My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1911 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1911)
Sort by:
Philip P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Excellent View

Vista
9.7
Excellent first class service, awesome view of the ocean. Good amenities, nice spa, nice work out room, excellent buffet, nice pool next to the bay. There is no beach in this location. One problem I had was a big event there that evening that played very loud music all afternoon and evening, which I did not like. But the other days I stayed there were quiet and peaceful. Oh, and nothing within walking distance, you must take a cab anywhere.
Bella G. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2012
Not accesible to many establishments.

Too much money for a superior room
2
Bad location! Too expensive, every move you made needs payment. Staff's from front desk to security are not friendly and cheerful. Housekeeper always forget to refill the shampoos, lotions etc.
Travel tip: Even you have the money to pay for a luxury hotel please find one because this is not a luxury hotel. Their waiting area in the lobby is so small it is not a very pleasing hotel for me. Hotel feautures over all sucks!
Andrew B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Top Hotel

Great food
9.3
As soon as you walk into the Sofitel you feel welcome . Staff are very good and always willing to help .Rooms are large and very well designed , very clean and comfortable . Food is of the highest standard you'll find anywhere in Manila. Outside pools are clean and lovely to rest outside overlooking the bay. Its the little touches they provide which makes the stay all the more enjoyable . Sofitel really is a lovely hotel
Nelly A. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
good location

clean and good buffet
8.3
overall stay was good. i upgraded to the club sofitel and some of the features that was promised was a daily newspaper but none. i had to call every morning for my papers.
Erlinda P. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Pricey Hotel but great location

Location and pool
7
Great location, close to Mall of Asia. Shuttle service to the Mall added to the convenience. Renovation work is ongoing so it is noisy at times. The pool is wonderful and my granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed it,
Cruz L. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
All Time favorite hotel

best view, great room, efficient staff, family oriented hotel
9.7
Every year, I always make it a point to stay in this hotel during the month of April. I see to it that I get my favorite room --- the corner suite , which is facing the bay area. It is so relaxing and rejuvenating. The staff are very friendly and efficient. They attend to my family's needs all the time. Another thing that makes me want to come back in this hotel is their selection of great food!!! they never fail to impress me. I will always come back to my all time favorite hotel
Otto S. Families with young children Germany, April 9, 2012
Great Hotel

location
7.7
was many times at sofitel and its always a pleasure to be there. away from the noise and pollution. dont know any hotel in manila who has a better garden and pool area than sofitel with its view to manila bay. the rooms and service is without any complain only the buffet at the pool you should not take. it had a lousy selection, the food was cold and the buffet overprized. and i cant understand why they dont close the pool at 8pm when there is a buffet dinner..plenty of kids with no behavior and manner just beside you in the pool during you dine..if you like that..i dont like it.
Rachel M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Good Service

Friendly staff
8.7
We had a great stay. We had our booking upgraded upon arrival so the room was really nice and new. The gym was also nice and breakfast was ok. The only negative that I can point out is it was very very busy because it was the Easter weekend and the swimming pool/area was packed and the swimming pool is not exclusive for hotel guests only.
Travel tip: Its great for family with young kids.
Kent L. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
nice service

services
8
Sofitel Philippine Plaza is a nice place to stay for relaxation. Me and my family enjoyed our stay there. It has a great pool where both adult and children can enjoy and it also have great service people. I must say that we get the quality for what we paid for.
Jasper J. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and Big Rooms

Friendly staff always smilling, Hotel is at nice location with great view.
9
We had fun staying at this hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, and good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01