Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2395 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2395)
Sort by:
Wolfram D. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2012
Great hotel , perfect service

Rooms, service, facilities are excellent
9.7
Very relaxing stay based on the fact of the great hotel offer
Gameila I. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel for Wedding Preparations

Fast response on room change
10
My initial room booked was a corner suite but later upgraded it to another suite which had a bigger living room and different toilet in the living room. I asked assistance from Sofitel personnel and they immediately assisted me with my request and showed me a different room. :) The upgrade fee was minimal since Im an ACCOR member too, plus they were very kind to my request of room change from a "manly / corporate room" with a construction as its background to a "very lady's room" with the view of the bay and the pools. :) Our wedding preps was very cozy and spacious!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy every part of the hotel! We missed this! :) The room service menu of fish and chips was also very yummy! :)
Jin H. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Resort by the beach had everything you need!

Swimming pool was amazing with little slides, beach view was to die for!
9
lovely and friendly staff, check in and check out went smooth! could perhaps consider breakfast/snack/dinner package with the accomodation, price was relatively reasonable. stayed there over christmas period so set up of the christmas trees were amazing and delivered a warm feeling to the guests, they even had a little booth you could take photos with. availability of private hotel taxi. we had a smoking balcony room with a view of the mall of asia, view at night was incredile, city skyline lights, etc!\ thank you sofitel for a wonderful stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: High floor with a balcony with ocean/city views are amazing! Try soak up the sun by the pools with their comfortable poolside couches!
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Big Rooms and Nice Ambience

Great Pool
8.7
Traffic can be a problem on weekends and peak periods. It took me 1.5hours from the hotel to Makati City which normally takes about 15minutes. So plan your time carefully especially on Friday evenings.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is just a stone's throw away.
Ruel P. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Never Failed

Courteous staff and world class facilities
9.3
We had a great time at the hotel . Our time was well spent. Staff was as ever very courteous. Food has always been great. Can't wait to come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a free shuttle service for guests wanting to go to Mall of Asia ( nearby mall)
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
excellent

spa and gym facilities
10
great experience, manila bay views..loved the balcony
Nightlife Tip: enjoy all attractions
Maria P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2012
You get what you pay for.

The bed was incredibly comfortable.
6.7
I've stayed in Sofitel twice before and both were wonderful experiences. This time however was different. I took advantage of Agoda's sale of 1 free night. I was expecting the same perks but I was very disappointed. The room was quite bear. There were no flowers or fruits to welcome you. The toiletries were different as well and were of poor quality. Room service was also quite slow. The "sale" wasn't worth the disappointment. I expected to have the same privileges as before when I paid full price but I guess you get what you pay for.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Aling Tonya's Restaurant about 10mins away from the hotel for great tasting seafood!
Ma.Corazon R. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Classy hotel

Hotel food is great, food served in the convention not great.
8
I reserved a nonsmoking room and front desk gave a smoking room.
Cristina N. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2012
Very nice hotel but average room service

i love their pool.
8
i enjoyed my stay. however, sometimes the room service is a bit slow. i ordered for a bucket of ice and had to follow it up three times with room service. the room was nice and cozy. i just wish they had free wifi as compared to other hotels near the area that had lower rates with free wifi in every room.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not a hotel where you can easily go to. Not much public transportation that goes through here.
Chun K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great hotel

Great buffet spread
7.7
The stay was great - facilities are fantastic - there's a child care center in the hotel - best of all , the buffet spread is wonderful - over experience is great!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - LobbySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03