Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2690 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Steffen M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
True 5* resort, great ocean view, fantastic food.
The view from the room, the Spirals restaurant, attentive staff.
True 5* resort experience in Manila. Great location to enjoy a romantic sunset. Excellent restaurants, very attentive staff. In the top 3 of all hotels in Manila.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

leung F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, big room
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Vincent V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Manila Vacation 9/12/13
Service, Pool area for Kids, Food
Good, I have been to the Sofitel 4 times in the past, this time a brought my family...as usual great Service, Food and Pool Area fun for kids, however the rooms FF&E are outdated, Please change the furnishings..there is too much competition in the MOWA area these days to have outdated rooms, bedding and furniture.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

junho K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great!
clean, smile, pool
the room condition was very good and the hotel located near manila bay so, view was beautiful.the staff was friendly.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Justin P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nothing good about my stay
One year ago I stayed at The Manila Sofitel Plaza. Very disappointing and very scary experience.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Rodolfo B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very dissapointing!
View, pool, and gym.
After talking to Ms Janelle Crisostomo (DM) who seems to be not affected by the valid issues that was explained to her. I really wonder, if ever my complained reach a proper solutions . I dont think she the right person to talk to.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

peter L. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
ripped off
food,service
Local travel agents in Manila offer same package for USD 100 per day less Refill coffee on lobby breakfast costs $4,same cup.continental bfast is $19
Reviewed September 11, 2013

franklina M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
fabulous, relaxing, a feeling of real holiday!
great sunset view, cool pool, and relaxing ambience
Excellent! This hotel is a hidden treasure. Never did i realize that a real holiday feeling is possible in a big and busy city. The huge swimming pool is a relaxing sight. The pool slides are great, but not for the faint-hearted, too fast, but certainly entertaining. My daughter can't stop sliding. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The moment we checked out, i started thinking of going back....hoping it will be soon.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

SUNGWOOK H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Arjay E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Awesome hotel in the center of Manila!
Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms
I had a great time staying at Sofitel in Manila! I just wish that the Wifi is free in the rooms and NOT only available in the lobby.
Reviewed September 04, 2013