arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2683 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Wouter K.
Belgium
January 08, 2014
Nice
Quality
Quite good, nice high quality hotel, but very slow check-in (took 10 mins) and annoying they charge for internet access

Ryan F.
New Zealand
January 08, 2014
Nice hotel close to Mall of Asia
Buffet lunch, clean rooms, friendly staff
We stayed at this hotel because our friends had their wedding reception there. It's a nice hotel close to airport and mall of Asia. The location isn't the best for me I would prefer to stay in Makati. The buffet was superb the best I've had but very expensive if it's not included in your room rate. I think it's a bit over priced so not the best value for money you can get in Manila. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.

Catherine S.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
Comfortable room, kiddie center, excellent dining
Dining, swimming pool and room
Excellent hotel with world class dining.. But the only problem was that their was a ghost in our room that didn't let us sleep..

Lani A.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
We love the ocean view,,is perfect n romantic
Clean,expensive,romantic
We like the ocean view ,very quiet, we dont like we pay high cost of rooms but no breakfast,,we stay in 3star hotel but free breakfast buffet,,,

Michael G.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Great for kids. Nice hotel pool for kids
Pool, buffet and location
Great! Kids enjoy the pool, buffet was great. Great weekendgetaway if you live in manila since there aue nobeaches near

Donna R.
Philippines
January 02, 2014
Great hotel for a staycation
Good food options, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service

warren B.
United States
January 02, 2014
Comfortable and plesant
location, room, swimming pool
Very nice, top rated hotel in manila, I would say.

Janette N.
Philippines
December 31, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay with a resort-like feel
Wide spread international buffet, very efficient service, resort-like ambiance.
Pleasant, consistent and efficient service considering that I stayed during the holiday season and a number of people are staying in. The breakfast buffet is the best in Manila and serves champagne as well. The only drawback is internet/wifi connection is not available or free for all rooms.

Katrina T.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2013
One night only
Airport transfer, security, staff
I was really disappointed with my stay at the Sofitel. I had a layover on a flight from KL so needed a safe comfortable hotel to stay in with an airport transfer. I spent quite a lot of time researching this and had many hotels to choose from. As I had stayed with Sofitel in Vienna, I decided to use this brand again. The airport transfer was very comfortable and probably the best thing about my stay! The room was very disappointing. There was a very bad smell in the room when I arrived, but as I was so tired after 24 hours travelling, I just wanted to sleep. There were stains on the carpets and also on the drapes in this room. It's very tired. The bed was comfy and room service was ok. Room service staff were great..

Luisito A.
Philippines
December 29, 2013
Nice hotel for a holiday
Swimming pool, breakfast, large room