arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

7.7 Charlie Y.
United States
October 02, 2013
It was good
I like the rooms

8.7 LUANN B.
United States
October 02, 2013
A pleasant stay and a safe haven for a solo travel
Conveniently located near the airports. Nice view of the ocean. Clean gym and spa.
It was a pleasant overnight stay as I had to catch up a flight the following day. What struck me most was how the Spiral staff was ready and quick to accommodate my 'special' request. I felt like drinking hot cocoa and eating pandesal only for my brunch before I leave for the airport. And yes, I enjoyed my hot cocoa and pandesal. The staff by the lobby (in and out) were exceptionally attentive...assisting with my luggage, asking how my stay was, and making sure I got the metered taxi to the airport. Thank you Spiral and Sofitel.

8.3 christina C.
Philippines
October 02, 2013
pure relaxation and comfort
location, great staff and the hotel itself
The staff are very attentive and friendly. Despite the gloomy weather when we checked in, we were able to use the pool and the staffs were very accommodating to us. Despite the long queues for check in and check out, there were some personnels assisting and conversing with us making sure that we are comfortable even "waiting" in line.

8.3 Ayman K.
Egypt
October 01, 2013
pleasant
The entrance interriors, Room Size & Maintenance
I enjoied my time there, staff are trying hard to please the customers, however, using more english langauge is required

9 Haydee S.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
Very comfortable stay
Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice facilities
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs.

5.7 kathryn M.
Philippines
September 30, 2013
It was okay.
Spiral, Pool and Hotel Ambiance

7.7 Claire D.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2013
Elegance and Charm. Staff Aiming to Please
Vast reception. Courteous, attentive staff. Amazing view
This was our 6th hotel stay on our Philippines visit. It was the first time any check-inn person mentioned our requests. We were informed at check-in our requests were being met which was wonderful. Even though the weather was terrible our stay at the Sofitel Plaza was amazing mainly because of the aforementioned. We ordered room service which was great. We caught the regular shuttle bus to the mall which was efficient and timely. The bed was massive and our views were impressive. Would definitely pay more and highly recommend this hotel.

5.7 sharon E.
Philippines
September 25, 2013
Not what we expect, inconsiderate.
Big , comfortable & clean room

9 Carolyn T.
Philippines
September 25, 2013
Enchanting
Location, food & rooms

10 Amrit B.
India
September 24, 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome Restaurant
Spiral Restaurant, Great Location, Decor
Awed by the luxury and especially by the Ateliers in the Spiral Restaurant. We were facing a crisis when we booked this hotel in the last minute. Our flight from Manila to Hong Kong was cancelled and we were stuck in Manila for a day. Luckily I saw this hotel on one of the booking websites having a 50% off offer. I did not regret my decision of having a last minute deal. This is a huge 5 Star Hotel cum resort and has a huge Casino, Spa and 3 restaurants inside. Over 600 rooms this is of the level of Luxury like The Venetian Macau. Clasically French decor and a typical vive of big scale hotels, Sofitel makes you feel special Although the prices of everything is very very high than normal 5 stars but still I would say and recommend having Dinner Buffet at Spiral Restaurant. It has 21 Ateliers ( French for Restaurants) One could take from any of the 21 ateliers and all were a different cuisine from a different part of the world. Indian, Malaysian, Chinese, Philippino, Japaneses, French, Italian to name a few, The Rooms were nice and big and with modern amenities. The Taxi service I would not recommend to anyone who wants to save money as they charge exorbitantly for calling a Taxi. I would say just go to the Lobby and ask the Transport people to call a Meter Taxi for you, its more than 500% cheaper than a Hotel Taxi. The views from the room are amazing of the Manila Bay and also one to die for from the Le Bar. I would recommend everyone to stay in this hotel for at least a day when in Manila just for Spiral Restaurant.