Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2555 reviews

1950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Chien H. Families with young children Taiwan, August 29, 2013
Luxury Hotel with beautiful garden for romance

Nice swimming poor designed in romantic garden, Manila bay sunset view and luxury loby.
9
Wonderfully enjoy the beautiful view of Manila bay sunset in the romantic design beach garden, nice swimming poor let us have a very good happy time, This is our good resort and a luxury Hotel.
Report this review
Forsyth C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2013
Good luxury hotel with lots of amenities

Beautiful rooms, good food, good pool
8.7
My stay was good overall, but I was a bit annoyed by the staff constantly checking on me if I wanted to take advantage of their promos. I was called 3 separate times within a 14-hour stay by the frontdesk, offering their dinner package, spa package, and lunch package. They also offered their breakfast package to me during check-in.
Report this review
Alma V. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Relaxing and Satisfying

Its Clean, Its Comfortable and Great Location
9
All in all it was a nice stay, my kid enjoyed the big room and the bed was so comfortable plus the room is kept clean and so it the bathroom. The staff was also very attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Jason P. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
superb, relaxation, great service

amenities, buffet, design
10
It was really great.Definitely the best hotel in Manila. Super love Sofitel because of it's buffet -- Spiral. The swimming pool is also nice and design wise.
Report this review
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff

nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
5 star hotel with a great swiming pool

swiming pool, breatfest, nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Mariella A. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
Had a lot of fun swimming

great swimming pool, nice interior, friendly staff
8
Take note that I made the reservation for my mother, and this is her review: We had a great time swimming in Sofitel's large pool -- they seriously have one of the best hotel pools in the Philippines. I go back again and again just because of the pool. The staff were friendly, and we generally had a pleasant stay. However, I wasn't pleased that we were given only one complementary toothbrush and that the shower stall reeked of urine when we checked in. One thing to keep in mind when visiting this hotel: It's far removed from the heart of the city, and taxis are the only mode of transportation you'll have if you don't have a car. If you ask the staff to call you a taxi, they'll have you rent one of the hotel's, and it's EXPENSIVE. We paid 300php for a 5 minute ride to MOA during our stay last year. What they don't tell you is that you can ask them to call you a regular cab so you won't have to pay as much.
Report this review
Fredrick L. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
Great times....

Spa/Gym, Staff full of energy, Great food
9.7
Nothing but the best... Best staff, great dinning, fun times, easy access, and plenty to do. really a nice pool...
Report this review
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast

nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, big room
9
Report this review
Fredrick L. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2013
Excellent hotel. Second time for me.

Gym / Spa, Pool, Dinning
9.7
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, nice buffets, nice rooms with nice view... very romantic for couples.
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1950 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02