or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2215 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2215)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Hotel
10
great hotel to stay. A nice room and a nice view around the hotel. with friendly staff available any time to assist you in anything. The Spiral was a beautiful place to breakfast , lunch and dinner.it has a nice atmosphere .be it with friend or entertaining a client ,its really a great place.
Peter M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good Business Hotel

Conveniently located
8.7
At first I thought I was a bit out of town but actually it is very conveniently located. Lovely room, nice sports bar, great restaurant downstairs. Service, exceptional, excellent Wifi in room and all over hotel, my room had balcony which is always good to have especially with a seaview. Great pastry shop also, I will definitely stay there in future. All this and only thirty minutes max to the airport.
Anura S. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Very good Hotel

Close to Airport and shopping mall, Great service.
9
I was attending a conference which was held at the hotel. Club room was very spacious and very comfortable.
Tilmann M. Business travelers Germany, November 16, 2012
A nice golden cage

Very luxurious and stylish
8.3
No doubt is the Sofitel Plaza Manila a very good hotel with high quality standards. Obviously, if you’re a traveler who visit a city because he wants to see and feel it, this is totally not the place you want to stay. The Sofitel is a golden cage for the wealthy and if this is what you are looking for, read on. The hotel is heavily guarded – before your taxi is allowed to progress it will be throroughly checked. At the entrance you’ll be briefly patted down, walk through a metal detector plus have your baggage x-rayed. Had I wanted to, I’m pretty confident I could have walked in there with a gun on me every single time. Which leads me to think they do this mostly for show. First entering the lobby leaves quite an impression – uniformed girls opening the doors, pretty young girls in beautiful dresses greet you with “bonjour”, the hall oozes class and luxury. My room was great: super comfortable bed, a desk with a good office chair – a good setting for working which I had to do in the evening. There’s a very nice pool outside with deckchairs and towels – swimming a few rounds is a great way to start the day. Free WiFi in the lobby is something I expect from any hotel and other than many business hotels the Sofitel actually offers that. Mind you, not everything about the hotel is great. First there’s the location which is in the middle of nowhere. Yes, you have a nice view over Manila Bay but it comes at the cost of not being able to reach anything else by foot. The hotel takes advantage of this by making you use their “taxi service” for which they charge three times the ordinary cost (a 90 pesos ride set me back 300 pesos). I’m sure when asked the management will tell you this is just for your own safety, with all the cab drivers out there that overcharge… Rest assured, the hotel cab drivers will try to rip you off, too, but other than their colleagues they have a 200 pesos head start! Next time I'll stay somewhere more central.
Rebecka E. Couples Sweden, November 16, 2012
High end, nice and very clean hotel

Huge pool, spacious rooms, very fancy
8.7
Perfect hotel for a couple. Very nice and good for the money. It was kinda far away from restaurants so I kinda wish we would have bought the breakfast at the hotel. My boyfriend lost his luggage in Hawaii and the hotel staff helped us with no problems to get it delivered to the hotel the next day. Very good service!
June W. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Nice room

Great location, clean room and great staff
6
Damien C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
5 Star luxury

Couldnt have asked for anymore!
10
The Sofitel is one of the finest hotels i have ever stayed in. Couldnt pick any faults as there were none! The facilities, staff and location were all excellent. Up grading to the executive floor is a must, you get so many more inclusions.
Tze K. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Very nice hotel and great service

good and relaxing view of manila bay
8.3
very happy with our hotel room. stayed for 2 nites, very relaxing place to chill out. everything's just great. only set back, location is neither close nor far from city centre. will stay again if the price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxing by the pool or spend some time at the casino.
Soontaree S. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2012
Excellent business centre

Nice restaurant
7.7
You will love it, they have a lot of welcome fruits and bakery which are so good.
Kenneth K. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Great 5 star hotel with friendly staff

First Class Hotel
10
staff was wonderful. very helpful,friendly and accomodating. made sure each guest was comfortable. warm greeting by staff as soon as you enter the hotel. room was spacious and bathroom had all the amenities you would need. great pool for families to enjoy their vacation with their children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04