or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2215 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2215)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples Canada, October 10, 2012
Great location, and close to the airport.

Swimming pool and grounds are amazing, well kept and enjoyable.
7.3
the service we experienced at the sofitel was fantastic and what i would expect of a 5 star hotel, however there were a couple minor things that would be more typical of a 4 star rather than a 5 star like the shower head not working. the rain shower worked great but the attached hose and shower head didn't work at all. the other small thing was the exhaust fan in the bathroom also didn't work so the whole bathroom was very steamy when you steped out of the shower. one last thing that i didn't understand is that the rooms have small balconies but no chairs or furniture on them at all, so it's hard to enjoy the view over manila bay or the swimming pool unless you stand. aside from these smaller issues our stay was very enjoyable as the staff friendliness was worth coming back again for, and we will return.
Dan T. Couples Norway, October 9, 2012
great hotel, great staff

The view
9.7
The view from our hotel room was exceptional, the food was good and the staff are the best. We were at the middle of our dinner when the rain poured, In matter of seconds we were transferred to the place we could not be wet. and they did it with smile and efficiency. Just for this, I will come to this hotel when i am in Manila.
Elizabeth T. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2012
great hotel and accomodating staff

L'Occitane toiletries
9
My kids enjoyed our stay at sofitel, most especially the swimming pool. The service is outstanding, the staff is friendly and very accomodating.
Arsenio G. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2012
Fourth Time at Lovely Sofitel

early check in : allowed, late check out : allowed, room transfer : allowed
9.3
My impression at Sofitel never fades. The first 2 stays were courtesy of my company, it was so good. The third stay was overwhelming. The latest stay was GREAT. I checked in as early as 11 am and was allowed. I was assigned temporarily to a twin room. My original request was a king size bed and facing the poolside which was occupied at the time i checked in. I slept in the room while waiting for my friend to join me. At 4 pm, i went to the Sports bar to have some refreshments. The Casino catches my attention, i walked down and tried my luck. In a span of 30 minutes playing the slot machine, i won Php 8,000. At 5 pm, i was notified that my requests were granted. I transferred to the room facing the pool. What a sight to behold. The room was wide, airy and very comfortable. The King Bed was so massive, enough to fill up 4 persons. The bathroom was well stocked, i requested for additional stuff and bottled water. I discovered a place where guest can dine without spending too much while looking to buy a pack of cigarettes. Somewhere in the parking area under a mango tree, there was a canteen that serves the meal requirements of hotel employees. They offered decent Filipino meal and select beverages. It was very affordable. They also sell basic necessities that guest can buy without traveling further. It was a discovery worth sharing. After breakfast the next day, i requested the front desk for a two hour extension prior to check out. It was granted.
Restaurant Tip: Meals at Sofitel is very steep. An employees canteen within the parking area under the mango tree is an option if you are into Filipino food. Kindly ask the guard to show you where it is located. It is within Sofitel compound.
Rolando T. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.

amenities and location
8
The hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating.
Kim D. Families with young children South Korea, October 7, 2012
great staying

good atmosphere and nice rooms
10
We had a great experience with our family. For family trip,everything fine
Restaurant Tip: It has nice restaurants
Joshua C. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
a weekend in style

good bay view! delicious food
7.3
the waiting time to check in is a bit long. good thing, people in concierge are nice and welcoming. the room is quite big and i was thankful to get a king sized bed. the view was awesome! the downside is in the bathroom. the floor hasn't dried yet when i arrived. i was also dismayed when i found out that there is no bath tub. a bit pricey but my stay was definitely fun!
Irene C. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Awesome and Relaxing

Excellent dining! Luxury pool and romantic place...
10
Very relaxing and romantic dinner buffet with my husnabd
William F. Families with young children United States of America, October 7, 2012
Anniversary night stay

beaurifully appointed rooms, fantastic breakfast buffet, resort feel
9.3
We stayed at the Sofitel for a one night Anniversary celebration. The room was beautiful with a fantastic bay and pool view. The hotel gave us a complementary Anniversary cake which was a nice touch. The club room also included lunch and tea service. The hotel though in the city had a resort feel. We had a great stay.
Marc P. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
5-Star Hotel with Great Pool View

Overlooking Manila Bay and has large pool area for recreation
8
the 5-star hotel lives up to it's name in giving and providing top quality service to guests. the facilities like the gym are of top caliber including the spa. the swimming pool is grand for recreation and fun. the restaurant offers good buffet entree. the rooms are just a bit old which needs updating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good and top quality gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01