Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2455 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2455)
Sort by:
Erwin A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
A Place of Fushion where East meets West

Abundant food selection for all ages and culture, hospitable staff and child friendly facilities
7.7
Our family always spend a 4-day weekend in a hotel and we had a great time enjoying the spread of the buffet, child friendly facilities and the hospitable staff. The hotel was able to provide entertainment not only to our kids but to the adults too through the casino and gym.
Report this review
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
busy times

good food
6
Too crowed for service level. The Christmas period is very busy. The hotel staff is over worked. The food was good but the breakfast line was long and the food removed too soon. Best bet - know before you go!
Hotel Feature Tip: know before you go. Know what you want and how you are to achieve it. The Club Lounge was infested with small undermanned children. I witness one girl lick some nuts before returning them to the service bowl. Her mother did nothing. Yucks!
Report this review
Natasha C. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
You get what you pay for

The pool was great, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom came with all the amenities needed
9
I booked this hotel room for my parents the night before my wedding, as the reception was to be held at the Sofitel the following day. Everything was what we expected for the price that we paid: the pool was great, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom came with all the amenities needed and the service was very good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet at Spiral. There is a fantastic spread of international cuisine. Le Spa is very tranquil as well.
Report this review
Brent C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
No value for money

Nice room, nice facilities
6.3
The hotel is in a good location, and has a great pool and good rooms. But for the price you pay, breakfast and wifi are not included. Wifi is super expensive, and should be included for free at any hotel in this day and age. We were not able to get a room with a double bed, but were still expected to pay full price.
Shopping Tip: Nice and close to the Mall of Asia, the hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you there.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2012
Overall Nice

Swimming Pool, Food, Attentive Staff
8.3
Quite evident in some areas that the hotel is quite old though well-maintained.
Report this review
Paola D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beautiful interior, World class service,
9.3
Though slightly more expensive, staying at Club Sofitel is definitely worth it. If you book this room, you'll get access to Club Millesime, an exclusive lounge. It has its own exclusive concierge to expedite check in and has more provisions for late check out. The lounge has apple computers, television sets and food (including chocolate truffles) for guests. There's also an allocated time for complementary breakfast, snacks and wine tasting. The rooms are also beautiful. It has a spacious bathroom with a separate shower and tub. We were give a king size bed with a thick blanket and comfortable pillows. I wouldn't have thought twice about staying in if given the opportunity. Breakfast is also a feast. You'll take it in the newly renovated Spirals Buffet. It serves all sorts of cuisine from Filipino to Japanese to American. They have a small cheese room for various types of cheese and cold cuts. They also have good fruit juices. I especially like the mango juice. If you walk around the hotel and out into the garden, its like walking into a resort. There's a pool with the slide for the kids. For adults, there's a jogging path, tennis court and a huge area to sunbathe. I'll definitely go back! 100/100!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room with a sea view. Your view will be the hotel resort type pool and Manila Bay. From 5-6pm, get ready to watch the sunset with that fantastic view!
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
sophisticated

nice grounds
7
the grounds of the hotel are quite large and the pool/outside grounds are extremely big, well decorated and maintained.. pool is maze-like and has some children slides... therefore very family orientated... i very much enjoyed the dinning area... quite large and excellent selection in regards to buffet. however not my favorite luxurious manila hotel.. i had a suite room and though certainly large enough and tasteful not quite quite as up up par to par as other 5 star manila hotels.. this hotel is definitely seems to cater more to families and less towards business professionals than other hotels where i have stayed. extremely busy hotel ... so much so, i was not able to get into my room for nearly 2 hours after check in time... for a 5 star hotel.. unacceptable.... seemed unorganized... couldn't find my reservation booked through agoda... took them 20 minutes to resolve.. and all the while no one came back and said "sir, still checking" or "would you like to have a seat and complimentary drink while you wait" i was just left there standing... smaller details that you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel.. over all a good stay but nothing spectacular or out of the extraordinary..
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Super Hotel

Food, Swimming pool and friendly staff
9.3
Checking in can be slow and that is the only fault if any staff are friendly and always polite . Breakfast is something else so much to choose from and the quality is top class . food from the buffet is endless in choice and quality is good . Swimming pool is clean and a good size and a relaxing day can be spent there . Rooms are a good size , clean and beds are very comfortable. All in all a top hotel will certainly go back
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice and cozy

We like the ambience..
8
had a nice time... would surely return in our next vacation...in fact its our third time to visit the hotel. i really love the breakwater... manila's sunset is still beautiful. the pool is nice... though its cold because its christmas season...the service is excellent, the staff are very accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is accessible to many places... Near the restaurant chains. and the sea view is spectacular
Report this review
Wendell G. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location. Big room

Near mall of asia. Nice hotel view of the ocean
9.7
Spent christmas with family. Its a very nice hotel. Great set of buffet at spiral restaurant. A bit pricy but foods are delecious!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04