Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2421 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Super Hotel

Food, Swimming pool and friendly staff
9.3
Checking in can be slow and that is the only fault if any staff are friendly and always polite . Breakfast is something else so much to choose from and the quality is top class . food from the buffet is endless in choice and quality is good . Swimming pool is clean and a good size and a relaxing day can be spent there . Rooms are a good size , clean and beds are very comfortable. All in all a top hotel will certainly go back
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice and cozy

We like the ambience..
8
had a nice time... would surely return in our next vacation...in fact its our third time to visit the hotel. i really love the breakwater... manila's sunset is still beautiful. the pool is nice... though its cold because its christmas season...the service is excellent, the staff are very accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is accessible to many places... Near the restaurant chains. and the sea view is spectacular
Wendell G. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location. Big room

Near mall of asia. Nice hotel view of the ocean
9.7
Spent christmas with family. Its a very nice hotel. Great set of buffet at spiral restaurant. A bit pricy but foods are delecious!
Ray L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Magnifique hotel great for vacation

Buffet at Spiral, Bay View
9.7
Spent with my family.. and it was "magnifique" experience with my family. Arrived at 24th of December and saw the long lines in the counter, their staff escorted us to checked-in from lounge and had our room upgraded to Club Millesime. We were surprised with a bottle of wine, french spring waters and fruits/snack in our room. The room was very relaxing with the bay and pool view. The Spiral buffet breakfast's superb, as well as the club lounge in 10th flr is excellent with generous wine choices, snacks and drinks. The kids enjoy the pool, and stay at the sunset bar was relaxing. Despite the number of guests still coming in upon checking out we're still allowed for a late checked-out.
Zenaida E. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Paradise...

Excellent customer service!
10
Our short stay at Sofitel felt like we were transported to another place... it was very relaxing, food was sumptuous and the staff gave excellent service. I would recommend Sofitel to everyone definitely!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the amenities offered by the hotel... massage, the bar, the buffet! Most of all, lounge around the pool overlooking the bay, it gives a very relaxing feeling!
Anthony S. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Luxurious hotel, stunning view and excellent food.

The stunning view, Sumptuous Food and Excellent service.
10
we had a memorable stay at sofitel manila. the club room at the 10th floor is excellent and the view from the balcony is breath-taking. the food at spiral is sumptuous plus the many wine choices and the seared foie gras is club millesime is really something else. top all of that with the remarkable service filipinos are known for. we will definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try staying at the 10th floor and lounge at Club Millesime.
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
The Best of the Philippines!

Polite, professional staff and clean facilities.
8
My family enjoyed our Christmas celebration and the staff made sure that our stay would be memorable. A bit expensive though.
Travel tip: Very near SM Mall of Asia, so convenient for shoppers. Restaurants are also nearby for dining experience and convenience.
Kristin L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Impressive hotel

Room is great
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff are very hospitable. The room are clean and tidy.
Travel tip: Very accessible to all
Thera B. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel however disappointing service

Great location far away from busy city and relaxing view
5.7
As my partner and I were arriving from two different flights from Sweden and I had arrived earlier, I checked in at 2pm and requested to have a view of the bay. To my delight, the receptionist verbally guaranteed that it would only be available from 5pm and if I came back later on after registering and picking up my partner at the airport, it would be ready by then. I was happy to wait as she said there was one she had already blocked for us. Come 8pm, we wanted to ease in our 'readied' room and shower quickly before dinner as we were both famished...we found out that the room that was promised to us was NOT available. The supervisor on duty was very helpful and in 20 minutes, we were ushered to our room on the 7th floor. Come breakfast the next day, we were fascinated with the selection of food on the buffet. We were seated in a quiet area (it felt like the whole of Manila was in that restaurant) near the pool (but still indoors). There were about 15 staff on the floor, however after an hour and a half, not once did we get offered another cup of coffee or tea, our water glasses were not topped up, to make matters worse, our table was full of dirty plates and crockery. The lady in a suit who seems to be one of the supervisors passed our table at least 5 times but not once did she instruct her staff or clear our table herself. Add to injury, upon check out, we were made to wait at least 45minutes because our rate apparently didn't have breakfast included. Though I showed the receptionist the email from Agoda confirming our breakfast being included, she went to the back office and left us standing there at reception without any update or word from any of her colleagues that she had gone back to the office and called Agoda. We were both famished for lunch and didn't even date to eat at the hotel restaurant after being disgusted by their service. It is quite disappointing that this hotel didn't live up to Accor's brand standards.
Shopping Tip: We enjoyed great upscale shopping in Resorts World Manila. After a great deal of shopping, you must eat in Impressions and be impressed with their service. My partner and I believed that Sofitel's F&B department should benchmark against this restaurant's quality of service.
Ruel A. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Over crowded and Spiral restaurant " poor service"

none
6
We stayed in the hotel before Christmas. The hotel was supposed to be 5 stars rating but it doesn't feel like it was a 5 stars. The place is over crowded! What worst is Spiral restaurant service. I've made a complaint to the manager on how their waiters/waitress let us call their attention to assist us to get our plates in our table (Buffet service) or provide us water or drinks. I don't think I will be back in this hotel. I don't mind paying extra for the services as long as they will make their guest satisfied during their stay.
Travel tip: None

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01