Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2555 reviews

1950 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2013
Nice and romantic

clean, room, best breakfast
10
Report this review
Redielyn G. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2013
Beautiful

Food, staff and design
9.3
over all rating is fantastic except for The polluted smell of the bay in the pool area.
Report this review
Danfinett V. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Excellent

Clean, Good Service, Nice view of the bay
10
Excellent
Report this review
Joseph C. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2013
splendid

class, affordable,
10
My stay was good and we enjoyed a lot specially it is our 10th year anniversary my daughter enjoyed the food and our room during our stay. i will definitely come back
Report this review
Rhoda S. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2013
Hassle free stay

nice swimming pool
7.7
Great and enjoyable. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool.
Report this review
Dominic C. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
Excellent Service

Service was great. I had to check in and get to my first engagement within the hour and a car was arranged for my use. Food was excellent and we had great room service. Club room was fantastic too.
8.3
Had the best service staff here tending to my every need and inquiry. The club lounge could have been better stocked during the day but breakfast during the weekend was yum!
Report this review
Ruben L. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2013
comfortable. nice pool

swimming pool
8
Report this review
Alex J. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 8, 2013
Good value for money, will certainly come back

Good facilities, friendly staff, clean
8.3
Report this review
Ann J. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
terrible...

big, safe and has pool.
5
i was really disappointed. our concerns were not attended properly like the exhaust fan in our room, my partner's refund for the room upgrade paid in debit card. we're quite pissed off with this card key insertion in elevators and to our room in where issued card keys to us weren't sensitive and it took us a couple of mins to wait nor we requested staff to open for us. room services were very lousy, not being noted and carried to the front desk because when my partner checked his complain, it was not recorded. some expired chips at the bar. the worst experience ever we encountered was my partner was being approached with their security staff because he charged his beer in our room taken at the bar ground floor while waiting for the feedback of our concerns when he complained at the front desk. we have been traveling to different countries and stayed to different luxurious hotels, but this hotel we first stayed in manila was the worst ever.
Report this review
Rhonda G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Comfy rooms, great restaurants, wonderful staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel immensely. Although not located in the city, everything you need is at nearby at Mall of Asia.... The different restaurants specialised in different foods which we loved. Rooms are comfortable and well sized, although a couple of seats on the balcony would be great to watch the sunsets. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1950 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02