My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Earl C. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
Great hotel with great service

The bed was massive and so comfortable.. room service food was good..
9
As soon as we got there, the hotel staff assisted us so checkin in was quick and easy. We had a great view of the bay, the bed was massive and so comfy.. Had room service food and it was allright, the wifi's was a lil hard to connect to.. Buffet breakfast was good.
Fabian Z. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2012
Decent hotel but a little remote

pool area, sunsets and very friendly staff
8.3
Rating the Sofitel is a bit comblicated. It is a great hotel with a nice lobby, a great bar and pool area and very friendly staff. I got to stay there more than this one time, so my choice of room would be one with a shower, e.g. newly renovated. The problem with the room, but I think that it would be the same in the whole metro Manila are is, that the moisture level was so high, even with aircon that my clothes and the bed linens were clammy. If you want a hotel, where you can walk outside and experience great things the Sofitel is a bit remote for that, but on the other hand, the great outdoor area makes up for that. You wont't find anything in Manila or Makati like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting lost in the markets in Manila and Makati. Visit the nearby fishmarket and have your fish prepared by a nearby restaurant
Frances A. Business travelers Philippines, August 1, 2012
Mediocre

corteous staff, clean and cold rooms
7.7
This is our first time staying in Sofitel. We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were very corteous and friendly. I love that the air conditioner is actually really cold which is a must in every hotel room so it was really comfortable everytime. They don't turn it off, actually. It's just ON every minute, even if you're not in your room so it's really a big plus for me. I had big expectations for this hotel coming in but I still think Shangri-la is still better. The only problems I had were the tub/shower and the bell service. The shower: It was fine for me, but if you're older and if you're having a hard time moving your legs after recovering from an injury, you'd have a hard time going in and out of it and you only have the shower curtain to hold on to. The bell service: Called up for a bell service twice. 1. We weren't checking out but we were going to mail some heavy stuff. We waited for 25 minutes in our room for the bell service and they never came so we went to the lobby and asked where the bellhop was and they said they didn't get the call. So who exactly got the call? I don't know. But there weren't many people checking out as there were 2 empty carts in the lobby and a lot of free bellhops. 2. As we were checking out, it also took a while before they got to our room. I don't know why this is happening since there are a lot of bellmen in the hotel.
Travel tip: You need a car even if yyou're going to the mall.
Matthew M. Families with young children United States of America, July 31, 2012
Nice Views No Food

Friendlt Staff
4
Power was shut off and water was dirty. No food available in the morning after a storm.
Inchul L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 31, 2012
Could have been better

Lovely suite room and club lounge
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. I booked a suite room. It was very spacious with two balconies, living area, and a bedroom. I especially loved the club lounge where I had complimentary cocktails, snacks, drinks, and breakfast. I was a bit disappointed to know that the swimming pool was under maintanence because it was one of the reasons I picked this hotel even though it was away from the central area. Overall, I'm really satisfied.
Alexander W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Nice clean roon, great family feel about the hotel and a nice pool.
8
I had 3 nights here and really enjoyed the stay. The pool area was great and nice for the kids. We used the baby sitting service one evening (with a reasonable rate) and the kids really took to the baby sitters with no complaints at all. A great breakfast spread but unfortunately the buffet dinner was pricey and didn't quite live up to the expectation we had following the dinner. Slightly let down on our last day as we wanted to extend another night but due to severe weather the hotel closed as a result of power issues.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Good hotel

The pool and staff
7
It was a shame that there was a huge storm and the hotel had to close the hotel down due to safety reasons. You think the hotel will learn from the pass to big storms before, where they had to close the hotel down.
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile

pool area very good, breakfast very good but a bit on the expensive side
8
I found the hotel to be excellent but the taxis overpriced, three and sometimes four times the price of the standard taxi.
Anna L. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2012
Nice luxurious hotel

Friendly staff
8
The place we stayed didnt have that "good" view. The room was clean, smells fresh. The staff were friendly. We asked for iced several times they always deliver it with glee. The pool area is also very relaxing. Unfortunately, didnt have the chance to swim because of the bad weather.
Erni A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

ServiCe was good
7.7
Room is reasonably spacious ,just need to upgrade the old furnitures.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04