arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

6.3 Lionel T.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Ok hotel aside from a few minor inconveniences
great food, great location
Stay was good, however had issues with the booking as we requested for a non-smoking room with a king size bed but none was available. Had to settle for a 2-single bed room

10 Archimedes D.
Australia
December 10, 2013
Excellent and value for money
Wide variety of breakfast and dinner, all the staff we talk are very accommodating and always smiling, Room is big and bed is comfortable
It was a great experience staying in this kind of Hotel truly a five star Hotel in terms of service and comforts. The staff are all well trained and internationally competitive . The pool was excellent in all level from kids to adults you have the assurance that the kids will be safe. I could highly recommend this Hotel to all my friends here in Australia and it is value for money.

8.7 Irene S.
Philippines
December 06, 2013
Luxurious, peaceful and fun
Comfortable, great food, activities for young children
Third time stay, always good experience, staff is always at its best in professionalism, and attentiveness, from staff at the doors to the lounge on the 10th floor, special mention to Michele Lee, Joyce and to Jennifer (kids room on 10th, she was excellent and I won't forget her careful attention to the needs of my 20 month old and 4 year old). Very helpful, easy to talk to, very understanding and professional, very good at what they do. I am glad that the Hotel is now paying extra attention to families with young children and provided a special room for them, while parents can enjoy the Lounge. We hope you can maintain your very good standards especially to your attention to each guest that comes to your hotel, that is something that will separate you from all others, and then of course Sofitel's cleanliness, sophistication, friendliness, hospitality, great food and ambience, staffs professionalism and attentiveness, the swimming pool and gardens... We highly recommend your hotel and we look forward to staying with you again sometime soon!

6.3 Leah M.
Philippines
December 05, 2013
We did not enjoy
Only the buffet dinner
I have four kids. My husband has a conference in a nearby hotel where my he and my other 2 kids are checked in. So i checked in at sofitel together with my nanny and two others kids. When my husband and my two other kids with him visited us, kids were not allowed to swim in the pool. The staff told me that i should get another room. In other big and expensive hotels, they allow instances like that. It is very frustrating and my kids got so sad. I wont go back in that hotel anymore.

9.3 Mario C.
Australia
December 03, 2013
clean, friendly, amazing
food, views, location
clean, quiet..friendly..great views...entertaining

6.3 George D.
United States
December 03, 2013
Disappointing for the price
Location, Staff, Swimming Pool
I was disappointed - thinking that this would be much better than a 3-4 star hotel when I arrived and having heard it was nice, having eaten the dinner buffet and enjoying that - I thought it would be a really nice place to stay as well. The extremely high cost for the room included nothing - no internet, no breakfast - I don't like being nickeled and dimed when I am paying a 5 star price.

10 ALAN P.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2013
Great hotel 5Star all the way from the room to the
The area where the hotel is the staff always willing to help and very secure
Its a very nice hotel great stay the staff willing to help in any way they can to make your stay safe and secure

9.7 Eve D.
Philippines
November 27, 2013
Unforgettable Sofitel Experience
Dining pleasures to choose from. The historic SPIRAL ambience and the friendly courteous smiling staff.
Overall, exhilirating! The views of the sunset are spectacular. The 12 artelier of food choices are even great with the settings, designs and preparation. The location is superb and definitely would recommend to my business colleagues and friends.

9.7 Andy P.
Philippines
November 27, 2013
great hotel
nice room, good food, great staff
i came here for a convention. the room was great. beds were comfy, immaculately clean, with a nice view. the food excellent. the staff were high trained and highly professional.

8.7 Clement L.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
Well appointed hotel
Clean rooms, comfortable environment
The hotel was as described, clean rooms and well appointed amenities.