or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Families with young children United States of America, July 31, 2012
Nice Views No Food

Friendlt Staff
4
Power was shut off and water was dirty. No food available in the morning after a storm.
Inchul L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 31, 2012
Could have been better

Lovely suite room and club lounge
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. I booked a suite room. It was very spacious with two balconies, living area, and a bedroom. I especially loved the club lounge where I had complimentary cocktails, snacks, drinks, and breakfast. I was a bit disappointed to know that the swimming pool was under maintanence because it was one of the reasons I picked this hotel even though it was away from the central area. Overall, I'm really satisfied.
Alexander W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great hotel and good service

Nice clean roon, great family feel about the hotel and a nice pool.
8
I had 3 nights here and really enjoyed the stay. The pool area was great and nice for the kids. We used the baby sitting service one evening (with a reasonable rate) and the kids really took to the baby sitters with no complaints at all. A great breakfast spread but unfortunately the buffet dinner was pricey and didn't quite live up to the expectation we had following the dinner. Slightly let down on our last day as we wanted to extend another night but due to severe weather the hotel closed as a result of power issues.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Good hotel

The pool and staff
7
It was a shame that there was a huge storm and the hotel had to close the hotel down due to safety reasons. You think the hotel will learn from the pass to big storms before, where they had to close the hotel down.
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile

pool area very good, breakfast very good but a bit on the expensive side
8
I found the hotel to be excellent but the taxis overpriced, three and sometimes four times the price of the standard taxi.
Anna L. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2012
Nice luxurious hotel

Friendly staff
8
The place we stayed didnt have that "good" view. The room was clean, smells fresh. The staff were friendly. We asked for iced several times they always deliver it with glee. The pool area is also very relaxing. Unfortunately, didnt have the chance to swim because of the bad weather.
Erni A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

ServiCe was good
7.7
Room is reasonably spacious ,just need to upgrade the old furnitures.
Maricris S. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Beautiful ambience,pool is very relaxing
6.3
Had a lovely stay in the hotel with my family except for the room service which takes ages...was upgraded from de luxe room to junior suite so we have complimentary use of Internet plus free access to club Miilleane with free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free wine tasting which my husband loved the most! I'm not just impressed with the food for a 5 star hotel, thus, overall had a very relaxing stay.
Magdalena A. Families with older children Austria, July 28, 2012
helpful and smiling staff

view to the sea and very nice rooms
8.3
excellent service and comfortable rooms. Wifi should be for free like any other hotels. Expensive food but wonderful ambiance..
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
beware of hidden charges

Club Rooms are nice - Other rooms look tired
2.7
beware of hidden charges. brought a friend to the club lounge and the hotel tried to stick me with a add on. buffet is nice if you do not have to sit in the lobby - like more than half of the guests. food is good but selection is limited. all prices and hotel cars are way too expensive for manila

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01