Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Ardani P. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
old charm sea side hotel by the city of manila

the people start from the entrance with warm greeting
8.3
Over all very satisfy even though the lobby is still under renovation. The buffuee breakfast has lot of selection and the long opening hours till 10:00. My wife love the pillows and even it is a superior room that is large enough for being lay in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being Sofitel in Manila. It is good to maintain the wood panels in the lobby area and the many places in the Hotel since those woods are so expensive for the new hotel to make and that wooden deco will be a great future attraction for people who respect the " hand work " on those wood panels and ceiling.
Alemar J. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
Great night sightseeing experience

Very spacious room overlooking the sea
8.3
this is the first time that we stayed at sofitel and our collective expoerience is nothing but great. the purpose was to celebrate out wedding anniversary and at the same time for james to take photos with his new cannon slr at night time. the room was extremely spacious and relaxing. we've been in several hotels before but this international standard hotel is one of the best so far.
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
Hotel service de luxe

Balcony
7.7
Front office staff are so accommodating. The only problem encountered is the intermittent and erratic signal of wifi and cable tv.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their margarita pizza at Snap sports bar. Large serving
Stephan T. Groups Germany, September 29, 2012
Basic rooms

good for stop over as close to the airport
5.3
We used the hotel for one night as we had a stop over for connecting flights Very basic room, expensive breakfast
Carolyn T. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Enchanting

Location, food & rooms
9
Zachary C. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel, with lots of amentities

The rooms and restaurant were great.
9.3
all in all a great stay. room was great, service was great. only con was the pool is not that clean.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good view. Nice big rooms

Room size and view, if you get a good position.
8
Pretend you have stayed many times and ask for a room further down the wing on the bay side. Ask specifically not to have a room overlooking the lobby roof. Rooms are nice and big. good balconies.
Travel tip: You will undoubtedly be sold (or pitched) an upgrade to your room. Breakfast is very expensive this way. Instead go to the Mall of Asia and pick up a few breakfast items and have breakfast in bed the following morning. Hotel taxi is about 10 times the cost of normal metered taxi.
Frankie H. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
nice hotel, great ambiance

nice location, good service, great amenities
9
We truly enjoyed our stay here in Sofitel. The hotel amenities are great, good staff services,clean and big room and a relaxing ambiance at the poolside area. The location is also good, near MOA & good restaurants nearby. Sofitel is one of our favorite hotels. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Agoda!
Restaurant Tip: There are good restaurants nearby with chinese cuisine at reasonable price.
Kelly O. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Everything
10
Our stay in the hotel was very fun, we are able to relaxed and at the same time enjoy. The welcome was overwheling and the hotel is just pure perfection.
Clotilde A. Families with older children United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location but room needs better maintenance

Location, price, staff
7.7
I chose Sofitel because the sole purpose of the stay was to watch a show at the Cultural Center of the Philippines and the hotel's accessibility was a plus. However, I was disappointed by the faulty faucet in our bathroom. For me the bathroom is an integral part of any hotel stay—it either makes or breaks the stay. The cleaning staff should have been able to find that out when they cleaned the room and had it fixed. I appreciate the complimentary energy drink included with our breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05