My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Andi G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Good location

Nice rooms
6
Hotel service are average and the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Bahri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 25, 2012
Great hotel resort service & view

Top service, amazing pool, food & ambience
4
Amazing holiday just hanging in the hotel enjoying the view, great pool and just relaxing in a resort like hotel. I feel so totally relax. Unfortunately the hotel lobby undergoing some Reno which would make it perfect if it doesn't make the lobby any smaller. Overall top class service, amazing sunset
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch the sunset in the bay over a nojito
Kimberly K. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Grandest hotel we've ever stayed in

Great pool, great staff, great food
9.7
When we arrived we were quickly impressed by the helpfulness of the staff. Where ever we went we were met by a friendly staff member ready and willing to help out. The room was beautiful and my husband loved the pillow service! Both the breakfast and dinner buffets were amazing! We loved the sports bar to unwind at the end of the day!
Denise C. Groups Australia, April 23, 2012
Lovely presented hotel with friendly staff .

Location was excellent close to airport and shopping mall.
10
we upgraded to the club milesime floor. this was worth the additional money for the extra services and amenities that was provided.
Shopping Tip: The sm mall of asia has all the well known brands and excellent eating places and is close to the Sofitel Philippine plaza hotel. Which was a home away from home.
Horst B. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2012
10 marks for quality

great hotel, beautiful pool
8.7
this is one of the most luxurious hotel in Manila. nice service, friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool and nice room
Charles M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
a very relaxing hotel

cozy and very suitable for family or business trael
9.7
my family really enjoyed their stayed in sofitel, the place was strategically located in the heart of manila. very accessible in recreational area
Patricia H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
A Lovely Retreat from Noisy Manila

Well-appointed room, good service and food
8.7
I travelled with a friend and we used the option to upgrade to gain the use of the Executive lounge and other benefits. It was well worth the money, the snacks and drinks were delicious as was the full buffet breakfast. The pool and gardens are lovely. The only down-side was the noise from the refurbishment going on on the ground floor after damage caused by the last typhoon. But that is due to be finished by August.
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
serene & tranquil hotel at the heart of the city

great location
6.7
my stay in mla was wondrful coz of the hotel., altho airconditioning was nt satisfactory at certain time of the day, it was accessible to all the places that i need to go for business & pleasure. il stay in this hotel again
Yuka M. Couples Japan, April 22, 2012
Great room with great serive

free drinks, wine, snacks, cakes, cheeses for club sofitel room customers!
10
i stayed in this hotel for my birthday cereblation. i requested for some special service upon my stay for birthday. as i arrived at the hotel lobby, they guided me to 10th floor which is a lounge only for club sofitel ot above room guests.
Irene D. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
luxury hotels with fragrance

freshness, privacy and a little luxury
6
I was expecting an elegant room because the hotel is branded as luxurious hotel well for me the interior of the hotel is not that for luxurious type. The interior is very simple and the ambiance is not really relaxing what my kids really enjoy is the lagoon typed swimming pool fun filled to swim. The breakfast is also not good as in everyday the menu's were the same. I like the privacy of the elevator where you cannot go up to the hotel if you don't have the key to access it is very private and secured. I for also not agree with the idea of having a fee for parking lot if you are a guest you should not pay for the parking. The parking fee must be for those are not staying in the hotel but guest staying in the hotel must be free.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to find a good buffet food find viking super duper lot of foods and kids also enjoy it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01