arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.7 Forsyth C.
Philippines
August 30, 2013
Good luxury hotel with lots of amenities
Beautiful rooms, good food, good pool
My stay was good overall, but I was a bit annoyed by the staff constantly checking on me if I wanted to take advantage of their promos. I was called 3 separate times within a 14-hour stay by the frontdesk, offering their dinner package, spa package, and lunch package. They also offered their breakfast package to me during check-in.

9 Alma V.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
Relaxing and Satisfying
Its Clean, Its Comfortable and Great Location
All in all it was a nice stay, my kid enjoyed the big room and the bed was so comfortable plus the room is kept clean and so it the bathroom. The staff was also very attentive and helpful.

8.3 Leslie B.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
Awesome Staycation
Clean Room, Spiral has exceeded my expectation when it comes to food choices
All in all it was good, there are some mishaps with their service and staff performance but I can still recommend Sofitel to people who are planning to visit Manila.

8 Mariella M.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
Had a lot of fun swimming
great swimming pool, nice interior, friendly staff
Take note that I made the reservation for my mother, and this is her review: We had a great time swimming in Sofitel's large pool -- they seriously have one of the best hotel pools in the Philippines. I go back again and again just because of the pool. The staff were friendly, and we generally had a pleasant stay. However, I wasn't pleased that we were given only one complementary toothbrush and that the shower stall reeked of urine when we checked in. One thing to keep in mind when visiting this hotel: It's far removed from the heart of the city, and taxis are the only mode of transportation you'll have if you don't have a car. If you ask the staff to call you a taxi, they'll have you rent one of the hotel's, and it's EXPENSIVE. We paid 300php for a 5 minute ride to MOA during our stay last year. What they don't tell you is that you can ask them to call you a regular cab so you won't have to pay as much.

9.7 Frederick B.
United States
August 27, 2013
I loved being pampered
Staff, decor, casino
The Sofitel is the lap of luxury. Even though the monsoon was blowing outside, indoors at Sofitel was still lively and filled the hours. LeBar is a great place for a good meal with extremely attentive service. So impressed was I on the first night that I returned two more nights in a row. Waiter Pavino was superb.

9 David D.
Canada
August 25, 2013
Nice hotel, big, and good for business meetings
The proactive staff, the pretty decor, the dining options
I stayed at the lounge level and all the staff were attentive and proactive. The whole team was fast, bright, and addressed me by name. I hosted some guests at the downstairs Le Bar and the staff was very helpful in sorting out a reservation for me. It's a shame my schedule meant I couldn't utilize all the facilities and amenities here, but my experience was really good so I imagine that the next time I'm in town I'll stay at the Sofitel again.

6 yew N.
Singapore
August 24, 2013
nice and quiet surroundings
spa ,swimming pool and casino
nice and clean hotel.. although the casino very small but still have many slot machine..

8.7 Cherrie G.
Philippines
August 23, 2013
A worthwhile stay
Restaurant (Spiral), Comfortable room, clean
Overall, it was a good experience. The room was clean and well-maintained. Our room veranda's view is the Manila Bay which was really nice. There is wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay for wifi in the room. The pool is not as big, but is clean. Hotel staff are friendly and polite. Spiral restaurant is superb. I just wished there are lobby seats in the entrance of the hotel, as you would see many people standing waiting for Spiral to open, or waiting for their turn to check-in/out. However, I am very pleased with my stay in the hotel.

7 Jonathan O.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
already feels old
good restaurant (Spiral), swimming pool, amenities
a bit disappointed for a luxury hotel. the curtains are stained and look old. staff a bit frazzled and weary-looking. stayed in a club room which was smaller than expected.

10 Emelia L.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
It was a superb experienced with my group.
classy. convenient. great adventure
It was fun. Great experienced with comfortable room accommodations. The food was really superb. Staffs were really accommodating & fasT service. GOOD amenities.