arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

7 Poh K.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
5 Star Prize, 3rd Class Service
Hello? Everyone knows how super luxury Sofitel is.
Internet charges is USD20 per day but the connection is slow like turtle. No typhoon, no bad weather. So it's confirm bad line. Spa, forget about it. Not worth the price trying.

8 Yen T.
Singapore
August 08, 2013
Comfortable for a night of transit
Near airport, bug room, good staff
It is a short stay as I was transiting for another flight. They won't give Internet for free so hats a bummer

10 alexander J.
Philippines
August 07, 2013
Awesome! Best stay we've ever had
Value for money; friendly staff
We had a great time esp at club mellissime! Awesome treats plus very friendly staff esp Elaine, Gladys and Inah

10 Ali M.
Turkey
August 06, 2013
Quite good.
Fast room service, good breakfast, silent lobby.

9.7 Elizabeth A.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
super
nice, clean and accomodating
I enjoy my stay in this hotel. Nice and accommodating staff, nice food and place.

10 Nikki D.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
The best I've ever been
very nice rooms, wide choices of food, great staff
So far was the best hotel I've stayed in. Great design everywhere you look. Breakfast buffet was superb, I miss it so much. Overall, it's great value for money. I'm surely gonna be back for more.

10 Rajesh K.
India
August 04, 2013
Fantastic experience
Food, location and facilities
It was a great experience. The restaurants were superb, especially spiral restaurant.

7.3 Veronica O.
Philippines
August 03, 2013
Family Fun
Spiral, location, pool
The resort is suitable for a staycation but pity the pool is under renovation and surroundings look a bit tired. Sofitel's saving grace is no doubt the fantastic Spiral. Much has been written about it. Yes it is the best buffet in Manila.

10 Dindo D.
Philippines
August 02, 2013
Still the best!
Staff, food, service
It was indeed most relaxing. Service was superb! Staffs are all courteous and attentive to our needs. From check-in to check-out, everything went on smoothly, no hassles. And Spiral is still the best, from breakfast to dinner, nothing compares. The pool / lawn area is such a breathe of fresh air. Clean and safe pool for kids.

8 SOONNAM H.
South Korea
August 02, 2013
great
swiming pool, club lounge, staffs
in cub lounge..it was great..nice view and great atmosphere, etc,.