or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2215 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2215)
Sort by:
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good view. Nice big rooms

Room size and view, if you get a good position.
8
Pretend you have stayed many times and ask for a room further down the wing on the bay side. Ask specifically not to have a room overlooking the lobby roof. Rooms are nice and big. good balconies.
Travel tip: You will undoubtedly be sold (or pitched) an upgrade to your room. Breakfast is very expensive this way. Instead go to the Mall of Asia and pick up a few breakfast items and have breakfast in bed the following morning. Hotel taxi is about 10 times the cost of normal metered taxi.
Frankie H. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
nice hotel, great ambiance

nice location, good service, great amenities
9
We truly enjoyed our stay here in Sofitel. The hotel amenities are great, good staff services,clean and big room and a relaxing ambiance at the poolside area. The location is also good, near MOA & good restaurants nearby. Sofitel is one of our favorite hotels. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Agoda!
Restaurant Tip: There are good restaurants nearby with chinese cuisine at reasonable price.
Kelly O. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Everything
10
Our stay in the hotel was very fun, we are able to relaxed and at the same time enjoy. The welcome was overwheling and the hotel is just pure perfection.
Clotilde A. Families with older children United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location but room needs better maintenance

Location, price, staff
7.7
I chose Sofitel because the sole purpose of the stay was to watch a show at the Cultural Center of the Philippines and the hotel's accessibility was a plus. However, I was disappointed by the faulty faucet in our bathroom. For me the bathroom is an integral part of any hotel stay—it either makes or breaks the stay. The cleaning staff should have been able to find that out when they cleaned the room and had it fixed. I appreciate the complimentary energy drink included with our breakfast.
Edith L. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2012
great hotel but not good location for shoppers

rooms are clean and nice bayview
6.7
this hotel is so strict when it comes to bringing food stuffs inside. customers were obliged to buy and dinein inside which is too expensive.
Ella K. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
room service can use some improvement

well-maintained hotel and clean rooms
9
we had no complaints save for their housekeeping services. it took them 30 mins to bring up an extra bed to our room.
Horst B. Solo travelers Germany, September 22, 2012
good location and very helpful staff

modern hotel with nice service
9
it's one of the most modern and luxury hotel in Manila. Good location for relaxing time. i love the pool so much...lol
Myeong H. Couples South Korea, September 22, 2012
Very friendly service with a smile

Service
8.3
Very nice and calm hotel for relax. Staffs are served nice service with a smile all the time.
Christine O. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
lovely hotel with very polite hotel staff

scenic view outside the veranda/terrace...so relaxing bay view and city view
9
the staffs are friendly & efficient. rooms are relatively big & clean. hotel location is near sm mall of asia and macapagal sea side where we enjoyed eating sea foods. it is a very good hotel and we really enjoyed our 3 days stay.
Billy J. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
Wont stay to this hotel again

i dont like anything in this hotel
2
its an old hotel. waves near the pool seawall are collapsing. bring 3- 4thousand pesos as for room deposit only upon check in because they dont take explanations and considerations. agoda dont inform sofitel coupon buyers for that sofitel rule! hotel staff is very descriminating especially security and front desk officer. you have to suit up
Hotel Feature Tip: bring 3- 4thousand pesos as for room deposit only. dont inform sofitel coupon buyers for than sofitel rule!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02