or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2054 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2054)
Sort by:
Mariella A. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Not bad

Friendly staff, nice pool
7
Sofitel has some really nice personnel, and we appreciate how much we were taken care of.
Roma R. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Sofitel offers a lot to its customers. The location is near Mall of Asia. The food is great and the amenities are new.There is also a casino.
9
Sofitel should include in their room rates the complimentary wifi.
Travel tip: Travellers can also try the nearby restaurants called "Dampa" who serves fresh seafoods.
Bryant C. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Luxury resort hotel in manila

view of manila bay
7.7
just ok.no exceptional experience. breakfast was not what we imagined to be. checking-in was a bit embarrasing as the welcome letter in the room was addressed to someone else making us hesitant to enter the room at first.
Roger J. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
2nd stay here

Great Ambiance
8.7
i've decided this is my favorite hotel close to the airport. i like how when you enter the hotel there's a beautiful floral display complemented by beautiful women. the staff is attentive and polite. i like being able to hang out in the restaurant area and linger over the paper with coffee and rolls in the morning. i like the pool and being able to order a cold drink to take the edge off the heat. the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Travel tip: I've always gotten great rates through Agoda on this hotel.
Glaiza V. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2012
hospitality was felt

service and rooms were very accomodating
9.7
our stay was a great one. the hotel meet our needs. highly recommended.
Pilarcita S. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
Clean room and restroom with hospitable people

Noise heard from the room during unholy hour from guests arriving late.
7.3
Overall, we had a grand time with my Mom who celebrated her 80th b-day...she was given a complementary b-day cake.
Frank M. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
An Expensive Accommodation Option

If you have the money there are many upgrade options to your original booking which you are presented with on arrival. This is a one stop shop and the hotel can organise anything for you, eg their taxi will deliver you anywhere in the district and is safe and secure. The free shuttle to Mall of Asia is a bonus.
8
This is my second stay at this hotel, and I book through Agoda because the Agoda booking system works so efficicently. I could book direct through Accor Hotels as I am a member, and would receive loyalty reward points, but that booking process is much slower. The problem I have with Soffitel is the extra cost add ons and the pressure to accept them. Such as room upgrades and all sorts of expensive options. Maybe due to misunderstanding, their taxi fare to my destination cost 5,000 peso. Now the resultant haggling reduced this to 3,800. The room was stuffy, I think because it is the monsoon wet season and high humidity drying out is more difficult. The hotel lobby is packed with staff who open doors and even load you into the elevator. I do not require that level of service but the staff are very friendly. The girls dressed in traditional dress in the loby add to the upmarket feel of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is close by and the hotel does run a free shuttle. Departure times are 10.30am,11.30am,2.00pm and 4.30pm. After that the local taxi cost is only 100 peso.
Dhaene J. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
nice

service & price
8
Charles M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
a very relaxing hotel

friendly staff, strategic location
9.3
i love staying in Sofitel Phil, a great place to stay and its in the center and accessible to Malls and airport
Tuan N. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great hotel, not so great service.

Great atmosphere, exotic interior, secluded surroundings.
7.3
The hotel's interior design and decor was very appealing to the eye and gives you that exotic feel to your surroundings. Exceptional room service. Two downsides were the service from reception and the restaurant waiters were rather poor and needed to be trained, especially coming from a well known name hotel. I was surprised when I was given my keys to my room and I was a bit lost with the large reception area that no one offered to show us where to go, not even from the reception desk. And also there were some attendants standing behind me just smiling but not offering any assistance. Then there were the waitresses that served us when both my partner and I went downstairs for dinner. We came into the restaurant early for our dinner and noticed that there were plenty of unreserved tables, but we weren't offered any of those tables but rather a table at the very front entrance. We were looking around at the inner tables and looking towards the waitresses to see if they've noticed our concern. But they were all too busy in talking among themselves. When we asked to be put at one of the inner tables, away from constant people going into and out of the restaurant, we were offered another table that was also near the entrance, making no difference to our discomfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08