Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Melody E.
Philippines
January 17, 2014
Not satisfied.
only the F&B and public areas are nice but when it comes to guest room the design is poor. need to improve the guest room.
Not satisfied. Guest room design should be improve. Wardrobe design and some other joinery should be improve. For others who don't know the design its ok but for us who knows it you should improve. When your walking to the corridor area you can hear the sounds coming from each guest room. It should not be like that. It must be a sound proof wall.

john R.
Philippines
January 17, 2014
very good
swimming pool swimming pool swimming pool for the family
very good will comeback again with family for the swimming pool

Mario C.
Australia
January 12, 2014
great, convenient, romantic..
position, views, facilities
romantic, friendly, warm, exciting...always great food and service..good experience...consistent

Jaymee Y.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Good Breakfast
Breakfast, Space and Room
WE stayed there as a family. though we find every price of what they offer a bit too much. What we would always remember is their sumptuous breakfast.

DANDY J.
Philippines
January 10, 2014
Superb staff, accomd'n, service . . worth upgrade
Super friendly and accommodating club staff, nice sea view in the balcony, great snacks/superb breakfast
. .had a great family stay on the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We upgraded to club accommodation and it was worth it. The unlimited snacks, drinks, breakfast was enjoyed much by my wife and kids with the swimming activities. Great area, service and staff in the Club lounge, and seat by the sea view area . . . .superb experience similar to our international family escapades . . .

Marten C.
Sweden
January 09, 2014
Very nice stay
Pool area, Room, Staff
It was a pleasure to stay at Sofitel. From the moment you get out of the car the friendly staff does everything to take care of you and make your stay as good as possible.

Wouter K.
Belgium
January 08, 2014
Nice
Quality
Quite good, nice high quality hotel, but very slow check-in (took 10 mins) and annoying they charge for internet access

Ryan F.
New Zealand
January 08, 2014
Nice hotel close to Mall of Asia
Buffet lunch, clean rooms, friendly staff
We stayed at this hotel because our friends had their wedding reception there. It's a nice hotel close to airport and mall of Asia. The location isn't the best for me I would prefer to stay in Makati. The buffet was superb the best I've had but very expensive if it's not included in your room rate. I think it's a bit over priced so not the best value for money you can get in Manila. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.

Catherine S.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
Comfortable room, kiddie center, excellent dining
Dining, swimming pool and room
Excellent hotel with world class dining.. But the only problem was that their was a ghost in our room that didn't let us sleep..

Lani A.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
We love the ocean view,,is perfect n romantic
Clean,expensive,romantic
We like the ocean view ,very quiet, we dont like we pay high cost of rooms but no breakfast,,we stay in 3star hotel but free breakfast buffet,,,