or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2052 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2052)
Sort by:
Edmond G. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great location

The hotel is big and all the staff are friendly
8.3
we are couple who stayed there for only day. though its only for a day it was a great experience. the view is really good! the staff are friendly and easy to approach. but some of the buildings are under construction. the thing about our room was we reserved the room for seaside but they gave us partial view of sea only. but the rooms are great and the bed is really huge. i will definitely come back to sofitel.
Shopping Tip: sofitel is 15-20 minutes away from moa by taxi
Yeo M. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff.

Great location near to Mall of Asia.
7.3
There are no fast-food restaurants near the hotel within walking distance. Everytime we need to take a cab to the nearest mall (Blue wave) for breakfast. The breakfast served at the hotel is expensive. It costs about SGD52 per person. It is also quite a distance from Makati but fortunately the taxi fare is cheap.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile bot small room

Nice location and sequre
6.7
In general the hotel is good high sequre and nice location the stufe are profitional with them works the smimming pool is larg and nice design the spa is very good bot the prices is high , the food also is testy and helthy transportition is exelant they are extend our stayng to 4 pm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice viw
Yukako K. Groups Japan, July 15, 2012
superb

it's always nice to stay there at the lounge.
8
We tried the spa there and it was really relaxing. The woman at the reception.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their spa and club lounge. You can upgrade your room when you check in.
Francisco L. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
great hotel location and service

overlooking scene of manila bay
10
The reservation was done only 2 hrs. before stay. Customer service is great in terms of communication. The said reservation was intended for my parents wedding anniversary. Everything was great including their pool ammenities. The breakfast experience was good and highly rated in terms of food preparation.Overall the experience is superb and reccommended for all espeially for family. Thanks Agoda and Sofitel Manila.
Blesila A. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Expensive hotel

nice bathroom, pool and gym
6
The standard room size is alright for a luxury hotel, but the room is stuffy and showing signs of age. We were offered to upgrade to one of the renovated rooms for an additional $100 a night, but we declined because we only intended to sleep in the hotel. If you plan to spend most of the day in the hotel then it might be worth your while to upgrade. Everything in the hotel is expensive (comparable to Manhattan prices). Considering that the location is in Manila, I don't think it should rival Manhattan.
Miciel J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2012
lovely stuff and neat hotel

great service
9.7
stuff are very nice and service great... very nice view...i will stay there again in the future....
Fred B. Couples Canada, July 10, 2012
Perfect Service

The staff, enjoyed the gym, the pool on a clear day
8.7
Location great, Staff were amazing very attentive. My partner and I stayed for three nights. We returned for a night after going to Palawan. We love the Sofitel luxury hotels and have stayed at many in the Asia and the Pacific.On returning we stayed on the VIP level that gave us access to the lounge that was great for when my family came to visit us at the Hotel.the rooms are standard for sofitel on the VIP floor but I think the rooms otherwise are not as nice as other Sofitel hotels. The amazing many staff make up for it. Beautiful ladies in traditional dress great you at the door, you feel very welcome entering and leaving.Not far from Shoemart mall of asia.
Steven A. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
outstanding hotel

quality service pleasant skilled staff
10
My stay was 1st class from start to finish anyone visiting Manila this is a must stay option food and beverage outlets offer quality food options
Paul H. Families with young children United States of America, July 9, 2012
Terrible attitudes and policies but a nice place

Great beds and pillows and kinky shower stalls
7.3
I discovered the Sofitel Hotel after I found my stay at another hotel not to my expectations. This hotel has class, but is is so wrapped-up with its decor and presentations on its surface that it has forgotten that it is servicing a client base that wants what it is getting to be up front and on the table, not in some mind twisted list stating when it is true and when it is not....They nickle and dime you to death and some they managed to leave a sour taste in my mouth after spending almost a thousand dollars a day for a week stay.
Restaurant Tip: After the first night of the buffet, order room service. It ultimately is much better eating expierence and more fullfilling for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06