Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Michael G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great for kids. Nice hotel pool for kids
Pool, buffet and location
Great! Kids enjoy the pool, buffet was great. Great weekendgetaway if you live in manila since there aue nobeaches near
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Donna R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel for a staycation
Good food options, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service
Reviewed January 02, 2014

warren B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and plesant
location, room, swimming pool
Very nice, top rated hotel in manila, I would say.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Janette N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay with a resort-like feel
Wide spread international buffet, very efficient service, resort-like ambiance.
Pleasant, consistent and efficient service considering that I stayed during the holiday season and a number of people are staying in. The breakfast buffet is the best in Manila and serves champagne as well. The only drawback is internet/wifi connection is not available or free for all rooms.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Katrina T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
One night only
Airport transfer, security, staff
I was really disappointed with my stay at the Sofitel. I had a layover on a flight from KL so needed a safe comfortable hotel to stay in with an airport transfer. I spent quite a lot of time researching this and had many hotels to choose from. As I had stayed with Sofitel in Vienna, I decided to use this brand again. The airport transfer was very comfortable and probably the best thing about my stay! The room was very disappointing. There was a very bad smell in the room when I arrived, but as I was so tired after 24 hours travelling, I just wanted to sleep. There were stains on the carpets and also on the drapes in this room. It's very tired. The bed was comfy and room service was ok. Room service staff were great..
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Luisito A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice hotel for a holiday
Swimming pool, breakfast, large room
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Uson U. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect for family
Loved the pool, the bar (Le Bar) and the gym/spa.
I booked the luxury twin room expecting the view of the bay and the pool (as statwd on the description on the website). Instead they gave me a room over-looking the hotel's drop off area. Very disappointing.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Reifmon M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Always a pleasure
Service, Sofitel MyBed, Amenities
Great as usual! Sofitel Manila has the dream staff. We also got complimentary desserts delivered to the room as a surprise on Christmas eve,that was a sweet gesture.Only downer is the wifi that needs to be bought separately. C'mon Sofitel - I'm sure it wont break the bank to give it away. Overall, I'm a fan.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

young C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Hotel was nice location to relax
This hotel is located in the city side of Manila bay. Surrounded is nothing only bay side, but it is good to stay in the hotel for relax for the business conference.
Sofitel was nice to stay in the Philippines in the city of Manila, highly recommend to stay in this hotel, but only the breakfast hour is not good to be treated the staff, Hotel seems to hire intern fresh staffs for this service part which was very unprofessional hotel services at that time of morning meal hours.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Justin S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
sofitel manila
Near to the mall, good pool area, good staff.
I have been to this hotel many times but this time the stay was not so good. I paid for a luxury room but got standard room. The room was above the goods in bay & staff entrance so was very noisy. The hotel was full so nowhere to go. New rules say no food or drink can come in to the hotel so be prepared to pay £5 for a bear. Food is not good value go to the mall only 60php many good restaurants. When booking get a standard room. If the hotel is busy you will get what you get. They will find you a better room if you pay around 3500php each night!
Reviewed December 26, 2013