arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2661)

Business travelers (403)

Couples (956)

Solo travelers (435)

Families with young children (519)

Families with older children (182)

Groups (166)

Excellent
8.3
based on 2661 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
8.4

9.3 Enerah M.
Philippines
November 07, 2013
It was a perfect weekend getaway!
Breakfast buffet, scenic view from the pool, centrally located
It was a pleasant stay at Sofitel. Enjoyed our stay there with my family. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Me and my husband loved the food and the seaside relaxation.

6.3 Bahri S.
Brunei Darussalam
November 01, 2013
Great escape
Luxury relaxation getaway
Good hotel but rom is dated and old. If you have money to spare you can't stay for a great luxury relaxation but if u want better options you can fly and enjoy an island holiday in other parts of Philippines. Overall a great n good experience. I wouldn't recommend a family holiday as it is very pricey service is top quality but cost is high. During our stay the Aircon keeps switching off in middle of the nite.

9 Russell W.
New Zealand
November 23, 2013
Made to feel speacial,top service,friendly staff,s
Service,staff,upgradeable speacials
Of our four hotel stays we thought the Sofitel was the best.Even due to our early departure Hotel staff made us a breakfast hamper to have at airport,nice touch.Other hotel chains could learn a lot about their customer service.Even the french peasant riding through the hotel restaurant on a bike delivering morning paper to guests was great.We will definatly return to the Sofitel and great food.Staff dressed in traditional uniform...just the best

10 Jan W.
Philippines
October 23, 2013
best experience ever
warm and friendly staff, clean, and value for money

8.7 Raziel A.
Philippines
October 24, 2013
Amazing
Manila bay sunset, food, and garden
Great service and good food.. Quiet and good ambiance..

8.3 Romano M.
Philippines
March 05, 2014
nice and clean hotel
good ambiance, swimming pool, nice spa
Best Hotel in manila, fronting manila BAY, delicious foods, nice swimming pool and garden. good staff

7 Kuan L.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Expensive and good.
nice, comfort, expensive
always good.

7.7 TAKAHIRO H.
Japan
October 18, 2013
Sofitel
Good view. Goo location. Good staff. too expencive

10 Phil G.
United States of America
October 20, 2013
very enjoyable
have to be the room, the staff and especially the food
very comfortable....great staff...excellent room service....over the top buffet....loved every minute of our stay

8.7 maurice B.
Australia
October 25, 2013
very nice
food, staff, clean
no complaints about the Hotel very nice place to stay