Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2693 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2693 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Micheal R.
United States
December 23, 2013
Great
Cofertable bed, Great food, excellent staff
Will stay again great stay excellent pool and bay front

ephraim A.
Philippines
December 18, 2013
Overated expensive
Staff staff staff
It was so so. I expected a lot from my stay at sofitel. Checking in was long wait cause a lot of guests are coming in for the weekend. Smoking room is a available so that is an option. Only 1 toothbrush was at the bathroom but we are two. Tv is old and small and no welcome sign. The view is at the back side of the bay. The lobby has nice decoration but the lighting is bad not showing the real beauty of the hotel. I thought the pool was big as show in the pictures but it was small and the water is really cold and it was too deep in some parts. Wifi is not free throughout the hotel only on the lobby. The food is too expensive so we where not able to try it. The great thing about the hotel is the warm accomodation and hospitality of the staff. The check out was fast but I will not go back and stay at sofitel again.

Thierry T.
Belgium
December 16, 2013
Luxury city hotel by the beach. Great sunset view.
Comfortable and well decorated room with nice office desk. Great swimming pool by the beach. Balcony and sunset view.
Luxury hotel that meets expectations for such a standard of hotels. Free Wifi is not available and makes it very disappointing.

HUA Z.
China
December 15, 2013
valueble experience
location,room safety and food

aries P.
Indonesia
December 12, 2013
Nice,clean,comfortable and expensive
Good food, nice swimming pool,clean n big room
Internet not included while 3-4 stars hotel given for free.

Reifmon M.
Philippines
December 12, 2013
Fantastic Weekend Staycation
Views, Pool, Service
Topnotch property with topnotch service. Perfect getaway without leaving the city.

darryl B.
Canada
December 11, 2013
PLEASANT
PROXIMITY TO STAR CITY , MOA
PLEASANT STAY ROOMS WERE CLEAN GOOD LOCATION . BE CAREFUL OF TAXI DRIVERS SOME DO NOT TURN ON ETER THEN TRY TO OVER CHARGE YOU SHOULD ONLY BE A 70 PESO RIDE TO MOA .

Lionel T.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Ok hotel aside from a few minor inconveniences
great food, great location
Stay was good, however had issues with the booking as we requested for a non-smoking room with a king size bed but none was available. Had to settle for a 2-single bed room

Archimedes D.
Australia
December 10, 2013
Excellent and value for money
Wide variety of breakfast and dinner, all the staff we talk are very accommodating and always smiling, Room is big and bed is comfortable
It was a great experience staying in this kind of Hotel truly a five star Hotel in terms of service and comforts. The staff are all well trained and internationally competitive . The pool was excellent in all level from kids to adults you have the assurance that the kids will be safe. I could highly recommend this Hotel to all my friends here in Australia and it is value for money.

Irene S.
Philippines
December 06, 2013
Luxurious, peaceful and fun
Comfortable, great food, activities for young children
Third time stay, always good experience, staff is always at its best in professionalism, and attentiveness, from staff at the doors to the lounge on the 10th floor, special mention to Michele Lee, Joyce and to Jennifer (kids room on 10th, she was excellent and I won't forget her careful attention to the needs of my 20 month old and 4 year old). Very helpful, easy to talk to, very understanding and professional, very good at what they do. I am glad that the Hotel is now paying extra attention to families with young children and provided a special room for them, while parents can enjoy the Lounge. We hope you can maintain your very good standards especially to your attention to each guest that comes to your hotel, that is something that will separate you from all others, and then of course Sofitel's cleanliness, sophistication, friendliness, hospitality, great food and ambience, staffs professionalism and attentiveness, the swimming pool and gardens... We highly recommend your hotel and we look forward to staying with you again sometime soon!


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: