airport transfer. I spent quite a lot of time researching this and had many hotels to choose from. As I had stayed with Sofitel in Vienna, I decided to use this brand again. The airport transfer was very comfortable and probably the best thing about my stay! The room was very disappointing. There was a very bad smell in the room when I arrived, but as I was so tired after 24 hours travelling, I just wanted to sleep. There were stains on the carpets and also on the drapes in this room. It's very tired. The bed was comfy and room service was ok. Room service staff were great..
Lani A. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
We love the ocean view,,is perfect n romantic

Clean,expensive,romantic
8.7
We like the ocean view ,very quiet, we dont like we pay high cost of rooms but no breakfast,,we stay in 3star hotel but free breakfast buffet,,,
Catherine F. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2013
Comfortable room, kiddie center, excellent dining

Dining, swimming pool and room
9.7
Excellent hotel with world class dining.. But the only problem was that their was a ghost in our room that didn't let us sleep..
Reifmon M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Always a pleasure

Service, Sofitel MyBed, Amenities
9.3
Great as usual! Sofitel Manila has the dream staff. We also got complimentary desserts delivered to the room as a surprise on Christmas eve,that was a sweet gesture.Only downer is the wifi that needs to be bought separately. C'mon Sofitel - I'm sure it wont break the bank to give it away. Overall, I'm a fan.
Previous page 661 - 670 of 2046 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02