Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2438 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2438)
Sort by:
Paola D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beautiful interior, World class service,
9.3
Though slightly more expensive, staying at Club Sofitel is definitely worth it. If you book this room, you'll get access to Club Millesime, an exclusive lounge. It has its own exclusive concierge to expedite check in and has more provisions for late check out. The lounge has apple computers, television sets and food (including chocolate truffles) for guests. There's also an allocated time for complementary breakfast, snacks and wine tasting. The rooms are also beautiful. It has a spacious bathroom with a separate shower and tub. We were give a king size bed with a thick blanket and comfortable pillows. I wouldn't have thought twice about staying in if given the opportunity. Breakfast is also a feast. You'll take it in the newly renovated Spirals Buffet. It serves all sorts of cuisine from Filipino to Japanese to American. They have a small cheese room for various types of cheese and cold cuts. They also have good fruit juices. I especially like the mango juice. If you walk around the hotel and out into the garden, its like walking into a resort. There's a pool with the slide for the kids. For adults, there's a jogging path, tennis court and a huge area to sunbathe. I'll definitely go back! 100/100!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room with a sea view. Your view will be the hotel resort type pool and Manila Bay. From 5-6pm, get ready to watch the sunset with that fantastic view!
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
sophisticated

nice grounds
7
the grounds of the hotel are quite large and the pool/outside grounds are extremely big, well decorated and maintained.. pool is maze-like and has some children slides... therefore very family orientated... i very much enjoyed the dinning area... quite large and excellent selection in regards to buffet. however not my favorite luxurious manila hotel.. i had a suite room and though certainly large enough and tasteful not quite quite as up up par to par as other 5 star manila hotels.. this hotel is definitely seems to cater more to families and less towards business professionals than other hotels where i have stayed. extremely busy hotel ... so much so, i was not able to get into my room for nearly 2 hours after check in time... for a 5 star hotel.. unacceptable.... seemed unorganized... couldn't find my reservation booked through agoda... took them 20 minutes to resolve.. and all the while no one came back and said "sir, still checking" or "would you like to have a seat and complimentary drink while you wait" i was just left there standing... smaller details that you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel.. over all a good stay but nothing spectacular or out of the extraordinary..
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Super Hotel

Food, Swimming pool and friendly staff
9.3
Checking in can be slow and that is the only fault if any staff are friendly and always polite . Breakfast is something else so much to choose from and the quality is top class . food from the buffet is endless in choice and quality is good . Swimming pool is clean and a good size and a relaxing day can be spent there . Rooms are a good size , clean and beds are very comfortable. All in all a top hotel will certainly go back
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice and cozy

We like the ambience..
8
had a nice time... would surely return in our next vacation...in fact its our third time to visit the hotel. i really love the breakwater... manila's sunset is still beautiful. the pool is nice... though its cold because its christmas season...the service is excellent, the staff are very accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is accessible to many places... Near the restaurant chains. and the sea view is spectacular
Report this review
Wendell G. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location. Big room

Near mall of asia. Nice hotel view of the ocean
9.7
Spent christmas with family. Its a very nice hotel. Great set of buffet at spiral restaurant. A bit pricy but foods are delecious!
Report this review
Ray L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Magnifique hotel great for vacation

Buffet at Spiral, Bay View
9.7
Spent with my family.. and it was "magnifique" experience with my family. Arrived at 24th of December and saw the long lines in the counter, their staff escorted us to checked-in from lounge and had our room upgraded to Club Millesime. We were surprised with a bottle of wine, french spring waters and fruits/snack in our room. The room was very relaxing with the bay and pool view. The Spiral buffet breakfast's superb, as well as the club lounge in 10th flr is excellent with generous wine choices, snacks and drinks. The kids enjoy the pool, and stay at the sunset bar was relaxing. Despite the number of guests still coming in upon checking out we're still allowed for a late checked-out.
Report this review
Zenaida E. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Paradise...

Excellent customer service!
10
Our short stay at Sofitel felt like we were transported to another place... it was very relaxing, food was sumptuous and the staff gave excellent service. I would recommend Sofitel to everyone definitely!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the amenities offered by the hotel... massage, the bar, the buffet! Most of all, lounge around the pool overlooking the bay, it gives a very relaxing feeling!
Report this review
Anthony S. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Luxurious hotel, stunning view and excellent food.

The stunning view, Sumptuous Food and Excellent service.
10
we had a memorable stay at sofitel manila. the club room at the 10th floor is excellent and the view from the balcony is breath-taking. the food at spiral is sumptuous plus the many wine choices and the seared foie gras is club millesime is really something else. top all of that with the remarkable service filipinos are known for. we will definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try staying at the 10th floor and lounge at Club Millesime.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
The Best of the Philippines!

Polite, professional staff and clean facilities.
8
My family enjoyed our Christmas celebration and the staff made sure that our stay would be memorable. A bit expensive though.
Travel tip: Very near SM Mall of Asia, so convenient for shoppers. Restaurants are also nearby for dining experience and convenience.
Report this review
Kristin L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Impressive hotel

Room is great
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff are very hospitable. The room are clean and tidy.
Travel tip: Very accessible to all
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04