arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Steven M.
United States
August 21, 2013
Easy to relax in quiet surroundings
Breakfast buffet; swimming pool; view from room
Our stay was good; we were able to relax in quiet surroundings. Family came from the city to visit prior to our checkout and departure.

6 ROWENA U.
Philippines
August 21, 2013
wholesome fun in a great hotel
location, good buffet food, convenient
family fun escape location with great buffet selection .. fun, fun for pool acitvity in the city

7 scott K.
United States
August 20, 2013
Not as expected
Pool, breakfast and public facilities
The common areas were great. They have a large and beautiful pool that can accommodate anyone. We experienced problems in our room (which was a very nice room) with our AC unit leaking water onto the carpet which also created an odor that we did not appreciate. We were transferred to another room 36 hours later which had an uncomfortable bed and a different AC problem (it mad a lot of noise periodically). As for prices, this hotel is not for anyone on a budget. Local beers cost 200 pesos and the food was very expensive. What you are paying for is the public facilities and the overwhelming amount of employees on the grounds. I think it is overpriced overall. This is a third world country and first world priced hotel.

8.3 JULIE Z.
France
August 16, 2013
comfortable stay
friendly staff, good desigh , swimming pool
Enjoyed the bars, garden and swimming pool. My stay was generally satisfied. No free WIFI, BREAKFAST and airport transfer are NOT INCLUDED.There are therefore a lot of additional fees. It is not easy in walking distance to find local restaurants and shopping centers.

9 kevin P.
Australia
August 16, 2013
one of my most favorite hotels
location, great staff, nice rooms
brilliant, one of the best managed hotels in Asia. I have stayed in this hotel for more than 20 years it is always great

7 Lloyd Q.
Philippines
August 14, 2013
it wasn't what i was expecting otherwise good stay
great pool, amazing comfortable bed, clean rooms
upon entering the room, i did not expect it to be somewhat a little outdated. probably because of the huge dark furnitures. the room was probably one of the most spacious i have been in. overall i felt the room was normal nothing out of the ordinary. what really stood out the most was the bed since it was incredibly soft, clean and comfortable never wanted to leave it till checkout time! clean bathrooms and a great view of manila bay

9.7 Kuo W.
Taiwan
August 14, 2013
Good Hotel
the room is clean, people are friendly, good swimming pool

10 SHERYLL C.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
wonderful stay
neat, room size, ambiance, manila bay view
The hotel was excellent, i love how huge the rooms are and the manila bay view was exceptional. However, i noticed that the crew were not well informed about the buffet prices and what comes with it... We were lounging then at the sunset bar, and we were told that the buffet at spiral comes with free drinks. Without batting an eyelash off we go to spiral and ordered wine, one glass after another. Imagine our shock when we got the bill and noticed that the wines were priced at P720 per glass...it seems that the crew were not really informed of the prices from the other restaurants aside from the restaurants they were assigned in... so always ask.. i know better next time

9.3 SHERYLL C.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
relaxing
large rooms, nice view, relaxing stay
i love the big rooms and the beach view....bringing food from outside is not allowed, so we were forced to avail of their room service... food and drinks were a little pricey but no surprise given its a luxury hotel

10 Wing L.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2013
5 stars hotel
food and dining, clean and spacious rooms, hotel view is superb.
very relaxing and enjoyable stay. hotel room view are superb