or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Rolando T. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.

amenities and location
8
The hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating.
Kim D. Families with young children South Korea, October 7, 2012
great staying

good atmosphere and nice rooms
10
We had a great experience with our family. For family trip,everything fine
Restaurant Tip: It has nice restaurants
Joshua C. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
a weekend in style

good bay view! delicious food
7.3
the waiting time to check in is a bit long. good thing, people in concierge are nice and welcoming. the room is quite big and i was thankful to get a king sized bed. the view was awesome! the downside is in the bathroom. the floor hasn't dried yet when i arrived. i was also dismayed when i found out that there is no bath tub. a bit pricey but my stay was definitely fun!
Irene C. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Awesome and Relaxing

Excellent dining! Luxury pool and romantic place...
10
Very relaxing and romantic dinner buffet with my husnabd
William F. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2012
Anniversary night stay

beaurifully appointed rooms, fantastic breakfast buffet, resort feel
9.3
We stayed at the Sofitel for a one night Anniversary celebration. The room was beautiful with a fantastic bay and pool view. The hotel gave us a complementary Anniversary cake which was a nice touch. The club room also included lunch and tea service. The hotel though in the city had a resort feel. We had a great stay.
Marc P. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
5-Star Hotel with Great Pool View

Overlooking Manila Bay and has large pool area for recreation
8
the 5-star hotel lives up to it's name in giving and providing top quality service to guests. the facilities like the gym are of top caliber including the spa. the swimming pool is grand for recreation and fun. the restaurant offers good buffet entree. the rooms are just a bit old which needs updating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good and top quality gym.
Patti S. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Lifestyle of the rich but not so famous...

Elegant, sophisticated, beautiful pool and setting, close to big mall...
9.7
Everything about the Sofitel spoke of luxury. You are greeted by beautiful, traditionally costumed women, escorted to the reservation desk personally, and shown to your room by at least 2 members of the staff. Calm and quiet, our room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Down pillows piled the bed. Food is expensive, and services are equally so. Not a hotel one can comfortably let their hair down in, as it's a bit fussy and proper. But, if you're looking for a bit of luxury, and want to be treated well, the Sofitel will suit perfectly.
Xu Y. Couples China, October 6, 2012
luxuary hotel but out of date

common stay
6.7
overcharged taxi fare at the taxi stand outside hotel.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
Sterile Hotel

Close to Mall of Asia, clean, many staff members around to help
8.3
i submitted a short reply on an earlier stay and this is supplemental. the hotel has no place to lounge, unlike the heritage hotel or the manila hotel or other good nearby hotels, there is not place so sit down, read a newspaper or talk to friends. you can sit at a straight back chair and have a $5 usd coffee in the entry foyer, but there is no area of soft back chairs. no fancy dining as the room is under construction. the pool is finished but workers make noise working on the dining area. the shuttle hours are more limited than the heritage hotel or other hotels. so, if you are coming to the hotel and expecting normal good surroundings you will be disappointed. the low rates in effect in october are more than offset by the high cost of eating at the hotel. if you want a wedding or a business meeting and want only the convention parts of the hotel maybe that is ok, but i did not.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you just want a room close to Mall of Asia, a clean place to stay, security, a view of the Bay and little else you will like this hotel.
Young C. Families with older children South Korea, October 5, 2012
Location for resting time.

Resting purpose is top place
6
Side off from heavy traffic and people for the resting purpose, family trip has safety purpose included fun time. Those requirement would be met this hotel stay. Highly recommned this hotel staying for resting purpose.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Aisa for shopping would be fine for stayers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03