Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2659 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Haydee S. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice facilities
9
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Kathryn A. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2013
It was okay.

Spiral, Pool and Hotel Ambiance
5.7
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Large resort-style international hotel

Layout, room size, pool areas
8.3
The Sofitel is a lovely hotel but in my two stays at this hotel there have been some disappointments. On this visit my room didn't have any hot water on the first morning and so I had to have a cold shower (this was fixed during the day), the lounge/bar area is very nice but the live music was so loud it was impossible to hold a conversation despite being at a table in the lounge/bar area that was as far away from the performers as possible, and the a la carte breakfast service in the informal Gallant area, although very good, was so slow I had to leave before it had all been served. If the hotel can make sure the very basic service levels are met (ie hot water, pleasant social environment, speedy service) then it will be a great hotel - at the moment I can only rank it as 'good'
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Great hotel 5Star all the way from the room to the

The area where the hotel is the staff always willing to help and very secure
10
Its a very nice hotel great stay the staff willing to help in any way they can to make your stay safe and secure
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Elegance and Charm. Staff Aiming to Please

Vast reception. Courteous, attentive staff. Amazing view
7.7
This was our 6th hotel stay on our Philippines visit. It was the first time any check-inn person mentioned our requests. We were informed at check-in our requests were being met which was wonderful. Even though the weather was terrible our stay at the Sofitel Plaza was amazing mainly because of the aforementioned. We ordered room service which was great. We caught the regular shuttle bus to the mall which was efficient and timely. The bed was massive and our views were impressive. Would definitely pay more and highly recommend this hotel.
Brandon V. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Comfortable stay

Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, good service
10
Enjoyed large selection of breakfast, comfortable room, good customer service
Steffen M. Couples Germany, September 15, 2013
True 5* resort, great ocean view, fantastic food.

The view from the room, the Spirals restaurant, attentive staff.
9.3
True 5* resort experience in Manila. Great location to enjoy a romantic sunset. Excellent restaurants, very attentive staff. In the top 3 of all hotels in Manila.
Vincent V. Families with young children United States of America, September 14, 2013
Manila Vacation 9/12/13

Service, Pool area for Kids, Food
7.3
Good, I have been to the Sofitel 4 times in the past, this time a brought my family...as usual great Service, Food and Pool Area fun for kids, however the rooms FF&E are outdated, Please change the furnishings..there is too much competition in the MOWA area these days to have outdated rooms, bedding and furniture.
Rodolfo B. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Very dissapointing!

View, pool, and gym.
6.7
After talking to Ms Janelle Crisostomo (DM) who seems to be not affected by the valid issues that was explained to her. I really wonder, if ever my complained reach a proper solutions . I dont think she the right person to talk to.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2013
Awesome Hotel

The rooms are beautiful, staff are vvery accomodating, hotel is very clean
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at Sofitel.. everytime we stay there we are happy customers. thank you. keep up the good work.
Previous page 741 - 750 of 2045 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08