arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 franklina M.
Philippines
September 10, 2013
fabulous, relaxing, a feeling of real holiday!
great sunset view, cool pool, and relaxing ambience
Excellent! This hotel is a hidden treasure. Never did i realize that a real holiday feeling is possible in a big and busy city. The huge swimming pool is a relaxing sight. The pool slides are great, but not for the faint-hearted, too fast, but certainly entertaining. My daughter can't stop sliding. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The moment we checked out, i started thinking of going back....hoping it will be soon.

8 SUNGWOOK H.
South Korea
September 05, 2013
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE

9.3 Arjay E.
United States
September 04, 2013
Awesome hotel in the center of Manila!
Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
I had a great time staying at Sofitel in Manila! I just wish that the Wifi is free in the rooms and NOT only available in the lobby.

9.3 leung F.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2013
nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff
nice breatfast, swiming pool and nice staff

9.3 leung F.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2013
5 star hotel with a great swiming pool
swiming pool, breatfest, nice staff

9 Chien L.
Taiwan
September 01, 2013
Luxury Hotel with beautiful garden for romance
Nice swimming poor designed in romantic garden, Manila bay sunset view and luxury loby.
Wonderfully enjoy the beautiful view of Manila bay sunset in the romantic design beach garden, nice swimming poor let us have a very good happy time, This is our good resort and a luxury Hotel.

10 Jason P.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
superb, relaxation, great service
amenities, buffet, design
It was really great.Definitely the best hotel in Manila. Super love Sofitel because of it's buffet -- Spiral. The swimming pool is also nice and design wise.

7.7 Rhoda S.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
Hassle free stay
nice swimming pool
Great and enjoyable. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool.

9.7 Fredrick L.
United States
August 30, 2013
Great times....
Spa/Gym, Staff full of energy, Great food
Nothing but the best... Best staff, great dinning, fun times, easy access, and plenty to do. really a nice pool...

9.7 Fredrick L.
United States
August 30, 2013
Excellent hotel. Second time for me.
Gym / Spa, Pool, Dinning
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, nice buffets, nice rooms with nice view... very romantic for couples.