Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Kazuo S. Couples Japan, August 5, 2012
nice location

view and hotel are superb
6.7
nice hotel but it was typhoon season. they have nice pool but we couldn't use it buffet restaurant was colsed for so long.
Kyla R. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Room, friendly staff

the comfy bed, the view, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
* the bed is so comfortable, i can sleep there all day. * too bad spiral was not open,but heard the food was great. * friendly and courteous staff. * big spacious room
Frances A. Business travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
mediocre

friendly staff, cold and clean room
8.3
everything was mediocre. i expected more, given that this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel? location is great but you need a car to get to the mall and restaurants.
Sang H. Families with young children South Korea, August 4, 2012
good location but old facilities

good location
6
good location but old facilities, good access to manila bay and downtown. Meanwhile, the building and facilities are old and shanty
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is under maintenance
John D. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Disappointed

Great breakfast buffet
7.3
We have stayed at the Sofitel each year for the past 4 years when we visit the Philippines and have allways enjoyed our stay,but this last visit unfortunately the pool was closed for repair and maintenance due to the bad weather the Philippines has been experiencing and so was their lovely Spiral restaurant.These are two of the main features of this hotel and yet full price was still charged,also the room we had smelt very damp and musty,not a pleasent smell.The staff are great but I think due to the pool closure and all the work and noise going on a discounted rate was in order,especially it been one of the highest rates in Manila
Junyeong K. Groups South Korea, August 3, 2012
Very nice hotel.

The entrance woman who is working for. ( Its joke.)
9.7
That's one of the best hotel in Manila I think but, there are a lack of consent for charging my electric devices. Thanks!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is very closest with the famous sea market. so, I would say if you would have special dinner, please visit the famous sea market. =)
Mitchell S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Under construction

close to mall of asia, spa, friendly staff
8
Very nice hotel with friendly staff but all of the downstairs area including the pool where under construction
Earl C. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
Great hotel with great service

The bed was massive and so comfortable.. room service food was good..
9
As soon as we got there, the hotel staff assisted us so checkin in was quick and easy. We had a great view of the bay, the bed was massive and so comfy.. Had room service food and it was allright, the wifi's was a lil hard to connect to.. Buffet breakfast was good.
Fabian Z. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2012
Decent hotel but a little remote

pool area, sunsets and very friendly staff
8.3
Rating the Sofitel is a bit comblicated. It is a great hotel with a nice lobby, a great bar and pool area and very friendly staff. I got to stay there more than this one time, so my choice of room would be one with a shower, e.g. newly renovated. The problem with the room, but I think that it would be the same in the whole metro Manila are is, that the moisture level was so high, even with aircon that my clothes and the bed linens were clammy. If you want a hotel, where you can walk outside and experience great things the Sofitel is a bit remote for that, but on the other hand, the great outdoor area makes up for that. You wont't find anything in Manila or Makati like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting lost in the markets in Manila and Makati. Visit the nearby fishmarket and have your fish prepared by a nearby restaurant
Frances A. Business travelers Philippines, August 1, 2012
Mediocre

corteous staff, clean and cold rooms
7.7
This is our first time staying in Sofitel. We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were very corteous and friendly. I love that the air conditioner is actually really cold which is a must in every hotel room so it was really comfortable everytime. They don't turn it off, actually. It's just ON every minute, even if you're not in your room so it's really a big plus for me. I had big expectations for this hotel coming in but I still think Shangri-la is still better. The only problems I had were the tub/shower and the bell service. The shower: It was fine for me, but if you're older and if you're having a hard time moving your legs after recovering from an injury, you'd have a hard time going in and out of it and you only have the shower curtain to hold on to. The bell service: Called up for a bell service twice. 1. We weren't checking out but we were going to mail some heavy stuff. We waited for 25 minutes in our room for the bell service and they never came so we went to the lobby and asked where the bellhop was and they said they didn't get the call. So who exactly got the call? I don't know. But there weren't many people checking out as there were 2 empty carts in the lobby and a lot of free bellhops. 2. As we were checking out, it also took a while before they got to our room. I don't know why this is happening since there are a lot of bellmen in the hotel.
Travel tip: You need a car even if yyou're going to the mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03