arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2683 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Christopher F.
New Zealand
October 08, 2013
Customer service could be better had minor issues
Big pool area and lounge area and cocktail bar
Had some issues with room smelling. Had to change rooms and was a bit of a hassle. Thought the restaurant was overpriced. Big buffet breakfast which was good. Enjoyed the cocktail bar with live music. Staff were pleasant.

Glenn B.
Philippines
October 03, 2013
awesome!
breakfast, amenities, pool
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back

Glenn B.
Philippines
October 03, 2013
Awesome Luxury Hotel!
Breakfast and refreshments, the location, the amenities!
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back

Charlie Y.
United States
October 02, 2013
It was good
I like the rooms

LUANN B.
United States
October 02, 2013
A pleasant stay and a safe haven for a solo travel
Conveniently located near the airports. Nice view of the ocean. Clean gym and spa.
It was a pleasant overnight stay as I had to catch up a flight the following day. What struck me most was how the Spiral staff was ready and quick to accommodate my 'special' request. I felt like drinking hot cocoa and eating pandesal only for my brunch before I leave for the airport. And yes, I enjoyed my hot cocoa and pandesal. The staff by the lobby (in and out) were exceptionally attentive...assisting with my luggage, asking how my stay was, and making sure I got the metered taxi to the airport. Thank you Spiral and Sofitel.

christina C.
Philippines
October 02, 2013
pure relaxation and comfort
location, great staff and the hotel itself
The staff are very attentive and friendly. Despite the gloomy weather when we checked in, we were able to use the pool and the staffs were very accommodating to us. Despite the long queues for check in and check out, there were some personnels assisting and conversing with us making sure that we are comfortable even "waiting" in line.

Ayman K.
Egypt
October 01, 2013
pleasant
The entrance interriors, Room Size & Maintenance
I enjoied my time there, staff are trying hard to please the customers, however, using more english langauge is required

Haydee S.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
Very comfortable stay
Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice facilities
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs.

kathryn M.
Philippines
September 30, 2013
It was okay.
Spiral, Pool and Hotel Ambiance

Claire D.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2013
Elegance and Charm. Staff Aiming to Please
Vast reception. Courteous, attentive staff. Amazing view
This was our 6th hotel stay on our Philippines visit. It was the first time any check-inn person mentioned our requests. We were informed at check-in our requests were being met which was wonderful. Even though the weather was terrible our stay at the Sofitel Plaza was amazing mainly because of the aforementioned. We ordered room service which was great. We caught the regular shuttle bus to the mall which was efficient and timely. The bed was massive and our views were impressive. Would definitely pay more and highly recommend this hotel.