or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Maricris S. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Beautiful ambience,pool is very relaxing
6.3
Had a lovely stay in the hotel with my family except for the room service which takes ages...was upgraded from de luxe room to junior suite so we have complimentary use of Internet plus free access to club Miilleane with free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free wine tasting which my husband loved the most! I'm not just impressed with the food for a 5 star hotel, thus, overall had a very relaxing stay.
Magdalena A. Families with older children Austria, July 28, 2012
helpful and smiling staff

view to the sea and very nice rooms
8.3
excellent service and comfortable rooms. Wifi should be for free like any other hotels. Expensive food but wonderful ambiance..
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
beware of hidden charges

Club Rooms are nice - Other rooms look tired
2.7
beware of hidden charges. brought a friend to the club lounge and the hotel tried to stick me with a add on. buffet is nice if you do not have to sit in the lobby - like more than half of the guests. food is good but selection is limited. all prices and hotel cars are way too expensive for manila
Janelle F. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Favorite hotel to stay.

The courteous staff, the huge pool, the warm & cozy environment, and the beautiful view.
8.7
Everything was great until one of our luggage was not loaded on to the hotel taxi during our departure/check out. It was disappointing because this was the first time it happened after staying in the hotel for many times, since it was still Westin Philippine Plaza.
Edison R. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Friendly staff and beautiful view.

Very friendly staff, modernized ammenities
8.7
kids friendly pool (except during our stay the pool slides were under maintenance, but my young one had fun nonetheless). the main restaurant is under construction due to the flood about 2 yrs ago and set to open in september. we did not have time to sample the (temporary) restaurant but it impressed some of my relatives who dined about a year ago. really close to the airport and even closer to the mall (of asia). great view of the (manila) bay. very satisfied with the staff.
Li L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Nice place to stay but expensive

Comfortable
6.3
the rooms were big and comfy. nice pool for family with children. although the slides were not in a good condition. overall, it is an expensive hotel where everything is chargeable (wifi, meeting rooms). we paid for an upgrade (club floor). free usage of meeting rooms (2 hrs). after 2 hrs, even though there is no one there to use the room, they charged us for the additional use. breakfast spread was good with lots of varieties.
Li L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Good but expensive hotel

Nice view, friendly staff
6.7
Room was clean and tidy. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. A big plus. Pool was huge and great for family with children. No free wifi, internet access chargeable. Breakfast has a good spread.
Juliet E. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
great hotel

pool for kids
8
we had a great stay, hotel staff were polite and corteous
Allma L. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2012
neatness and profesisionalism

good facilities
9.3
Sofitel presents its usual cozy atmosphere. The swimming pool although it was raining was very inviting. There is a good view of Manila bay from the room we stayed. The front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. I forgot my cellphone in the car but i got to text my husband through the personal cellphone of one of the staff. A night stay was definitely relaxing! Had a wonderful day of celebrating my birthday because of my stay at Sofitel! !
Kim D. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2012
Fabulous!

Great hotel ever
10
Good and kind staffs..Nice facilities and nice bath product.. I really enjoyed!! Fantastic hotel ever!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03