arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

6 young C.
South Korea
December 27, 2013
Hotel was nice location to relax
This hotel is located in the city side of Manila bay. Surrounded is nothing only bay side, but it is good to stay in the hotel for relax for the business conference.
Sofitel was nice to stay in the Philippines in the city of Manila, highly recommend to stay in this hotel, but only the breakfast hour is not good to be treated the staff, Hotel seems to hire intern fresh staffs for this service part which was very unprofessional hotel services at that time of morning meal hours.

6 Justin S.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2013
sofitel manila
Near to the mall, good pool area, good staff.
I have been to this hotel many times but this time the stay was not so good. I paid for a luxury room but got standard room. The room was above the goods in bay & staff entrance so was very noisy. The hotel was full so nowhere to go. New rules say no food or drink can come in to the hotel so be prepared to pay £5 for a bear. Food is not good value go to the mall only 60php many good restaurants. When booking get a standard room. If the hotel is busy you will get what you get. They will find you a better room if you pay around 3500php each night!

8.3 Micheal R.
United States
December 23, 2013
Great
Cofertable bed, Great food, excellent staff
Will stay again great stay excellent pool and bay front

5.7 ephraim A.
Philippines
December 18, 2013
Overated expensive
Staff staff staff
It was so so. I expected a lot from my stay at sofitel. Checking in was long wait cause a lot of guests are coming in for the weekend. Smoking room is a available so that is an option. Only 1 toothbrush was at the bathroom but we are two. Tv is old and small and no welcome sign. The view is at the back side of the bay. The lobby has nice decoration but the lighting is bad not showing the real beauty of the hotel. I thought the pool was big as show in the pictures but it was small and the water is really cold and it was too deep in some parts. Wifi is not free throughout the hotel only on the lobby. The food is too expensive so we where not able to try it. The great thing about the hotel is the warm accomodation and hospitality of the staff. The check out was fast but I will not go back and stay at sofitel again.

8.7 Thierry T.
Belgium
December 16, 2013
Luxury city hotel by the beach. Great sunset view.
Comfortable and well decorated room with nice office desk. Great swimming pool by the beach. Balcony and sunset view.
Luxury hotel that meets expectations for such a standard of hotels. Free Wifi is not available and makes it very disappointing.

9 HUA Z.
China
December 15, 2013
valueble experience
location,room safety and food

9 aries P.
Indonesia
December 12, 2013
Nice,clean,comfortable and expensive
Good food, nice swimming pool,clean n big room
Internet not included while 3-4 stars hotel given for free.

9 Reifmon M.
Philippines
December 12, 2013
Fantastic Weekend Staycation
Views, Pool, Service
Topnotch property with topnotch service. Perfect getaway without leaving the city.

7.7 darryl B.
Canada
December 11, 2013
PLEASANT
PROXIMITY TO STAR CITY , MOA
PLEASANT STAY ROOMS WERE CLEAN GOOD LOCATION . BE CAREFUL OF TAXI DRIVERS SOME DO NOT TURN ON ETER THEN TRY TO OVER CHARGE YOU SHOULD ONLY BE A 70 PESO RIDE TO MOA .

6.3 Lionel T.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Ok hotel aside from a few minor inconveniences
great food, great location
Stay was good, however had issues with the booking as we requested for a non-smoking room with a king size bed but none was available. Had to settle for a 2-single bed room