Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

maribel B.
Philippines
February 19, 2014
I like the place, the staff is very approachable.
Food, ambience, and the staff
Good!!! A very nice place, clean and so quiet. Even if we didn't use pool I still see that it's a relaxing feeling to use them.

Carlos C.
United States
February 18, 2014
Great Hotel, fine dining, very clean
High speed internet, beach/pool/outdoors, fine dining
I very much enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. The hotel grounds were kept clean and there were many activities available on the facility. Many dining options to choose from (however, I found the prices to be quite a bit pricey). Overall, I would stay here again as I found it to be one of the more upscale hotels in Manila.

Kyle W.
Canada
February 17, 2014
Good but no free wifi
Location, rooms,

VIRGILIO R.
Philippines
February 17, 2014
nice, enjoyable and relaxing
courteous and accomodating staff, ambiance, location
Nice, enjoyable and relaxing stay at sofitel. Our room was upgraded at no cost. Courteous, accomodating and cheerful staff However i find the cost of buffet dinner somewhat steep.

Arlene R.
Philippines
February 12, 2014
Very pleasant
Accessibility, comfort, great food.
It was very comfortable and I felt very pampered. Food was just terribly great.

Ayub K.
Bangladesh
February 10, 2014
superb location, superb service, superb facilities
Excellent staffs, great food options, nice location for all
We had a one night stay to catch the flight next morning but our short stay was very smooth in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel. Specially the location and the staffs are the asset of this hotel. Also they have couple of restaurent to offer you nice foods, the pool side restaurant (on the Manila bay) is really worth to spend some time. Airport, Mall of Asia are realy close to the hotel. The security of this hotel is very high. Only negative thing was the HUGE noise from the club/casino (2nd level)distracting our sleep.

Ole R.
Denmark
February 09, 2014
Relaxing stay in luxurious surroundings by the bay
Excellent location, lots of activities, fantastic breakfast
My wife and I had an excellent stay at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel located in Manila with a beautiful view of Manila Bay. The room was spacious with all the needed ammenities, and there was a good selection of bars and restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast was really fantastic.

B C.
Philippines
February 05, 2014
Local resident stay
pool, seaside, food
A bit disappointing because the room furnishings like the bed were not up to par.

Jelyn S.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
Enjoyed one romantic night with lots of activities
Luxurious hotel. Great breakfast. Nice bay view.
We really enjoyed our stay in there. Especially the buffet breakfast. Lots of food to choose from. Also the bay view where we shared heart thoughts at midnight in balcony.

Devina K.
Malaysia
February 01, 2014
spacious and comfortable
bay view, comfortable room and relaxing
Thisis my second time staying here and away from the city life even for 10-15 mins drive without traffic. I love the luxury king room with the bay view. However i would prefer if the internet access / wifi in the room comes together or not too expensive. It is yoo expensive in my opinion and sone other hotels give complimentary or reasonable price wifi.