My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2012
goose down bed, comforter and pillows

Very nice upscale hotel
9.3
If you enjoy spending money on amenities this is the hotel for you. Internet was 700php/day; hotel taxi was 3 times more than the metered. expensive food. no shops/restaurants in walking distance goose down bed, comforter and pillows
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for metered taxi - 100php to Mall of Asia (incl. tip)
Sapie M. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Nice Pool and View

Safer and Convenience
9
Hotel with high security service for make us feel safer.Best hotel service with nice pool and view. Very convenience distance to Airport, Makati Town and near to shopping mall (MOA - Mall of Asia). Really enjoy at Pool's side for swimming and relaxing.Will comeback again for upcoming trips.
Jennifer P. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great Hotel. Excellent Service.

swimming pool area is very relaxing
8
I stayed here with my daughter to celebrate my birthday. I love this hotel! My daughter loves the swimming pool. It's very relaxing and has a fantastic sunset and view of manila bay. The room was big and clean. The service was great. The staff allowed us to check out late. I will definitely stay here again.
Hugh M. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Best views in Manila

Views from the rooms are spactacular at sunset.
7.7
This really is a great hotel but it one of the best features is currently under renovation. The main restaurant that opens from the lobby to the pool is closed due to typhoon damage I am told. Looking down from my room you can see the new restaurant coming together but drinks on my balcony were a good substitute. Not the most conveniently located hotel. You need transport to get anywhere but this is more than compensated by the waterfront location. Transport was always available, even in the rain. Staff are very efficient and friendly, managing a very busy Hotel with a smile and efficiency.
Jian J. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2012
One of the best hotel in Manila

Luxurious buffet, fantastic sea view
10
I spent the night with my fiance for our anniversary and what could I say, it was one of the best romantic moments in our life
Myra G. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2012
Great staff and Luxurious hotel

flexible check-in and check-out times.
8.7
I have stayed in this hotel before and it is always nice to come back. The rooms are clean and and linens are crisp. The towels they gave me were new and they have given me additional toiletries and towels without a fuss since my cousin unexpectedly stayed with me. They are also very flexible with their check-in and check-out times which is really great.Taxi service at the time of convention was a problem during rush hour. The rooms are pricey but their service and ammenities are a value for the money.
Travel tip: Travel with hotel taxi up to the Mall of Asia where there are a lot of metered taxis they only charge $6-7. If you will be traveling farther get a metered taxi there.
Jamal A. Couples Kuwait, July 6, 2012
amazing room very quite

swimming pool
6.7
i enjoy every minute of it exluded restaurant very few foods the most i obsserved too much liquar. On my own observation cut wine its not good for the body, thank you.
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Great Hotel but far from convenient things

the room is awesome!
7
I don't like the staffs! they're not friendly! took ages to get my order! Well, the room was pretty nice and big. but it's far from convenient things and far from the city!
Jens K. Families with young children Germany, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Best location in Manila, Hotel room with ocean view.
9.3
We enjoyed the stay in sofitel as its a very luxurious and beautiful in a perfect location. Nice was the view from the hotel room and bar, we were sitting at the ocean site which is very uncommon for manila, as its typically a place where you cant find quiet places like that. I recommend a stay in this hotel even the price isnt the cheapest compared to other 5 star amenities. I recommend also a shoppingtrip to mall of asia, which is nearby, meaning only around 5-10 minutes from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is nearby, if you are interested in shopping thats definelty the right place as its the third biggest mall worldwide.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Nice big rooms. relaxing (sometimes)

big rooms, cleanliness, relaxing if it weren't for the drills.
8
I often stay here during the weekend when I am in Manila for longer business trips. cheaper to stay the weekend than fly out and back in. However, i rarely want to stay in Makati as I need something more relaxing. Sofitel is the only hotel i have found in Metro Manila that has open balcony/terraces onto the Sea. The rooms are big and airy. I would suggest using Mall of Asia to bring in your own breakfast as theirs is clearly where they try and make most profit. Use a metered taxi, not the hotel taxi and save 80% of the fair. They really do mark up internet, breakfast and taxis. Total rip off and if there was one thing that would spoil this it would be how they over-sell on check in. But, if you are like me and dont mind wandering early Saturday to the Mall of Asia then buy in a weekend's worth of food and drink and stock it up in their in-room fridge. The casino at the basement might be worth a trip as you get free food and drink down there, as long as you throw a few coins in the slot machines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01