My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Gilbert D. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Hotel with great view of the Manila Bay

Nice Swimming Pool
5.3
The Hotel itself is nice but the cleanliness I might say is disappointing since there are cockroaches crawling in our bed, in the toilets and in the office table of the room. I might suggest that they get a pest control company. The room service quite slow and you need to follow up your request. If I would rate the service i would rate it poor and the cleanliness. Its a good thing that the Hotel had upgraded us from superior to luxury room cause we got the best view of the manila bay and the L'occitaine toiletries but the rest I would say this hotel doesn't deserve the 5 star rating. Another part that i am furious about is they charge for the ice requested without informing their guest and even you are a guest of the hotel there is a parking fee of 200 per day. This is the only hotel that I know that charge their guest of parking fee.
Joseph M. Families with young children Canada, April 8, 2012
Best Hotel in Manila!

You feel like you are staying at a resort.
10
this was our 3rd stay at this hotel in 3 years. we were there on the easter weekend and although it was quite crowded at the pool the staff made every effort to find us a lounge chair for my family. i have stayed every hotel in the city and this without a doubt is the best hotel...better than the makati shangri-la! we paid plus taxes on agoda.com. the room prices vary quite a bit depending on the month you check in. the swimming pool is fabulous and great for families and on that particular weekend the staff had set up bbq's for everyone. for $7.00 you could buy a hamburger and softdrink by the poolside which is quite reasonable at a 5-star hotel. everytime we come here we feel like we are staying at a resort and not in the city. the location is only a 5-minute drive from the largest mall in the city. and the rooms are luxurious! my daughter got sick that weekend and the it was great that the hotel had it's own doctor on the 1st floor. sofitel is world class. the only bad thing to say about it is that the food and beverage dept need to take their shark-fin soup of their menu. it's a bit shameful for a hotel of this stature and they need to stop catering to the bizarre eating habits of the koreans and japanese.
Maria K. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
great hotel with great service

service
7.7
service is great although the price is a little on the high side. staff are attentive. probably they could include breakfast regardless of the type of room reserved.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
My favorite hotel in the world

Location, rooms service
9.7
This is my first stay in this hotel since Sofitel took it over from Weston, and I was not disappointed. We were offered a good deal for an ocean front suite at check in, and what a treat it was. My only somewhat advisory is that the food was expensive, $50.00 each for the lunch buffet, but it was delicious and this is a true luxury hotel. The location is perfect, away from the rest of Manila with the ocean on the other side of the breakwater at at the pool. Treat yourself sometime to a stay here, you won't regret it.
Kerby L. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
nice location & service

like the lagoon type pool & the afternoon sunset by the balcony
8.7
nice location with very nice service. the only downside is that the aircon is leaking into the room & the tv has a little static on it.
Rey G. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great hotel for family bonding

Big pool with kids playground, perfect for family with kids and to enjoy weekend
7.7
This is our 3rd time in Sofitel and each stay is getting to be an experience. My daughter loves the pool while my wife enjoys the romantic sunset and the serenity of the place from terrace of our room. The buffet is always enticing although we missed the Spiral ambience as it was being renovated during our stay.
Requito B. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2012
Hotel with a great view

bed and swimming pool
9
on the overall, the hotel service was good starting from the reception area. we had a great time swimming in and lounging around the swimming pool. what i liked most was the quality of the bed which allows for very relaxing sleep. points of improvement would be the prompt reaction of room service as well as ensuring that there is sufficient food and drinks towards the end of hi-tea.
Andrew E. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Cant complain

Pool area
8
my fiance and i had an overnighter at the sofitel and my thoughts are it's not bad for the price, basic room with a balcony, fast check in and smiling faces galore! room service is excellent and the room had a balcony overlooking the city. strongly suggest checking out the pool area.
Restaurant Tip: Order room service, the food is superb!
Charles M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
cozy and lovely hotel

cozy and very suitable for family or business trael
9.7
i've been staying in this hotel every time i traveled in Phil, i found this place very cozy and accessible to all hotspots of manila
Ann F. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2012
" A hotel with world class staff "

Corteousness, helpful friendly staff
9
the hotel is just near the famous sm mall of asia. it's a hassle free stay in sofitel due to the very accommodating staff, they will reach to the guest and follow up if requests are already done. great job!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07