arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2679 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2679 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Joji N.
Philippines
April 07, 2016
Near convention site
Very convenient for me coz it is just a walking distance to PICC which was the venue of our Annual Convention as Pediatrician .

Kristine U.
Philippines
April 07, 2016
D experience
Should have a lower price for Filipinos

Gualberto M.
Philippines
April 04, 2016
City Staycation
Kids love the pool even though it's quite crowded during our stay bec of the Holy Week. Our stay is great and the staffs are all very accommodating.

Lay P.
Indonesia
April 03, 2016
good room
fast respon, clean and big room

Elleine V.
Singapore
April 02, 2016
Great stay
Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely come back. The only thing is that the waters on the pool is cold. Other than that, everything else is good.

Ronelyn G.
United States
April 01, 2016
Excellent place to relax she traveling
Love the food, the ambience and the service is excellent, more bucks for your money.

Heinz J.
United States
March 30, 2016
overpriced services and long check in and check out
Looked forward to a nice vacation on Easter weekend with the family. They were fully booked, and are not able to handle being fully booked. Everywhere we went we had to wait. From check in (which took over an hour) to eating, to getting to the pool, and finally check out (45 mins). I booked an executive club room. At check out we were charged over 8000 peso for phone calls to my cell phone. I realized that my daughters calls to the cell phone charged an obscene rate of 90 peso a min. Not sure if it was their system or my local cell phone, but the calls keep dropping so she would call back. They did remove any call under 30 seconds, which reduced the bill to 'only 3800' pesos. I understand that I should have checked the price of local cell phone charges, but did not, but would never think local calls would be that much. Unfortunately we will never stay at a Sofitel again. I explained that the person checking me out, and all she said was "sorry to hear that". I was ok with 1700 peso hamburger, because I knew the price. But really not worth it.

Airra D.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Exceeded our expectations
A hotel worthy of its 5-star rating. Amazing staff and service, great rooms and facilities.

Elma A.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Families w/young children
Surely comeback soonest :)

Genevie T.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
The Best Children Friendly 5 star Hotel in Manila
The food buffet is the best! Hotel Staffs are friendly and accomodating. The hotel pool is very nice.
Magnificent!