or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
ok stay

good location
6.3
the spiral is not open despite promises to the contraary.
Damien C. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Most luxurious hotel in Manila.

Excellent Facilities.
10
The Sofitel Manila is the most luxurious hotel I have stayed in Manila to date. The hotel staffs performance was second to none. The rooms are large with balconies that have views of Manila bay, Manila city and the pool area. The hotel is located a short drive from all that Manila has to offer. The only issue with this stay was that extensions and renovations are being done near the pool area which made sleeping in quite difficult due to the early morning noise.The breakfast and dinner buffets were simply amazing, a definite must during your stay.
Phil G. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Everything was perfect...staff, rooms, food, service and location...
10
a very rewarding stay...the staff, the rooms, the ammenities, the service, the food and the location were all perfect! can't think of even one thing i didn't like or would like to see improved...have stayed there three times and we will be staying there every time we go to manila...loved everything about the sofitel...
Josephine C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
hotel is excellent

super like
8.7
the staffs are all professional. the best of the best they have the best customer service. the pool are beautiful and the foods are so delicious. sofitel philippine plaza hotel is highly recommend to stay..
Stanley Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great hotel, not ideal location.

Staff, cleanliness, nice bed!
7
Stayed here when it was Westin. Staff, cleanliness and comfort was better now than then. But disappointed with the restaurant situation, being transferred to the lobby bar instead of the regular restaurant, due to the flood repairs in recent typhoon. I suspect room rate was lowered due to the repairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice hotel to relax in.
Hilario I. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice location

the pillows!
7.7
Love very much their pillows! Although we were accommodated with our request for early check-in, check in took awhile (i think about 20minutes, including the waiting in line). We were able to avail of the express check-out on same floor we were booked since we availed of their package. However, when I asked about their membership club info/brochures, the lady said there is a desk on the ground floor that can give out info on that. I suggest that info on the membership club should be made available too on the express check-out floors.
Restaurant Tip: there are restaurants nearby and are within the ccp complex
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Still a well-run & nice hotel. Many constructions being done- lobby, casino, garden. Good service & staff.
9.3
Nice facilities. Good location. Close to humongous Mall of Asia although shuttle service could be more often. Nice view except sad that Film Center is so dilapidated. Great food- it's a French hotel after all. Rooms are nice & comfy..
Esther A. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
Big Hotel

Swimming Pool
5.7
The lobby is good but was not immediately booked because they cannot find my reservation though I booked already more than two weeks ago in Agoda. Likewise, the parking is so far if you are the one driving your car.
Rowena B. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
The place to be

Accomodation, warm welcome from the staff, clean room
10
one experience i'd like to share with you, not a nice one actually. we were not allowed to play table games in the casino because i am a filipino. why is that? to me that is discrimination. i hope you can revise or review the casino rules.
Ulrich G. Couples Germany, August 30, 2012
great hotel with perfect service

garden and Breakfast
10
All perfect, my next stay at Manila i spent my Time at this hotel,i`m sure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07