or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Billy J. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
Wont stay to this hotel again

i dont like anything in this hotel
2
its an old hotel. waves near the pool seawall are collapsing. bring 3- 4thousand pesos as for room deposit only upon check in because they dont take explanations and considerations. agoda dont inform sofitel coupon buyers for that sofitel rule! hotel staff is very descriminating especially security and front desk officer. you have to suit up
Hotel Feature Tip: bring 3- 4thousand pesos as for room deposit only. dont inform sofitel coupon buyers for than sofitel rule!
David Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2012
Good Business Hotel with Excellent Service.

excellent and warm service from staff of all levels.
9
Great hotel located minutes away from Manila Airport. Good amenities and great morning buffet spread. Distance a little outskirt to Metro Manila and traffic jams can be expected.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Hotel is great I had a lovely time beautiful!!!!!!

Swimming pool area
10
Say no more to good the service is the best staff are very helpful and I will stay there again.
Bryce M. Groups Australia, September 17, 2012
nice hotel

the spa and pool
7.7
Good typical 5 star hotel Good service Good rooms and veiws Really like the pool and spa Room service was good too. but a little pricey
Evangeline P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
A Place You Want to Come Back

Massag eand Buffet
9.7
as soon as you get in you are welcome with a smile and politeness from the staff.perfect guidance and assistance from all your daily needs despite of the heavy rainfall everything is easy because of the way they treated you with utmost respect. buffet breakfast perfect cooked to your needs and excellent service. much more, body scrub and massage excellent to your needs and utmost relaxation with a calming and relaxing music of your choice. to the staff of sofitel philippine plaza manila hotel " keep up the good work "
Travel tip: Don't Miss the Massage .........
Jovelito C. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff.

My kids love the pool. The hotel has a very homey ambiance.
8
we had a great stay at sofitel. my kids enjoyed the pool. june at the reception was very accommodating. too bad the spiral is still under construction. i can't wait to dine here again.
Daniel B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Hard to fault

Everything you expect from Sofitel
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights and were delighted with our experience. Yes, prices for food and drinks are very high here (in Philippine terms), however, we expected this when booking a hotel of this calibre - it is undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Manila. The lagoon pool is wonderful, the food was excellent and the staff were predictably charming and concientious. Staff in the lobby will regularly greet you with " Bonjour/Bonsoir Mabuhay" which we found just delightful. They also have a regular free shuttle bus for transport between the hotel and Mall of Asia. Alternatively, there are many other transport options ranging from metered cab, to chartered car, even a luxury Mercedes with driver if you dont mind parting with P9000 for 3 hours. We will certainly stay here again when next in Manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note that the room deposit on check-in is P3000 per night (if paying by cash - other wise it is just a credit card preauthorisation). Its a bit higher than many other hotels, but it is understandable once you see the mini-bar offerings....
Keith I. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The hotel location and the hotel facilities.
10
We had a brilliant stay in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel the place was amazing and the staff give us a very warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay and it's very convenient as the shopping mall is not far. The hotel room service was in the high standard and the food was lush and to die for. The hotel ground is beautiful we really enjoy every bits of our stay. We will definitely stay with Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia.
Mercedes F. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2012
beautiful hotel with a lovely view

it would have to be the beautiful rooms together with the scenic view, particularly that of the manila bay sunset
9
while the check-in process can be a bit tedious (and the rate of the deposit requirement rather unnecessary), staying in this hotel exceeds expectations. i love the view of the manila bay, especially during sunset, from this hotel. the room itself is spacious and simply but elegantly appointed. the quality of the food is high. the staff is unfailingly polite and helpful. the spa is very good. the hotel is also close to areas where one can view shows or concerts. all in all, this is a place i'd return to.
Travel tip: it may be better to bring your own vehicle or arrange for car hires as waiting for cabs may take some time with this hotel.
Anita A. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2012
nice facility but poor in mentainance

the buffet a lot of choice
4.3
construction noise,lack of maintenance ,lack of manner in front desk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07