or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2232 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2232)
Sort by:
Jed C. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Best staff

Club miles
8
The hotel is located near the manila bay, the view is spectacular. The amenities superb, food is scrumptious and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Sungwook H. Business travelers South Korea, November 4, 2012
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE

TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
8
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Peaceful the right distance from the city

Clean rooms, buffet, check in/out process
7.7
Wasnt my first stay here and the price keeps going up. I do enjoy my stays in sofitel as it became somewhat of a second home. However the price is no longer justifiable when there is just as nice hotels for half the price all around Manila.
Mona L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Perfect Venue for family bonding

view of manila bay, very near to star city, picc, and harbour square
9.3
we stayed for overnight with my kids, they both enjoyed the stay, not that crowded, so far everything was good, except that when my husband we ask for additional shampoo the room boy acknowledge but he did not provide us, good thing we have spare of shampoo in my luggage, we did'nt bother to follow up then coz the kids are very hungry na, but the rest are good and relaxing especially the pool area.
Restaurant Tip: we prefer to eat out since harbour square is just near the hotel which is quiet cheaper, but if you choose the spiral buffet make sure your appetite is empty so u can enjoy all the dishes and maximize it :)
Emily C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
hotel that is worth every single penny

the room itself
10
we only stayed there overnight,the hotel is very elegant. the room is superb! sofitel has all the things i looked for in a hotel. from food, amenities, down to complete toiletries. the next time i'll be in the philippines, will definitely go back to sofitel
Panwasa K. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2012
Unacceptable service

none
3.7
Service was unacceptable at all, i was waken up at 9 by the housekeeper and he insisted to check the mini bar!!!!! though i told that i didnt call for check out but he just kept saying the samething. i didnt let him in anyway. The normal shower in the bathroom was out of order while the rain shower was working. We went to the sunset bar just to have some drink, we waited almost 20 mins but no one came to take order or even provided us a menu, we tried to call the waiters few mins and finally they came to us. A basic cocktail and a glass of red wine took 20 mins to be served!!! and our drinks were served in the cheap plastic glass. what i liked the most is swimming pool, large size with great fuction, but it was too crowded. Never expect a beautiful beach there. In my opinion, they dont deserve 5 stars, in term of service. Sofitel brand is always great but not here.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is just 5 mins away by taxi.
Sta B. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great service, very clean room and good food!

Club Milesime room are the best as well as the perks that go with it.
10
It's worth the money. The staff are friendly especially the front desk officer (Edward) who offered an upgrade promo package. We will definitely go back.
Bernardo D. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great hotel and very well-trained staff

Swimming pool is a one of the best in Manila. Club floor amenities and service is comparable to the best anywhere in the world.
8.7
was offered an upgrade to the club floor and never regretted it. one of the better club floors i have stayed in. food and drink selection was generous, and staff gave excellent service. good hotel for relaxing and rejuvenating. spirals restaurant's food selection is insane--definitely visit the buffet when you are here.
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, welcome smile, great location

Best features of the hotel
6.7
It was excellent staying but it was still expensive. Also, the food menu should contain Arabic dish as part of the Medetrionion food.
Mary M. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service Big Room

Resort like, excelent service, clean room
9.3
I always love this hotel. Clean room, very good service. The pool, fresh air, sea breeze. It's really vacation for us. Though within the city, but the ambiance is like you are somewhere in an island. The pool and the greens makes it la resort-like place. We will definitely come back again everytime we need rest and leisure, a timeout for stressful work pressures and city pollutants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03