arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Kristien E.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
Everything s good quality.
Breakfast, staff, kids clubs
Very High performing staff and 1st class breakfast.

9.7 Chee N.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
Great
Swimming pool, great breakfast, comfy bed
Excellent stay no issue great pool great service nice breakfast and will go there again with my family

8.3 ruan D.
China
November 10, 2013
comfortable,nice view,old hotel
pool&sea view inside,restruan,nice room
it was nice the view face the pool.but the facing out room view is bad empty lots and old buiding. the stuff are nice but the efficient is out enough.and the most important for me--internet accese is too exprensiv, and have different accese for wifi and land,

5 Rita K.
China
November 10, 2013
quite expensive
the room

9.3 Enerah M.
Philippines
November 07, 2013
It was a perfect weekend getaway!
Breakfast buffet, scenic view from the pool, centrally located
It was a pleasant stay at Sofitel. Enjoyed our stay there with my family. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Me and my husband loved the food and the seaside relaxation.

7.3 Agostinho J.
Australia
November 07, 2013
Great View
Very spacious, great view of the bay and Mall Of Asia. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I've known this as a very old hotel, having been here on a few occasions already (hotel bar hopping during college and post college years, attending weddings and debuts). But somehow, the current owners have managed to spruce up the hotel so that it still looks in between majestic and accommodating. Still, I find the lobby, upper and ground levels busy. Its famous Spiral Restaurant with its 21 awesome dining ateliers is quite an attraction, thus everything is all a-bustle. I'm just not a buffet eater so I didn't get to try it. Still, I think the food is amazing. Breakfast was very good and I give a thumbs up to Le Bar restaurant and the adjacent bakery.

10 Brandon V.
United States
November 07, 2013
Comfortable stay
Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, good service
Enjoyed large selection of breakfast, comfortable room, good customer service

6 marcelito E.
United States
November 05, 2013
disaster, embarassing, frustrating
near the airport, shopping malls
*services was too slow or never came what you ask for especially in the spiral dining. *too many children...some still in their pj's during breakfast, swim wears during the day. this kind of environment is not appropriate for the eyes of business people. this luxury hotel is becoming a fun family place. *no express check-out.you have to stay in line for 20-30 minutes on weekends. *

10 Tomaz J.
Slovenia
November 01, 2013
Great hotel with the best buffet restaurant EVER!!
Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant SPIRAL is a must for everyone who enjoys superb food!! Very friendly staff and a great location
The room was big, nice and clean. The staff is very, very friendly and attentive. Nice garden and a lovely swimming pool. But, best of all, is the buffet at the restaurant SPIRAL!!! There is hardly any food that they don't serve!!! In short, this hotel is excellent and I will for sure come back on my next trip to Manila!

6.3 Bahri S.
Brunei Darussalam
November 01, 2013
Great escape
Luxury relaxation getaway
Good hotel but rom is dated and old. If you have money to spare you can't stay for a great luxury relaxation but if u want better options you can fly and enjoy an island holiday in other parts of Philippines. Overall a great n good experience. I wouldn't recommend a family holiday as it is very pricey service is top quality but cost is high. During our stay the Aircon keeps switching off in middle of the nite.