My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Maritel D. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2012
Beautiful manila bay view

Close to the mall
8.3
The room is very clean and spacious. The staff are all very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet is truly exceptional with wide variety! The swimming pool facilities are well maintained with lifeguard on duty. We will surely check in at Sofitel again!
Joni S. Business travelers Finland, August 13, 2012
Great hotel with a great service

Good and helpful staff. This hotel suits for both business and leisure
9
I had a great stay in Sofitel Philippine Plaza. I got always good service and the staff were very helpful. Special mention to the Spa which is great. The hotel has the best swimming pool in Manila.
Roy P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service

close to airport and mall of asia
10
Even after initial problems, the staff bent over backwards to accomadate us in every way. Our stay was wonderful and would like to return someday soon.
Maureen S. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great location close to Mall of Asia

Friendly staffs
4.7
The hotel lobby was very dark and dingy.It was no stated in the reservation or web hat they are having a major renovation done. It's not what we expected for a 5 star hotel. Very expensive internet. You need to pay Php 700 per night for the internet connection. We were not able to use the pool because they are cleaning it. Our room had a electric or power outage and we were requested to move out and transfer to another room causing us to cancel our spa appointment because we need to move out our stuffs. There was no say from the managment not even a complimentary drink or whatsoever No one even called and followed us up how are we doign with the new room. We will never book in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: close to Mall of Asia
John M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2012
This is a great centrally located Hotel

So close to Manilla
8.3
absolutely fantastic hotel, away from the hussle and bustle of the phillipines to the point where you wouldnt even know where you are, like heaven on earth
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not to far away from what you need, but far enough to be quite
Calvin D. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2012
Okay hotel

Lobby is posh (?)
6.7
I was really looking forward to staying the Sofitel. Unfortuntaely, it failed short to my expectations. Everything was so expensive that I barely enjoyed my stay. To think it is only in Manila! I was promised with a good view of the harbor, but I get to see the rooftop of the other buildings... good thing it was raining that even with location I won't be enjoying any sunset. The location is remote to get to other places in Manila. Would certainly require you a cab. I think the only positive thing I could say about this hotel is the warm service and staff. They certainly made up for the hotel's shortcomings. I enjoyed their hospitality a lot!
Hotel Feature Tip: I guess if you want to enjoy a more private spot in Manila, this hotel is definitely for you. The sunset should be great from the pool area.
Reza P. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
we loved it

great food
10
Very clean, very friendly, reasonable rate.I would highly recommend this hotel the staff are very freindly and the rooms are of a very good standard
Kevin M. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2012
A bit of a stretch to call this a 5-star

Great service and staff - that much is 5-star for sure
7
this was a bit of a splurge for us - though we did get a great rate on agoda. we stayed there for three nights while my wife was completing her visa interview at the us embassy because we didn't want any distractions. well, the hotel is what you would expect, large and distinguished, with white glove service all around - is there a class higher than first class? - and very comfortable rooms. the grounds and swimming pool are spectacular but we didn't get to enjoy them as it was in the middle of the storms and the flooding so everything was closed. there's also some remodeling going on so there really wasn't much to do outside the room. (my toddler did enjoy running around the very lengthy hallways though!) my complaints are about the location, which is a bit of a pain to get to and there is nothing at all in the vicinity so you're trapped like you are at a beach resort with all the expected price mark-ups. breakfast was $us40 per person, and although the service was impeccable, the food itself was very average and neither the selection nor the quantities were in any way remarkable. the price they charged was easily double what the experience was worth. that goes for pretty much everything there, from the 700 php ($us17) per day for internet access to the 360 php they charged me for a hotel "cab" to malate the first time i asked them to call me a cab. if you care, insist on a regular meter cab for 60 php instead. it's just as fast and about as comfortable. i can handle getting stiffed one time, but i thought they should have informed me of what they were doing instead of putting me on the spot with family members in tow. they did make us a couple of copies for free in the business center and they didn't charge us for a crib for our toddler, so we appreciate that, but these other charges seemed way out of line with the competition. if you're thinking of this as a beach resort (and the weather is good!) it might be a good bet, but i don't think we'll be back.
Wee B. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2012
Business class hotel with comfy pillows

Awesome King bed, dreamy pillows
5.7
The room was well appointed but not the sound control. The sliding door to the balcony was shaking thought out the stay due to the strong wind. Aircon broke down on last 2 nights. Shower head very temperamental.But the service was ok.
Travel tip: 5 min to the World Trade Centre.
Tim J. Families with young children Australia, August 6, 2012
Excellent service in a great Hotel

The staff and the level of customer service provided
9
we were treated like royalty and were completely comfortable, the food and customer service were exempliary. during our stay, there were renovations and the pool and kids play area were not acceissible, which was disappointing the taxi/car service charges are ridiculously high (even more expensive than the airport), which can at least hide behind the taxes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05