My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1911 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1911)
Sort by:
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Excellent!

Excellent restaurant staff, front-desk staff and housekeeping staff!
10
Sadly the hotel's Spiral restaurant is still under reconstruction following last September's typhoon, but the excellent restaurant staff do their best to make guests comfortable in the temporary restaurant in the Lobby Bar area (the new Spiral is scheduled to open on September 19). At the time of writing I have been here at the Sofitel for 23 nights and have stayed here a total of 120+ nights since April 2010. I have also stayed at the Peninsula, Edsa Shangri-La, Intercontinental, Mandarin Oriental, Diamond, and Dusit Thani hotels in Manila but the Sofitel is the one I love best. The hotel will need to do something about the seawall though; this past Sunday July 29, the pool area was again destroyed by a typhoon which almost caused an evacuation of the hotel. It's a natural result of having a 5-star hotel next to the sea but something the hotel must fix.
Daniel C. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2012
Best Hotel for relaxing

Best Business option
9
We stayed in Best Western, Makati. And after 2 nights decided to book the Soffitel to feel safer. We stayed in a deluxe room the first night how ever the hotel expenses were killing our budget. The upgrade to level 10 business was awesome and a must for the remaining 7 nights of our stay.
Shopping Tip: If you want to save go to Mall 186.Taxi's are after blood so watch your self. From Soffitel to mall 186-250 paso " " " " SM Makati - 200 paso Airport to Soffitel - 300 paso Good luck
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but very expensive

Best feature of the hotel
8
It was very good and very enjoyable. However, the hotel is still very expensive whether for the room prices or the food prices.
Nico M. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Possibly the Best Hotel In Manila

Glorious bay view, Excellent Filipino service
9
I was pleasantly surprised with Sofitel Manila, it way exceeded my expectations. I remember staying in the Westin (the former property owner) as a kid but I never had a memory of how beautiful it was. Sofitel Manila boasts of perhaps the best bay view in Manila, the room was spacious, service was excellent, staff always polite and impeccably dressed. My fave hotel in Manila, no doubt.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of Asia, one of the biggest malls in Asia (just a shuttle away). If you visit this mall, you need not visit the other malls in Manila.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Excellent (which is why I keep staying here!)

Next to the sea, relaxing atmosphere, great staff.....
9
I have stayed at the Sofitel in Manila more than 100 nights in the past 3 years. I have also stayed at the Manila Peninsula, the Diamond Hotel, the Intercontinental Manila, the Edsa Shangri-La, and the Dusit Thani Manila, but the Sofitel is where I keep coming back to. Ask to be served by Zaldi at breakfast, or talk with Marcel the restaurant manager or Darwin the Front Desk manager and you'll know why I love this hotel so well. The only problem at the moment is the Spiral main restaurant is under reconstruction; it will reopen September 19!
Shopping Tip: Close to the SM Mall of Asia with a free shuttle several times each day.
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Nice and good ammenities

nice relaxing hotel
8
Nice place and good location. Nice rooms and good value
James G. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Great service, decent rooms.

Location and the pool.
8
A bit disappointed with the food offerings and quality.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Still one of the best hotels in Manila...

Excellent location and outstanding restaurant staff....
8.7
I have stayed at the sofitel over 100 nights since 2010; the reason? Zaldi, one of the morning waiters at the Lobby restaurant and the best waiter I have ever met.
Emmanuel C. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Superb Service with Superb Bed!

Best bed I experienced yet
9.3
We booked a superioir room and was offered to be upgraded on the club room floor of sofitel and experienced their club room bed which really caught my attention. The bed was really comfortable. Whenever I stayed in a hotel I don't want to sleep long because I want to make sure I make the most of it especially the amenities. But when I lay on the bed I was really comfortable and fell asleep fast. The bed is really the best bed yet I've tried. The service on the club lounge is also excellent. Free flow of food will be served at the club lounge. The food is excellent especially for the breakfast. Our stay in this hotel is very satisfying. we will surely be back here.
Jeremias E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
good view

good location
10
I reserved this room as a gift for the newlyweds but they ended up upgrading the room to room 1014 suite corner room with balcony; a 180-degree view of the bay / Mall of Asia all the way to Makati and Manila area (Traders Hotel were we stayed 2 days before) CCP complex and the whole area is quiet which is an excellent location to unwind.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides a free shuttle to Mall of Asia; ask for the pool view room and back in 2009 we tried the pool it is great and the food selection/presentation is second to none

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05